We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Los Cabos Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Los Cabos Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Spotless, Quiet, resort is for an older crowd. The accommodations were nice, its quaint resort very clean and impeccable grounds. The pools are nice, however the lounge area is TINY... not much space for that and only 4 lounges near the largest pool... the Large jacuzzi is far TOO HOT and awkwardly right next to the dining guests in... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamAnnie62
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review for the resort, it was most unfortunate that you did not have the proper treatment from our Front Desk staff as we usually get positive feedback from them and thank you for letting us know in order to improve. The resort does offer onsite car rental which may have solved the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton five years ago. We much prefer the country club. The staff is beyond accommodating. They are very friendly. Most of the employees have been there for years. It isn't just a hotel chain. It feels more like a visit to family. Getting to the marina is a $7 cab fare, the Sheraton was $25. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie G
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Katie for taking the time to tell us about the great vacation experience you had at Los Cabos Golf Resort. We are strong believers that our staff is a true jewel and you are correct, several staff members have been working at the resort for many years and we take pride in it. It will most certainly be... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a week stay in this nice country club. The staff are very friendly. Maid are very hard working, they clean our unit everyday with a good job. We have a rental car so going to town, bea eches and shopping are just a short drive. The entrance of the resort is not very easy to find on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fay J
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time to send a review. We are very happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us and look forward on seeing you here again soon. The rooms will be clean and ready for you More 

El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We just returned from a wonderful week at this resort, The golf course was well maintained and quite challanging. The service was wonderful, the food at the restaurant was better than I expected, Rooms were spotless and cleaned daily.

Helpful?
Thank jsmithybhc
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

How exciting to read that you had a wonderful time, thank you so much for taking the time to type a review and provide feedback of the resort. We are very happy that the restaurant surpassed your expectations. Look forward on hosting you again! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The resort is really beautiful and quiet! The staff has been wonderful as well! They are so helpful with everything that we had questions about including the must sees and where to eat and hang out. The pools are really relaxing! Everything is so clean and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth E
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are very proud to offer a relaxed ambiance and a pool our guests can enjoy while still located just a few minutes away from the downtown area. Look forward to your next visit, we will be ready to greet you with a smile! More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I just returned from a week long vacation at this resort. We were pretty skeptical originally because we got a really good deal, however, we absolutely loved this resort. It was clean, the food was really good, and the staff were a delight to be around. The air conditioning worked great ( which is a must for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TinaMJones
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your honest and comprehensive review, your positive comments on the property and our service are most kind. Glad you were able to enjoy the amenities and the adjacent golf course, look forward on having you back in February. I apologize for any inconvenience that occurred with the day-pass guests and will be reviewing this... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The service was wonderful. The food at the restaurant was delicious. The room was spotless, and kept that way everyday. The resort was working on something everyday to make sure it was kept n top notch shape. They care about the facility. The pool setup was great, very unique in water lounge area.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1Thomas-Family
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, most glad you enjoyed everything about the property and of course, our service. Look forward to to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

First, I must state up front that the reason I have given this hotel 5 stars was mainly because of the staff serving there - in particular one of the waiters in the hotel restaurant, Elias. The hotel itself is lovely. Very grand driving up to the resort and you are immediately greeted with views of the pools. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank staceyc172
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and warm comments on staff members, we will gladly let them know that their hard work and enthusiasm isn't going unnoticed and that they made the difference on your vacation. Look forward on hosting you again in the future, thank you for your preference! More 

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016

with a promise to give away a sunset dinner cruise for 3 hours of my vacation time just was a scam, after we went through the tour and the financials we decided it was not for us, we then were told that they had paid and reserved our spot for the dinner cruise, well that night we took a cab... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cyazalina
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you letting us know something was not rightfully done during your vacation, we are looking into this matter very seriously. From what we have gathered thus far, there was a miscommunication with the cruise people but you were fully refunded, will continue looking. Please consider staying at the resort again and I will personally greet you and... More 

Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Scam, scam, scam!!!! These guys wasted a day of mine doing a timeshare tour I did not want to do and offered a discounted fishing trip with $40 deposit. Guess what, they took the money I wasted a day doing a tour and lost a $40 deposit on a fishing trip they never happened. Thanks for killing my trust in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BOOYAA714
Mauricio Q, Director of Resort Operations at Los Cabos Golf Resort, responded to this review

We were shocked to read your review, we do not have your contact information to determine whether you were a guest at the resort or how the tour you mention was booked. Regardless, we will be looking into any possible situation that may have gone wrong, I can't be sure you are writing to the right resort but we appreciate... More 

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Villa (30)
Viewed
Junior Villa (29)
Viewed
Lower Pool (21)
Viewed
Presidential Villa (163)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Upper Pool (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
300 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#39 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
150 reviews
2.7 km away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Positano Hotel
Positano Hotel
#50 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
34 reviews
1.4 km away
City Express Plus Cabo San Lucas
City Express Plus Cabo San Lucas
#44 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
17 reviews
1.0 km away
City Express Suites Cabo San Lucas
City Express Suites Cabo San Luc...
#48 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You have just discovered the gateway to a fabulous golf vacation in the heart of Cabo San Lucas,this sprawling resort is composed of 74 rooms, nestled among 745 acres of native Baja foliage, colonial architecture and brickwork merge with personalized service to create a charming yet modern property that stands apart from larger hotels in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Los Cabos Golf Resort

Address: Via de Carlos Lote No. 601 | Carr. Transpeninsular Km 3.7, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: RM393 - RM1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Cabos Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Cabos Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Los Cabos Hotel
Los Cabos Resort
Los Cabos Golf Resort Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Los Cabos Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Los Cabos Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have 1 bedroom unit, very big and fits 4 people. 2 and 2 private area.”
  • living
 of 5 bubbles 327phyllisj, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a view of the pool and the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Thomas-Family, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor to see the Medano Beach Area. Rooms away from the pool are quieter, however next to the pool was not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbF7009HL, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A studio for 4 worked as well as a 1-bedroom unit unless you can get laundry facilities within the unit if you select a larger unit.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyc20152015, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All room are private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles josefinah898, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay