We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Granada Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Granada Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Granada Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first ever trip outside North America (being from Canada). The Philippines was amazing as a whole, and this resort made our stay in the Oslob area the highlight of our trip. Right from the start, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean, and had a tropical "get away" feel. The resort itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissylaskey
Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful place, a bit isolated but as an adults only resort it was perfect. Only 8 rooms, each with ensuite and that's it. No TV, no bar fridge, no Ipod dock for music. The rooms are close together so granted that may be reason for no TV or music but on 'rest days' it would have been nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giomin15
GranadaBeachResort, General Manager at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mabuhay Giomin15! Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay with us, but our wonderful staff. We agree with you, there can be a lot of noise that travels around the reception area in the early mornings. We are in the process of getting new doors for each of our...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The experience was incredible! I simply enjoyed by 1 day stay but I will be back on our anniversary as we really enjoyed this place. What is actually awesome is the lack of tv and slow wifi, you might say like what? But in this day and age where people are not even talking and are obsessed with their phones,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reezuh25
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Breakfast time. It started with a long expose and questions about our dietary requirements. We said we want fresh and fruits and we were served sugar pork for breakfast. They kept bringing the pork daily, after asking us every day and repeating our choice of fruits to confirm that they understood it well. The overpriced hotel menu is all meat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie I
GranadaBeachResort, General Manager at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mabuhay Silvie, Thank you for taking the time to review our little resort. We take all our guests reviews to heart and use them to continue to improve the our services and guest experiences. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your travels around the Philippines. We are aware living in a developing country like the Philippines there are...

Gumi, South Korea
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I spent 4 days here with a friend of mine in January and it was just not enough time to really enjoy this place. The resort is in a beautiful location with a quiet, private beach that's great for snorkeling and relaxing. the pool and restaurant area are on a cliff overlooking the ocean, giving a nice view to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
GranadaBeachResort, General Manager at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Allison, It was great having you and Chunpreet stay with us here is Southern Cebu. We are always thrilled when guests enjoy their stay. We are sorry about the hot water situation you experienced during your visit, but as we have written before we listen to our guests and try to implement changes to improve their experience going forward....

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Firstly, this place isn't expensive but we travelled pretty backpackery and we chose Granada as our last resort choice for our 2 week vacation with a bit of luxury... and that's exactly what we got. Firstly the owners and staff are super friendly and informative which helped us prior, during and after our visit there. Communication with Veronica and Chris...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riachu
GranadaBeachResort, General Manager at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words and thank you for some of your suggestions. We agree some newer seating on the roof to enjoy the views from the top would be a good addition and with our new (and attractive) solar hot water system we are more inclined to show off the roof. ;-) Thank you again for staying with...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Did not have the best experience here! No hot water, no Wifi (they charge you extra if you want wifi in your room but it didn't work anyway, food gave myself and my two friends diarrhoea the whole time we were there as well as the cramps. Food was horrible and slow to bring out. Spa didn't work. They charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
GranadaBeachResort, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mabuhay Casey, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Granada Beach Resort. We take all feedback in a positive way, to allow us to improve the service that we offer. We are sad to hear that you and your friends were sick during your stay with us. We do wish that you had told us of this during...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

3 days stay is not enough on this place, the resort offers alot of activities ranging from snorkling at their private beach to water fall tours and whale shark watching which we availed. We had a great tour guide and he really took care of everything. Food was great, simple yet the taste satisfied our tastebuds. Service was great, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejey M
GranadaBeachResort, General Manager at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Ejay! We look forward to your return as well. Thank you for staying with us at Granada Beach Resort. Regards, Chris and Victoria

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 19 January 2017

good staff and very great snorkeling spot. it is really worth to visit it.we do really like this resort.very quite and clean.it also offer delicious food,especially the breakfast.next time ,we want to spend more time here, maybe to visit the waterfall and join the shark-whale watching tour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youkabun
Germany
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I’d describe Granada Beach Resort as a place where you go on adventures during the day and to come home afterwards. If you have to relax and take time off from all the adventures, you can do that on their own private beach or the pool. The owners Chris and Vicky are so lovely and I highly recommend you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredericSiebold

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boljoon
28.0 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
248 reviews
45.2 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
392 reviews
11.3 km away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#1 of 1 in Alcoy
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Noordzee Hostel
Noordzee Hostel
#1 of 3 in Boljoon
77 reviews
10.5 km away
GT Seaside Inn
GT Seaside Inn
#2 of 20 in Oslob
100 reviews
40.2 km away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Adventure Resort in South Cebu, Philippines. Located just outside Boljoon next to the historic village of Olsob we offer the prefect base location to explore Southern Cebu. Experience Whale Sharks, scuba diving, hiking, tropical waterfalls and more from our comfortable resort in a beautiful peaceful, relaxed setting on our private peninsula overlooking the ocean and Cebu coastline. Escape the city and share your adventure with us #GranadaBeachLife ... more   less 

Additional Information about Granada Beach Resort

Address: Cebu South Rd | South Granada, Boljoon 6024, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Boljoon
Price Range: RM234 - RM322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granada Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Granada Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Granada Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Granada Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles caseys333, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstair rooms have a brilliant view”
 of 5 bubbles FredericSiebold, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend requesting a second floor room for additional privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles robertoh636, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This Resort only has 8 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 264darinq, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5