We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Terrace

TravelocityUS$116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$116*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We spent one week at Lakeside Terrace and, although we were excited about our vacation in CO, our experience at Lakeside was just so-so. These are condos in a residential area, absolutely no resort amenities are offered. The condo was basically just good as a crash pad and to wash our clothes. The greatest disappointment was that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina H
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our property. As you mentioned we do not have A/C in the villas as most resorts in the area. Our villas are equipped with celling fans as well as boxed fans to help cool the room on those warmer days. Sorry to hear that your vacation was not up to the experience you were...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Large! 2 full bedrooms, 2 full baths both with jetted tubs. Comfortable, full kitchen, full dining area. Deck with grill and table w/4chairs. 4th floor overlooking Nottingham Park. Lots of noise from park but didn't disturb us. Condo was hot in the evening as it was 90 degrees both days but we had ceiling fans and a stand alone fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherihm
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom villa and that if felt homey to you and your family. We do apologize for the room temperature a bit hot, like most resorts in the area we do not have A/C like you mentioned leaving the fans in the villa on during the evening does help cool off...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Check in was a litte confusing, you had to go over to the Sheridan to check in, but other than that very nice place. There isn't any air conditioning so you definitely want to leave all the windows open. We were very pleased with everything else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you found the resort a nice place to stay. Hope to see you back real soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed a Lakeside for two days during "Mud Season" (end of May) and had the following reflections about our stay: * The location was excellent! You are just a short drive to Vail Village (what people often think about when they think of Vail). As for Vail Village... it is nice & charming, but we are guessing a nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chace J
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We do sincerely apologize that your interactions with the front desk agents was not to standard, we strive to give our guests the best guest service and its disappointing to hear we failed. We hope to see you return...

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2016

last minute booking for my brother, sister and me. We took a trip to colorado and decided to "wing" it. booked this hotel a few hours before we got to avon and it sounded to good to be true. it was grea!!! a king master bedroom, a queen separate room, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen. laudry and a grill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hibachiloverinmn
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our resort and for your important feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed the room accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on future visits.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful 2 bedroom unit. Well worth the 113 a night we paid for the night. I can see why it is an SPG property. There was no a single thing wrong with the property. The garage parking was a bonus with the ten inches of snow that fell overnight. We would absolutely come back here. If you do decide to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Lakeside Terrace buildings do have a street level parking garage that is very convenient for our guests, especially as mentioned, when it snows. Check in is at the Sheraton adjacent to the property, where you will receive all the items that come with your stay and Lakeside. We thank you for choosing our resort and hope to welcome you back

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. It's well equipped and a good place for children. The park is just outside. Everything is easy to get to and check in staff were helpful and efficient. Ski storage is provided in the ground floor garage. A lovely relaxing place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your stay was relaxing and that you enjoyed your room accommodations. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back

Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We have stayed at the Sheraton Mountain Vista and visited with family at the Westin Riverfront in Avon. Both are great hotels but feel like hotels with tons of rooms and people. If you are looking for a quieter vacation experience Lakeside Terrace is the ticket. With only 14 units per building it is certainly quieter then larger properties in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Engineer
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you writing this review of our property and for choosing Lakeside Terrace for your vacation. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that the room accommodations were to your satisfaction. As you mentioned the villas are very spacious and are fit to host up to 8 people. Staying at our resorts does give...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This is a Sheraton property in Avon which is 15 minutes away from Beaver Creek, an upmarket skiing destination. We had rented a two bed roomed suite with a den containing a pull out bed-cum- sofa. The suite easily sleeps 6 and counting the living room sofa 7. The suite has its own dining area seating 6, a fully stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSBan
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and for choosing our resort for your vacation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We rented the 2 bedroom unit. It was larger that I expected. The master bedroom included an open plan bathroom with spa - nicely put together and about the same size as the living room. We had a view of the lake (covered in snow). We loved it. The other bedroom was about a third of the size and fitted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juelsM
SMV_Manager, Manager at Lakeside Terrace, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Lakeside Terrace for your vacation and for your important feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that your room accommodations were satisfactory. We do apologize for the issues encountered. We are also happy to hear that our staff was able to help with any items you needed....

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.3 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
570 reviews
3.4 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
527 reviews
3.3 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
432 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your renewing retreat with stylish one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in 1,400 square feet. Each spacious villa features private balconies or patios with gas grills, separate dens with workstations, washers and dryers, fully equipped kitchens, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Terrace

Address: 173 Lake Street, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: RM521 - RM1,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Terrace Hotel Beaver Creek
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Terrace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Littleton, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor, corner room, for best views.”
T9560YRtomc, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Lake”
BigFunKahuna, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed an end unit facing the stream and tree area.”
SCGMA2014, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms seem equal. People in the parking lot outside were loud late at night, heard best from the second bedroom”
BellBottomBlues, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid during summer. No air conditioning.”
120sabrinah, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$116* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$136
Booking.comUS$136
CancelonUS$147
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates