We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel
 Click to rate
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon entering the room i was greeted by a foul odor in the room, and observed the bathroom was in an untidy condition. There was also no internet in the room and the guy at the desk was not very accommodating. He was very weird and acted hesitant to assist concerning the matter. However his co-worker was very reasonable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safetyguy2017
fort collins co
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a hotel there should be targeted for college students who don't have any money. On a good note the rooms are clean and free of insects. In the morning the hotel staff and guests fight over 12 free croissants that are put out with the coffee. One day the staff had beat me to the last ones. Lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_SUNFortCollinsCo
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there in June 2016 ..for about 3 weeks Magdalena was so wonderful to me !! She was very helpful and thoughtful It's taking me a bit to write this review as I was traveling . But I never forgot her kindness or the kindness of the other front desk people other female and male and the maids were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classaa
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

It's reasonable to stay here with very nice staff but the rooms are ok. We shifted to another after the 1st night and they allowed. By the way, the noise from next door is so obvious when someone came back at 2 am in the morning. The place is near the bridge for sunrise as well as the golf course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanadventure
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Don't ever stay at this hotel, it looks like something that is getting ready to be demolished and the staff is horrible especially Alberto. The room he assigned would not open and he said "sorry it's not my problem find another hotel because he had no other rooms. He walks around with a can of air freshener with him to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose M
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Nice and quiet place. The room is big and has wifi and tv with many channels . I visited for a week at low season and payed about 25usd/night witch I think is a really fair price. It's clean and the people working here was really friendly and helpful. The room smells a bit funny, which is a big minus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virrvirr
crpspain, Owner at Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your reviews. We are working very hard to improve everyday. We will very happy to serve you again and please feel to contact us for any special request.

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Some of the staff were great, and some the rooms were being refurbished. And they were trying to get the place in order. However, when I was there, I paid up front for a one-month stay and after two days without water, and almost a week without internet (a recurring problem after thunderstorms apparently), I had to move. I ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art Z
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel reflected what we were looking for: a cheap room for one night before to go to Isla Mujeres. The room was dirty. The toilet and shower were all together with the bedroom ... luckily i was with my wife, then it was not a big problem for us. Refrigerator and microwave were completely rusty. No taxi, no bus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rickypasi
Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It is not a Hostel , more an apartment / condo complex with some Hotel rooms . The building is about 35 or 40 years old as is most of this island community . The staff is great speak good english and very helpful . For example I wanted a fridge , microwave , coffee maker and another nightstand and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pvdmtrust
Menlo Park
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I read the terrible reviews and they mostly reflect inexperienced travelers who are not smart enough to ask to be shown the unit before accepting the key to the condo given to them. There are great and bad units here ...... the builder spent several month in jail for doing shabby work. But there are other "privately owned" units which...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EuroCaliGuy

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 km away
Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment
1.4 km away
Mayafair Design Hotel
Mayafair Design Hotel
#150 of 181 in Cancun
138 reviews
1.5 km away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#84 of 181 in Cancun
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#114 of 181 in Cancun
200 reviews
0.0 km away
Hipstel Youth Hostel
Hipstel Youth Hostel
#47 of 118 in Cancun
1 reviews
1.4 km away
Hostal Mayapan
Hostal Mayapan
#20 of 61 in Cancun
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green 16 is a condominium hotel composed of 126 units from studios to 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms all looking into the PokTaPok golf course and the Lagoon. While it caters to long stays, it also has hotel units and family apartments with full kitchens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel

Address: Avenida Paseo Pok-Ta-Pok 4, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: RM216 - RM1,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bathrooms have no doors, so there is no privacy in the toilet for couples”
 of 5 bubbles safetyguy2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to check the room before to take it.”
 of 5 bubbles Rickypasi, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask them to show you another room if you do not like the first or just ask for the things you want and they will do thierr best to get them for you .”
 of 5 bubbles pvdmtrust, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from this hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnee360, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
“No hay buenas habitaciones”
 of 5 bubbles 10Lourdes, 16 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5