We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostelito Cozumel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostelito Cozumel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostelito Cozumel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Bruxelles, Belgio
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My girlfriend and I made a last-minute booking for a room for 2 people, even though we were skeptical about the quality of the stay. Surprise, it was great! The ambiance and the design were really nice, the rooms simple, but clean, the staff very helpful. Only one small remark - the hot water in the shower doesn't come immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andztar
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

I had bad experience in Cozumel but was so desperate to get anything just to survive over few days. This what I get, was much much more than I expected . Thank you again to that kind person who guide me there . 150 m from ferry Maybe 300 from my favourite restaurant La Choza. Stay there you will love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Cancun
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I was pleasantly surprised with the hostal. The staff is very nice and kind. The rooms are clean and have this boho beach look. They have nice common areas with hamacs a kitchen and living room. We rented a private room with very good space and a pretty bathroom. The rates are good... so we will definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VioLoves2Travel
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. Nice people in the common area. My room was a bit loud though because of the traffic from the road, but much air & light inside, that's more important. The perfume from the washing powder smells very strong and a bit chemical, so I couldn't use the pillows. Special tip: best restaurant in town is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kinnla
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We had good time, the chill out area was really amazing, especially with the blacklight. The beds are fine, badroom was good, shower was good, clean towels, clean sheets. The Guy who takes care about the plants and the flowers does an amazing job. The kitchen stuff wasnt that clean. A little stupid we needed to Pay for a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428tomo
Hostelito C, Public Relations Manager at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for choosing the Hostelito for your stay in Cozumel. We are glad to see our work about decoration, design and atmosphere are noticed and rewarded. Juan (“The Guy who takes care about the plants and the flowers”) really thanks you for your comment about his job, and all the Hostelito’s team sends you its thanking and a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Bad things first : Let me say about the Israelies who commented a few days ago.....and I quote "I was there where you stayed and you were dirty, noisy and left your nags all over the place and kept us awake each night. You were rude, obnoxious and disrespectful as a group. I had to speak to 3 of you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazyblueskies
Hostelito C, Public Relations Manager at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback will help us to improve our hostel and our services to surprise you on your next visit! We hope you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we’ll continue to do the best to permit our guest to have a great experience. See you! The Hostelito.

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Close to everything right by the pier. It is tucked away in a nice location, with a variety of levels it accomodates multiple groups of people on its rooftops for group activities, relaxing, or even sun bathing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
Hostelito C, Public Relations Manager at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thank you very much for sharing your feeling with us. We always enjoy seeing that Hostelito had contributed to make you to have a positive experience in Cozumel, and we are very happy to make new friends like you from all over the world. Diversity, culture, and happiness are important values which animate us every day to work...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Hi.. I would like to warn you about this hostel. We were 4 friend, staying 3 nights, we have been told we have 20% discount. For three days we were asking for a refund of 20%, and have been told that we will get it by checink out. At the check out,we ask for the discount the guy answered that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank עמית ל
Hostelito C, Public Relations Manager at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor, and we would like to apologize for the situation you have been confronted to. We work hard every day to give the best to all our guests, without taking in consideration their nationality, gender, or convictions. Each one is welcome at the Hostelito and we do not make any difference between individuals....

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice accommodations. Hot water, cold A/C, nice staff. I'm guessing this used to be a hotel from the layout but it was every comfortable and a great place. Attentive staff. One of its best features are it's common areas out in the patio. A lower and upper one. Very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
Hostelito C, Public Relations Manager at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Miguel, We really thank you for your review, and we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Hostelito. Your feedback is important to permit us to improve our services. What a better reward for us to see you happy, and we enjoy the fact that you noticed great details about our hotel. We are really glad to see...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2015

First I was not sure when te staf told me about their 26 beds dorm. Seriously, its the best dorm that I slept in since I'm bacpacking. There's rules to make it works but nothing dramatic. The shower and the toilet were clean. Friendly and helpful staff. AMAZING terrace. GREAT location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hfrigault
Hostelito C, Public Relations Manager at Hostelito Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, the most important thing for us is to offer you a positive experience in Cozumel, and we are happy to see that the Hostelito had contributed to make you to have a great trip ! Indeed, the dorm is the best way for an affordable and nice experience and it offer...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.6 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 50 in Cozumel
876 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#25 of 50 in Cozumel
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#15 of 50 in Cozumel
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#20 of 50 in Cozumel
222 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
6.2 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostelito is located in downtown Cozumel, only two blocks away from the ocean and the main entrance to the Island, the local pier. From our affordable and clean hostel, it's only a short walk to San Miguel Historical Church and the Main Plaza where most of the restaurants, bars, banks, dive shops, and all kind of services are located.Información GeneralOur hostel is ideal for the budget conscious traveler, who is looking for comfortable, clean, spacious, and well located accommodations. Hostelito has 26 beds in a dorm, with separate showers and hot water all day. Each bed has its own extra big locker with its own padlock, in the dorm which is an open space area with plenty of ventilation.We provide 24 hours front desk service, and luggage storage room. All of our new orthopedic beds come with clean linens, sheets, and pillows. In our lobby you will find books for reading, wireless internet, cable TV. We have common kitchen totally full equipped, sundeck roof, hammocks where you can relaxing and chill out. For our guests looking for privacy, we offer a group room, for groups from 4 to 9 people, with their own locker, private bathroom, fridge and A/C. We also offer private single or double rooms with two beds, closet, private bathroom, fridge, A/C and cable TV. Jr.suite room with 1 double bed, interior kitchen, cable TV, A/C and private shower. Suite whit a bedroom, private shower, living room, interior kitchen, A/C and private balcony. . Safety box service at reception.Cozumel heaven on earth gives you a warm welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostelito Cozumel

Address: #42 10 Th. Avenue between Juarez and 2 nd. Street, Cozumel 0.777, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: RM44 - RM249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostelito Cozumel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hostelito Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostelito Cozumel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostelito Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Grab the bottom bunks on the right as you walk in under the fans”
 of 5 bubbles lazyblueskies, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“In the dorm, choose a bed far from the bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles cpontal, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We opted for the suite-- it is quite quiet and private.”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles TheExpeditioners, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the suite”
 of 5 bubbles 605karinab, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Room No 2 is really big and so hot!”
 of 5 bubbles andrejusg, 6 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay