We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Tortuga Hotel & Spa

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only features an outdoor pool and spa tub in a beautiful and secluded oasis garden. Our mayan spa offers specially designed treatments with organic products and authentic purification rituals. Dining options at the hotel includes a restaurant Como Como Osteria Mediterranea and a coffee shop/café. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of the hotel's bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Playa del Carmen hotel also offers a library, pool and a solarium. La Tortuga Hotel & Spa - Adults Only is a smoke-free property.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
2,542Reviews
1,792Photos
73Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,627
  • 662
  • 154
  • 60
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I like just about every thing about this hotel. Friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and beautiful hotel space, fantastic pool, good restaurant. Like a resort, for adults right in the middle of the city. And also laid back.
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in our boutique hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us again and thank you for your preference. We have shared your kind words with our staff and they thank you for appreciating their hard work. On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients Kindest Regards
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is a beautiful and quiet oasis in the middle of the center, with nice and helpful staff. Its close to everything, the beach, the shops and the restaurants. You only have to walk for 2 minutes and you are in the main street. The hotel has a nice
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Karoline, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in our boutique hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us again and thank you for your preference. We have shared your kind words with our staff and they thank you for appreciating their hard work. On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients Kindest Regards
Read more
+3
This hotel is beautiful. The price is just right and the location is perfect. The staff greets you with a delicious drink and leave you with a special gift to remember them by. The free breakfast is limited but still good, not to mention the additional discount given at Coma Coma
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in our boutique hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us again and thank you for your preference. We have shared your kind words with our staff and they thank you for appreciating their hard work. On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients Kindest Regards
Read more
Spent the week at La Perla. Stayed in a swim up Master Suite. Clean, updated and well managed. Everyone was exceptionally kind and generous. Some of the best food we have had in an all inclusive, particularly Fuego and Mole. Also enjoyed the Royal Suite service at La Palapa
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience in our boutique hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us again and thank you for your preference. We have shared your kind words with our staff and they thank you for appreciating their hard work. On behalf of management and staff, we wish you all the best for the future and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to La Tortuga Hotel & Spa soon. Keep in touch with us through our facebook page, there you can learn about all our promotions and free upgrades for our repeat clients Kindest Regards
Read more
Unfortunately hotel's security is far below expected as we got robbed by the cleaning personnel. From our belongings disappeared: 100 dollars, a necklace and 10 euros. As we had reserved this money for the final part of trip, we did not realize of this offense on time to complain
Read more
Response from LaTortugaG, Guest Relations Manager at La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued client, Thank you for taking time and writing your comments about our boutique hotel. It saddens us to read your comments about our receptionists as they are always striving to exceed our clients exéctations as you can see in many reviews, but I appologise if you felt that they did not give you the attention you desired. But, we must stress that you never took this up with the hotel whilst you were staying with us, not even for us to investigate if this did happen or not at our hotel. Also as the hotel has no proof what you placed in the safety deposit box, we do offer as you was offered upon arrival to the hotel, to use the safety deposit boxes in the management offices where the hotel is responsable for the belongs as we make a inventory of what is kept in the box. Once again, we thank you for your comments, and sincelrely hope to have the opportunity to host you again in our boutique hotel. Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Tortuga Hotel & Spa
The Standard Room with Terrace at the La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Tortuga Hotel & Spa
The Standard Room with Terrace at the La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Tortuga Hotel & Spa
The Standard Room at the La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
standard room (guitar not included)
Our view from our room
Previous
Do all the rooms have mini fridge? And do they all include breakfast?
Hello good morning, Yes all our rooms have mini gridge and breakfast included. Regards
0 votes
Is the hotel wheelchair accessible? Thinking about booking swim up room for two adults.
Hello good morning, We are not exactly wheelchiar accessibly although our swim up rooms are on the ground floor there is a few steps to get to them and unfortunarly we dont have ramps.. Regards
0 votes
What is the best time to call the hotel? We've been trying and no one ever answers the toll free or line in MX.
Good afternoon, Reservation is open 9 am to 5 pm. Reception is open 24 hour. Try to call the landline +529848731484 Thank you
0 votes
Can anyone tell me how close this hotel is to the ferry to Cozumel?
Not far at all! Only a few blocks. Also the walk there is nice because it's down the Main Street where there's lots to look at, lots of stores, and lots of places to eat.
2 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms all have Wi-Fi?
Good morning, We guarantee wifi in common areas, but some rooms already have wifi.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"I liked the top floor room to avoid overhead noise, but the walls and ceilings are so thick you probably would be fine anywhere."
"Ask for a room with terrace, they are lovely."
"It is worth paying more for the suites as they are very spacious and feel more luxurious"
"Loved our corner balcony with jacuzzi tub; we did not hear the Coco Bongo night noise at all really."
"I upgraded to the swim-up room this time, but it wasn't worth the extra cost."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la tortuga hotel playa del carmenla tortuga hotel and spala tortuga playa del carmenhotel la tortuga
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing