We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posada Las Flores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Ayala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Posada Las Flores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Posada Las Flores
 Click to rate
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Although the rooms are pretty, I had initially booked an air conditioned room for myself and spouse. Night of our arrival was in a huge family type room with promise to be moved the next day to correct accommodation. Next day across the courtyard and a small pond type pool we were moved into a similar sized accommodation...no toilet paper,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 827Greta
annalasflores, Owner at Posada Las Flores, responded to this review

Hello Greta Thank you for your comments, but to be accurate none of our rooms on the first floor are air-conditioned and we do not offer air-conditioning included in our prices in the winter as in not needed as the nights are quite cool. It is available but at an additional cost. You were booked into a medium size bungalow...

Lantzville, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed the last week of February for a short 10 day visit. We have been to Penita and Los Ayala a half dozen times over the last ten years and love the area. But fair warning it's not for everyone. Neither place are as developd as Guayabitos, so if you don't like dirt roads or having to use your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GlenandTina
annalasflores, Owner at Posada Las Flores, responded to this review

Hola! Thank you so much for your review and your accurate summary of our town. We have since renewed our wifi with a satellite service and wifi bandwidth is greatly approved. Anna

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

After reading the reviews we are even more disappointed in the place. We booked over 6 months in advance and were never offered free pick up at the hotel. A month before arriving we sent numerous emails requesting information regarding pick up and finally resorted to telephoning and were told by staff that we could be picked up for $800.00...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SHARON l
annalasflores, Owner at Posada Las Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The promo of free airport pick up was only offered to guests that booked in the month of November. I apoligize for any confusion this may have caused. Cost for our staff to pick up guests at airport is $80 usd and for us to contract out is $100 usd....

BC Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014

we stayed here from Frb/01/14 to Mar/01/14...... we were picked up at PV airport by one of the hotel's staff members..... the hotels facebook page advertised free airport pick up if a booking was made early.... we qualified for this but still had to ask for it... it was not offered to us... in any event the "fee" pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spbBCCanada
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Everything you need in the quiet beach-town of Los Ayala. Awesome employees, nice and clean rooms, good showers and hot water. Only thing is that the wifi signal is only ok (u shouldnt be in mexico for internet anyway!)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reits
annalasflores, Owner at Posada Las Flores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review.

Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Today, I was walking around Los Ayala with my sister on a little reconnaissance mission to see what other hotels/bungalows were in the area. My sister, who has been coming to this town for quite some time, told me that this place had books that we could sign out or trade and thought that I might like to see it....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MLouH
annalasflores, Owner at Posada Las Flores, responded to this review

Hola ! Thank you for your review and you are most welcome. We pride ourselves on being a safe, clean and economical place to stay for a night a week or months ! Saludos!

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel while we were on our way from pv to Playa Los Cocos. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They actually drove us to our next location with a very reasonable price. I wish our holiday was longer so we could stay in this little town for another night. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carly H

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Ayala
30.2 km away
Decameron Los Cocos
Decameron Los Cocos
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
991 reviews
30.5 km away
Casa Margarita Hotel
Casa Margarita Hotel
#14 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
12 reviews
30.3 km away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Posada Real
Posada Real
#5 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
32 reviews
30.2 km away
Costa Alegre Hotel and Suites
Costa Alegre Hotel and Suites
#4 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
84 reviews
30.4 km away
Casablanca Resort
Casablanca Resort
#8 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Posada Las Flores

Address: Calle Jaibas 7, Los Ayala 63727, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Los Ayala
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Posada Las Flores staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Posada Las Flores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has fifteen rooms, five per floor. Rooms facing street are more sunny than others. Mostly small balconies, some facing inside lobby area some facing outside. We had 203 and it was a two bedroom and the other two bedroom is the room facing the street. 203 also opens out to the bar in the back so can be a bit noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenandTina, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
1 of 1