We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Caldecott Hotel

    Caldecott Hall Beccles Road, Fritton NR31 9EY, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (1)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview

    • Excellent51%
    • Very good16%
    • Average6%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible20%
    18 Feb 2014
    “Very nice meal”
    8 Feb 2014
    “Restaurant dining.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    3 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 31 March 2013

    We celebrated our Mothers Day with a meal at Caldecott Hall, it ultimately ended up in us eating KFC! When we arrived we waited 15 minutes to even get a drink and when we were finally served the poor girl was in tears. Once we...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel

    Hello We are sorry to hear of your experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel on Mothers Day. The hotel is now under new ownership, and so we will take on board your comments and endeavor to ensure that future visits to the hotel are a much...More

    Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

    I have never been treated with such contempt as a paying client, to be informed by the receptionist that the hotel had new owners and would not honor previous bookings and that I should contact the company who I booked through and ask for a...More

    Helpful?
    Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel

    Hello We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. Unfortunately as the hotel is under new ownership, we were unable to accept any Groupon bookings. We have informed Groupon and asked them to refund any customers who have booked. The room prices at Caldecott Hall...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2013

    Very poor service, waited 1hr 50mins for cod and chips which incidentally was the only thing offered to us! Very cold and even colder staff. Our table was booked so we hadn't just 'turned up'. We were not shown to a table on arrival so...More

    Helpful?
    Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel

    Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are...More

    Reviewed 17 March 2013

    turned up at the "fully booked" caldecott hall yesterday to find a very empty car park. we was greeted at reception by a very shattered looking fella in his jeans and fleece who informed us he'd only taken over that morning and smelt like he'd...More

    Helpful?
    Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel

    Hello We are sorry to hear of you experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us are...More

    Reviewed 17 March 2013

    I booked this for my daughter and her husband for her 40th birthday. I was looking after their two children so they could have a well deserved weekend away. I received a telephone call from my daughter ayt 7.30 pm stating that they were coming...More

    Helpful?
    Response from CaldecottManager, Manager at Caldecott Hotel

    Hello We are sorry to hear of your daughter's experience at Caldecott Hall Hotel. The hotel was taken over by new management last week, so we will be taking all of your comments on board and endeavoring to make sure that future stays with us...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Cliff Hotel
    1,009 reviews
    6.94 km away
     
    The Pier Hotel
    328 reviews
    7.12 km away
     
    Fritton Arms HOTEL
    149 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
    302 reviews
    5.34 km away
     
    All Seasons Lodge Hotel
    106 reviews
    6.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Decoy Tavern
    8 reviews
    .00 km away
    Browston Hall
    168 reviews
    3.48 km away
    The Mardle Cafe
    92 reviews
    3.70 km away
    The Fisherman's Inn
    103 reviews
    4.05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Redwings Horse Sanctuary
    108 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Burgh Castle
    89 reviews
    4.63 km away
    Pettitts Animal Adventure Park
    478 reviews
    4.93 km away
    Aphrodite Beauty Studio
    67 reviews
    6.22 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Caldecott Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room number four is very quiet, although all rooms probably are due to the tranquil location!"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was the best, checked out all the others and would be happy with any..."
    Read review
    "All rooms were excellent"
    Read review
    "Not sure if it matters which you book as it is so quiet here you can't help but have a great night's..."
    Read review