We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Expert photos
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Xbulu-Ha
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 2 days here. Xbulu ha is ideally located. Based at the north of the island it is a short walk from the ferry drop off and directly amongst the various shops and restaurants. Great location. We were disappointed on our arrival however when it was appeared that our bed had been slept in and not properly made up and,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archie K
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

This is not an excuse; it is an explanation. When a sheet with suncream is washed, the chlorine reacts with the suncream and shows up the yellow stain. The sheet could be clean but it looks like dirty. We have in the hotel chemical products to vanish this stain.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a budget hotel. Its not a good as the photos shown. A little more worn than that but It's kept quite clean. It is noisy. We were room number 4 which sits a floor up from reception. Staff and guests sitting in reception from early hours would wake us up every day. They would leave the reception screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binvinnie
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Dear guests who read this review, This review was written when: - Hotel totally full (100%) - Highest season in Island I know the sometimes the hotel becomes full of life, with many guests happy, laughing and smiling all time. This could be considered as noisy or as great time for vacation. I have often seen that many guests meet...

Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay a couple of nights on the island and booked at Hotel Xbulu-Ha from others reviews and were glad we did. If you normally need to stay at a resort, this hotel may not be for you. This is a simple hotel for you to clean up and sleep. Our room was #4 on the second floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank david038Colorado
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Wow. Shocked at how terrible our room was. We had no privacy in room #2 as we had curtains covering our glass door that led out into the main hall. So terribly disappointed by this experience. Hotel staff were rude and unaccommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elana M
Fremont, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were able to visit Isla Mujeres (our favorite place!) for 3 short days. We decided it was a great time to try something new! We booked Hotel Xbulu-ha and were very surprised!! Our room (junior suite) was equipped with a king bed, full bathroom, and a kitchenette (fridge, sink, microwave, coffee pot) with a dining table!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah D
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. Since the hotel opened in 2008, every year there is something new or remodel, and there are more things to do in the future.

Fremont, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We have traveled all over the world and when we saw the price of this hotel we were skeptical but since we were only staying 3 nights and then heading to a $500/night all-inclusive resort in Riviera Maya afterwards we decided to take a chance. I can honestly say this is one of the CLEANEST rooms I have ever stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BDeck007
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comment. I will share with my staff to encourage keeping or making even better their job.

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The standard rooms are small with a small fridge but very clean. Staff are always available during the day. There are a lot of people that stay for a month or more. They provide beach chairs at no cost. The location is right in the shopping area and about 3 or 4 blocks from north beach and a local eastern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rettmer
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean and was very well located and presumably the other rooms were nicer and look more like the pictures on their website but room #1 was awful. We booked it through hotel.com and when we got there and saw the room I asked if we could have another, but they said they were totally booked. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura B
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The regular staff must have been gone because the front desk person was grouchy and irritable and accused us of ripping the sheets, which we did not do (maybe he was trying to get us to pay extra?). This ruined the energy of the place for us. Housekeeping staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am going to find out what happen with you talk about.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My spouse, toddler, brother and mom stayed at this hotel for 6 days recently (December 9th-14th), and I cannot say enough great things about this place! I chose it because of its' great reviews on trip advisor and I thought it was very true to description. It was so affordable that my mom and brother each got their own room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki B
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Xbulu-Ha, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (with Twin) (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (New) (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Old) (23)
Viewed
Master Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 km away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,278 reviews
0.5 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
678 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#15 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
1,941 reviews
0.5 km away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 38 in Isla Mujeres
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Xbulu-Ha is like your second home in your vacation. The staff is always ready to help you in what you need. The hotel is located in Isla Mujeres downtown. Both the ferry and north beach are no more than 5 min walking from the hotel. Also in two blocks you are in Hidalgo street where the restaurants and bars are. So you are close to have fun, but far to do not be disturbed with the noise. Hotel Xbulu-Ha has WiFi, beach towels and chair for the beach as complimentary service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Xbulu-Ha

Address: Calle Vicente Guerrero # 4 | Col. Centro, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Price Range: RM190 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xbulu-Ha 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Xbulu-Ha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Xbulu-Ha staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Xbulu-Ha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 3rd floor near the back, Quiet and no noise from the street traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles BDeck007, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are really quite nice, but the ones will full kitchens are great if you plan to do your own cooking.”
 of 5 bubbles 925nikkib, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles csw68, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is a somewhat run-down area, but a lot of Isla Mujeres is like that so don't be too worried.”
 of 5 bubbles patricky841, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite is quite a bit roomier even if you don't use the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles fortwaynejerry, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5