We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort

Bookit.comUS$187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 7,092: English reviews
Springfield, IL
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hubby and I are traveling for a relaxing get-away vacation. We booked a pool-room which is perfect. There are 7 steps going down into the 4' deep pool from the 12'x12' patio just outside our room. Our king size bed is very comfortable. The maid comes everyday to keep the room clean and fresh. Also, the frig is restocked each...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ILGrammy60
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your latest visit with us and for providing the feedback. I was pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay at Grand Sunset Princess. I am glad that our hotel, services and the attention from our staff, met your overall expectations. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2013

It Was Raining Every Day Of Our Trip but The Resort Was Full Of Activities The Staff Went Out Of Their way to Accomadate us and make our trip a memorable one we stayed at the YUCUTAN SUITES lareg and clean everything was fully stocked daily our maid MS BLOM went the extra mile everyday from the small touches her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimkrissly
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you invest in sharing this review with us and the TripAdvisor Travelers. We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our hotel and despite the rainy days, your experience was positive and enjoyed your vacations. On behalf of all our staff we give the most sincere thank you...

Mississauga, ON
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Not sure where all the negative reviews are coming from - we stayed a week at the beginning of May 2013 with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed it! It was our first visit here and to Mexico (although we have been at the Princess resort in Punta Cana 3 times and love it there). Arrival: It is about 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ThirstyBeachlover
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay at Grand Sunset Princess. Without hesitation we will put your suggestions in practice. We hope that you will not hesitate to visit us again in the near future to show you how we improved all...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We just came back from GSP weather was not so great but the service and crew made up for it. The only problem we had was we got there early thinking we can just check in and start our day but we had to wait until 3 PM to check in. It is not the resort fault as this is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Payman N
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for sharing your experience with us and with other Trip Advisor Travelers. I appreciate the time you took to write about us, your feedback is very important to improve the opportunity areas we might have. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very...

Reviewed 20 September 2013

My wife and two other couples stayed and this resort two years ago and are returning this March for ten days. We have stayed at many different resort's over the past ten years and we all agree that this one of the best. From the rooms to staff and the food, you feel like your a King and Queen. When...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank nursingshark
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Grand Sunset Princess. One of our top priorities is that you and all our guests have an unforgettable experience to share with their family and friends and it seems to me that we meet your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I just had the best massage of my life - Vanessa has magic hands. The spa is really nice and clean and professional. The staff are all very kind, our room (Suite with a pool walk-out) is nice, tidy and enormous. The foyer and main buildings are lovely and modern looking. Having access to the ocean is incredible - the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Megan M
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Grand Sunset Princess. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Be assure that I will share your nice comments with Vanesa; She will be so happy to know...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Late review, actually returned a little over a month ago. Overall the resort is awesome, but very dishonest. On my second day of the trip my family and I were getting ready to leave the room when the maid knocked on the door. Since we were leaving we let her in to clean the room. She walked into the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Courtney A
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your nice opinion about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests. About the issue with your rings, let me tell you that we really feel bad for this situation, also I would to inform you...

West Covina, California
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I book 2 rooms thru Bookit; 1-king bed and the other room is 2 double beds for my son and daughter. when We check in, they said my 22 yrs old son must sleep with my 19 yrs old daughter, because they don't have any room left, and of course I can pay for a roll away. after 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kankney
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you about the time you invest to share your comments about your resent stay with us at Grand Riviera Princess, for us the principal goal is the satisfaction of the guest that choose us to enjoy your vacations in the Riviera Maya. We apologize for the few issues that occurred...

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Worst service ever! They tried charging us double when we attempted to check out. They had guards blocking our way out of the resort until we paid. We paid for our trip through bookit.com a month prior. We were not going to pay them again. After 2 hours of being held against our will, the resort allowed the guards to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Miasharp77
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Miasharp77, As I said in your previous review, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointments. Also I would like to explain that was a misunderstanding with the travel agency, however you were affected. allow me tell...

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The resort was overall very beautiful and comfortable. The rooms were amazing and the food was good. Not Great, but very good. The restaurants were terrific. I did the Japanese, the Steakhouse and the French and all were excellent. The buffets were hit and miss. Sometimes very good, sometimes a struggle to find something I liked. Overall, I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammei T
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review and share it with TripAdvisors Travelers. We are pleased to know that you had a great time at Grand Riviera Princess. All the staff of our Resort feels so glad when we receive review as yours. Also we feel pleased, specially our executive chef, to know that...

9,659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1929)
Viewed
Dining (555)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1092)
Viewed
Bathroom (184)
Viewed
View from Room (326)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (43)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (20)
Viewed
Other (2960)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Pool (40)
Viewed
Laguna Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Platinum Pool (4)
Viewed
Platinum Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
12.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#8 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,589 reviews
22.7 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 25 in Puerto Morelos
8,375 reviews
4.8 km away
The Reef Coco Beach
The Reef Coco Beach
#104 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,508 reviews
36.9 km away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
29.5 km away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort

Address: Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Price Range: RM761 - RM2,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sunset Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Sunset Princess Hotel
Grand Sunset Princess Review
Grand Sunset Princess Mexico
Grand Sunset Princess Resort
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort Playa Del Carmen, Mexico - Riviera Maya
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#46 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#58 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#66 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort staff and other travellers.
1,178 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1178)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor balconies have no air movement”
fab412017, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Long winded tips located at end of my review, always exceed 140 characters”
shino88, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms offer a balcony and we loved that ours was not of the pools.”
354samanthaf, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“If you request two beds and you only get a room with one bed. Request a cot. The pull out is very uncomfortable!”
jutahh, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Book platinum as the rooms are beautiful.”
71darlenes, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$187* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates