We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Oasis Palm

Show Prices
#54 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked Grand Plus room so I had separate check-in counter. Hotel Staff Elizabeth was Awesome and see helped in all possible ways for best check in experience. All staffs are friendly. Restaurants are clean and neat. I had repeated bad experience in one of their restaurant Las Agaves. This restaurant closes at 10 pm. There is no reservation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USA-AK
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at 9:30 pm on saturday jan 7/17. The check in process only took about 5 mins and off we went to check out our room. The guys at the front door had our bags and was talking forever so we went to a buffet for supper. The food was ok but kind of cold, but it was cloaing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Amber, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our concept and our calm and relaxed environment. We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will of course congratulate them for their amazing work. We are sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience at front desk...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Overall a Good Experience! Pros: Near Downtown Not Expensive Good Food and Drinks Average Shows Cons: Too many people on that time, everything was packed!! Very Long waiting Time to enter the speciality restaurants The beach was with a lot of plants (sea) and they didn't clean it as need it The service was average... Nonetheless I don't think we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiviz
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Shiviz, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its ok. There are issues with this hotel. Biggest of all is the elevator. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it doesn't. If it is working, there isn't enough space in the elevator to fit more than 6 people. Its ridiculous. The rooms are kind of old and outdated. Food sucked. Every restaurant serves the same stuff over and over again. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desilawyer
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us as the host of your stay in Cancun and for taking the time to give your thoughts on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the food did not meet your expectations; we offer several specialist restaurants as well as a buffet restaurant which aim to cater to all tastes....

Vancouver
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked a reasonably priced all inclusive for the first week of January. We had a flight delay and arrived quite late. The room we were given appeared to be located in the annex to the Grand - overlooking the night club. Incredible noise well into the early hours. It took two nights more of suffering to get a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjkathome
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Grand Oasis Palm for one week. We had a lot of fun, so did our 9 y/o boy. He loved the kids club, the staff were very nice. Had some issues with a la cart restaurant but in the end worked out. The elevators are small and slow, oh well nothing is perfect..food was good and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Augusto V
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Augusto, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent last Christmas there. Our kids seemed to have an amazing time. Nonetheless, from an adult perspective, we realized that the hotel management were very cheap to reduce service time during high season, especially in their restaurants. Basically, we had to lineup for 10-30 min and wait for another 10-25 min to eat. Even the coffee shop was always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miguel V. M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback during your last stay as it is very important to us; your comments have been shared with key members of our management team, since your experience helps as a tool for us to locate our areas of opportunity to work improving our services and...

Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 2 queen, 1 pull out couch room for 5 people. We made it clear when we booked, and again when we checked in that we had 5 people. We got a room with 2 full sized beds and had to request a roll away bed. By the time we got the roll away in, it was literally...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank karen_p_cannady
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took a girls trip so there were 4 girls. We had to ask for a different room because the first one smelled so bad like must or mold. The new room they put us in was better but only had one bed so the 4 of us had to sleep uncomfortably for 7 nights. The only food we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't really like this resort while we were there for a variety of reasons, including horrible food, no diversity in restaurant choices and slow, occasionally non working elevators. I found out a few days after we returned home to Ohio that someone in Mexico had made a copy of my credit card and was trying to make fraudulent purchases....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tonilynnrn
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Tonilynn, I feel sorry your holidays were unpleasant for you, due to this incident with your credit card. I’m very surprised you are blaming our Front desk staff since we do not take credit cards, except when you pay your bill at check-out or when you check-in without booking, if this is so, we required you pay at the...

2,828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2185)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (501)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Dining (229)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (739)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Master Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.5 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
491 reviews
0.0 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 182 in Cancun
2,608 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#91 of 182 in Cancun
5,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
8.3 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
10.0 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#76 of 182 in Cancun
4,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: RM936 - RM1,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
390 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (390)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take Grand Plus room. It has extra benefits worth extra dollars”
 of 5 bubbles USA-AK, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles desilawyer, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid anything that overlooks the night club in the Oasis Palm hotel - incredibly noisy”
 of 5 bubbles jjkathome, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles 253augustov, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is unbeatable.”
 of 5 bubbles miguelvm2017, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay