We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oasis Palm

AMOMAUS$373*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$373*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 950: English reviews
Start your review of Oasis Palm
 Click to rate
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 5 days. As soon as we arrived the valet and concierges greeted us and they were always very friendly! However, the front desk would never acknowledge you... they always answered with a yes or no. They just seemed like they didn't want to be there. During the middle of our stay, the water started to smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia D
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Sofia, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Hotel is a Very nice place, with great facilities all round ! Very Clean and Great service, If I had my own Business in cancun i would want AMADEO AND CARLOS working for me, They provide Such Great Customer service, Also a great attitude to everyone in the pool. Always working hard and your never waiting long for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We thank you for the kind comments and will of course congratulate the members of our team that you have mentioned. Our staff aims to make all our guests feel at home. It...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just got back from our trip to Oasis Palm. Our room was ok. The shower was poorly designed and had a glass door covering half of the opening. As a result, the entire bathroom floor kept getting soaked with water from the shower. The hotel requires you to make a reservation for Los Agaves between 4 and 5pm (We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadachris R
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Jada, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Furthermore, we would like to let you...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

When we walked in, it smelled like a sewer!! They said we had "won" a free upgrade with a free shuttle and transferred us to their "5 Star" sister hotel: Grand Oasis and the whole experience (I'll write a separate review for it) was a completely nightmare from the 3 hour check-in, to construction, old rooms, bad food and people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniaginnette
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We would also like to tell you that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact us managers or customer service...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at Oasis Palm, and there are many positives at this hotel: -Great location close to lots to do -Gorgeous views (we had a corner room on a top floor) -Food is good & big selection -Lots of activities for all -Night market -Hammocks in the water However, with most places, there are small improvements that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randarado
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you. We wanted to let you know that all the complaints and suggestions from each of the comments in TripAdvisor are notified to all the departments in the hotel. The general management...

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend, sister, her boyfriend and I just got back from our stay at oasis Palm a few weeks ago. The oasis palm was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I had money stolen from my room, 1500 pesos were stolen. We put the do not disturb sign on our door when we left on an excursion, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank montanam17
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry the incident that happened, however it is very important to us, to clarify what happened. On the first day our Houskeeping department reports the lack of the "Do not disturb" sign, that´s why they proceded to clean your room. As we mentioned to you before, (and as it was stipulated in the check in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved our trip, beautiful place, food was ok..was expecting better 3 restaurants we could go to for free basically was the same in each one. Bars and snacks bars all free with the wristband you get once you check in. The time we went was great not crowded at all, always had a great beach side view. My daughter is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serena M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Serena, We are flattered to know that your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. We are very happy to have met your expectations and that you had an excellent trip to Cancun. We work hard to create positive experiences for our guests to remember our hotel with a huge smile....

A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oasis Palm Resort has surpassed our vacation experience with the most tiniest gestures. Upon arriving at the hotel we were met by two awesome men(who we forgot the names of), who were excited to welcome us and took charge of insuring our suitcases would make it to our room while we began checking in with Fernanda. Fernánda was amazing, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing our hotel for such an important celebration. We are pleased to hear you had such a nice time with us. We are delighted to know that you were invited to our molecular Restaurant; it truly is an authentic culinary experience. It is gratifying to receive such great comments regarding...

Shelley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved my trip to Palms Oasis in Cancun !! The staff was amazing !!! Only thing that wasn't satisfactory to me was not being able to make a reservation at the restaurants. Other than that it was awesome !! Again loved all the staff !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest. We will of course congratulate our staff for their outstanding service. We go to great lengths to provide our guests with a variety of food and drink options to satisfy...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We knew going into this that the oasis palm was outdated and had some bad reviews but I thought for the price it would be worth it. BUSY resort-we waited in line for everything! Also the rooms have no mini fridge so we could never have food or drinks in our room! No coffee pot-so we had to wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ks1179
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your...

2,558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2040)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (334)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (507)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (163)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
6:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (666)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (159)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Ocean View Room with Flat Screen (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 181 in Cancun
615 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
3,243 reviews
10.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 181 in Cancun
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#37 of 181 in Cancun
4,212 reviews
4.5 km away
Park Royal Cancun
Park Royal Cancun
#60 of 181 in Cancun
4,149 reviews
9.9 km away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Palm

Address: Blvd Kukulkan km 4.5, | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Oasis Palm Beach)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: RM735 - RM1,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Hotel Cancun
Oasis Palm Cancun
Oasis Palm Beach Resort Cancun
Calinda Beach Cancun
Hotel Style:
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
286 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (286)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms have balconies with great views”
  • I never get tired of this view :-)
  • One of the pirate ship parties en route out to sea
Randarado, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Not what I expected. Full beds together. Clean and simple. ”
minneto, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor or higher has a nice view. The end rooms have huge balconies.”
940BrianL, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose the room with ocean view”
ChadKhanna, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
lbmccown, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$373* /night
View Deal
Bookit.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates