We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I can't say enough about our recent visit to Casa Del Mar. From the moment we were greeted at check-in with hibiscus water and a wet towel, the trip was impeccable. The experience felt like a dream. The grounds are pristine, the rooms are luxurious, clean, and have incredible views, and the service is top notch. Our trip was for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiramgordon
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Casa Del Mar during the holidays and chose it because it looked like a lovely boutique hotel that is close to golf courses. We should have done more research ahead of time. There is NOTHING Golf about this resort! It is right across the street from Cabo Real Golf course, (not walkable) however they don't even offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBSEA
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We relaxed here from the moment we arrived. It is peaceful and the pool and beach are lovely and quiet. Food is delicious. Rooms spacious with excellent AC. House Chardonnay is fine. Green salad and seasonal fruit well prepared. Yamell, a woman who is in charge of operations, is constantly circulating in the Hacienda lobby and always helpful. Walk toward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Management response:

Hola Jill, Thank you for your kind words, your apreciation of our staff means that we are in the right track and we will continue in our efforts to make everyone feel at their best at Casa del Mar. We look forward, to serving you again in the near future, thank you again Best Regards GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is horrible. The service was a nightmare, the beach is closed and they do not have enough seating near the pool. When I complained and said I would be leaving no one did anything. All they did was send a bottle of champagne which I declined because I was leaving. Had I opened it it would have just...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715philippam
Management response:

Hola I´d like to first offer an apology for your inconveniences. And clear the air a bit. Our check in is at 3pm, unfortunately when were full, it is a bit difficult to have the rooms at 12pm which was your arrival time. We recommend our guest not to get in the water, not because it´s closed out but because...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro's: - Proximity to Beach - David, front desk, very accommodating - Proximity to San Jose del Cabo Con's - Poolside food poor - Room service non-existent - Server staff not friendly - Rooms not worth the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickwY2317KK
Management response:

Hola Patrick, Thank you for your feed back, although your comment that we do not have room service is strange because we do provide the room service to all of our guests. How ever we as a hotel do not provide room service to homeonwers or their guests. I can assure you that we will take every step necessary in...

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms for our family. OCEAN FRONT room was small and more like a motel and was a long distance from our other two rooms. No kitchen or microwave. Ocean View rooms were large and included a living area, however if traveling with a family no kitchen or microwave. Refrigerators were size of a motel refer with "honor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X7830IWgaryh
Management response:

Hola, First of all let me offer you my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. I would like to clear that we as a hotel do not carry microwaves, nor refrigerators only honor bars. We are working on bettering many of our services and and we hope that in a near future you will give us the opportunity...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our first trip to Cabo around six years ago and it's still a beautiful hotel. Front desk staff and the doorman and bell hops are extremely helpful. The pools and beach are not crowded. It's not the crazy pool scene where families are bringing giant swan floats and taking over and being overly rowdy. It's peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cali S
Management response:

Hola Cali, Thank you for your kind words, are staff will be very happy to know that they are being appreciated. We are working on several issues and hopefully we can resolve the ones that you pointed out for us. Best Regards GM

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at CDM between xmas and New Years, and our experience overall was very good. The hotel itself is really nice, great views of the beach and ocean, with an authentic Mexican style. I would give the hotel 3 stars, due to an issue with the bathroom that was never fixed and the food was spotty, but on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casebas
Management response:

Hola and thank you for your honest feed back. I would also like to first of offer my sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences you encounter. Please be sure that we are taking every necessary to better our services in every way possible. Again thank you and we look forward to your next vist. Best Regards GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Casa Del Mar is a beautiful small hotel. That is true. And for years we loved it. Which is why our return this holiday season was such a jarring disappointment. The service at the hotel has become so bad it borders on comedic. Imagine a place where every request you make of the staff is either forgotten or executed incorrectly....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lgf101
Management response:

Hola, First of all I would like to apologies for the inconveniences you encounter. Casa del Mar is how you say a very beautiful place which is rejuvenating itself under a new management. We have many goals ahead of us and your feedback gives us tools to work with. I truly hope that you will consider coming back, to find...

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a business trip, but unfortunately I had to use crutches so I stayed in most of my free time, and I had the best experience with room service. The staff always great and very attentive. Good location and comfortable rooms. The only recommendation would be to have a small business center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LudJim
Management response:

Hola and thank you for your comments, our staff will feel very proud to know that their service was aprreciated. We´ll do our best in setting up a small business center. Best Regards GM

972 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (840)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Oceanview Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool 1 (3)
Viewed
Pool 2 (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
11.1 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,500 reviews
11.8 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,005 reviews
19.8 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
2,954 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,739 reviews
6.7 km away
One & Only Palmilla
One & Only Palmilla
#2 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: RM957 - RM1,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked 3 rooms for our family. OCEAN FRONT room was small and more like a motel and was a long distance from our other two rooms. No kitchen or microwave. Ocean View rooms were large and included a living area, however if traveling with a family no kitchen or microwave. Refrigerators were size of a motel refer with "honor bar" contents not allowing any food. Restaurant or Pool Bar was a distance away and no pool service at the Ocean View pool rooms. The available restaurants were open at variable hours (not at the same time) so choices where to eat were limited. We felt they were short staff on waiter services and we often had to wait a long time for our orde The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, however I would not stay at this resort again due to the above.”
 of 5 bubbles X7830IWgaryh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles LudJim, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy the suites on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 925jamesw, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ocean front suites are close to the sea.”
  • Master Ocean Front
 of 5 bubbles markmI8449MU, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is a good view !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles tatermom2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay