We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Regina Los Cabos

Traveller (829)
360
Panoramas (76)
Pool & Beach (251)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Club Regina Los Cabos’ is a beachside resort located just a short drive from San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos’ two main towns. The resort sits at the intersection of the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean, a major migratory site for whales and dolphins. In fact, it’s not unusual to see whales breaching in front of the resort from November to March. Club Regina Los Cabos’ gorgeous views and fantastic location makes it a great place to stay during your adventure in Baja California Sur. The resort’s orange adobe walls perfectly complement Los Cabos’ rugged desert terrain, and every room faces the sea, most offering fantastic views of the crystal clear waters of the Sea of Cortez. Each unit features flat-screen TVs and either jetted tubs or kitchenettes. Two on-site restaurants, a coffee shop & bar, and four swimming pools (two with their own bar) give guests plenty to enjoy during their stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
791Reviews
1,063Photos
92Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 222
  • 89
  • 36
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent facilites, horrible experience getting Raintree transport from SJD airport to Club Regina Los Cabos. Be sure to talk to a human or be emailed from someone who actually lives and works in Cabo regarding transportation plans
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We had 3 wonderful nights in a suite. Kg. bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining area, living room and a patio with a couch, 2 chairs and table. What a wonderful setting. The ocean view was spectacular with LOTS of whales 🐳 to view. If you go, don’t get anything but a suite. The
Read more
Response from SharonP3076, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Club Regina Los Cabos. We are thrilled the whales provided you a daily show. That is one of the most loved perks at the resort, for certain. We also appreciate you letting us know what we do right, and where we have opportunities to improve. We hope to see you back soon!
Read more
1st visit to Club Regina. Lovely accommodations right on the water with 180 degree views. Wake to whales with their calves swimming by off shore each & every day...a site to see!! Whether it’s on your personal deck, poolside or at the beach, refreshments & food is available &
Read more
Response from SharonP3076, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos
Responded 3 days ago
Many of our guests love the Los Cabos property's unique design of being built into the magnificent mountains of the island. We are ecstatic that you got to see the whales everyday on your vacation! It sounds like you were able to see a lot of the things that make a vacation here with us great such as the mountains, the ocean views, and of course the whales! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we cannot wait to welcome you back "home".
Read more
+2
First of all this has amazing views from every room and you can literally watch whales go by outside your window. Unfortunately our experience with the staff was not good. The first room we received had a screaming baby next door (the walls are quite thin) and I realize this is
Read more
Response from SharonP3076, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know what we do right, and where we have opportunities to improve. We do apologize for the incident you had during your stay, we always want our guests to have an experience that exceeds expectations. It is not our standard to have a room with the problems you indicated, your review has been shared with resort management and they will be investigating.
Read more
I spent a fantastic week at Club Regina Los Cabos last week. I always remember this is the resort with great ocean view in every unit. I was not disappointment. The unit is spacious and clean. The kitchen is equipped with a dish wash machine which is not common in Mexico.
Read more
Response from SharonP3076, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos
Responded 1 week ago
The views and our outstanding team are some of the main reasons why people love to stay with us and it sounds like we were able to make your vacation with us at Club Regina Los Cabos special. Thank you for writing this wonderful review and we hope you come back to visit soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClub Regina Los Cabos
The One Bedroom Suite at the Club Regina Los Cabos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClub Regina Los Cabos
The Studio at the Club Regina Los Cabos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorClub Regina Los Cabos
The One Bedroom Suite at the Club Regina Los Cabos
View of Club Regina suites
PreviousNext
12345640
What is the best direct transportation from San Jose del Cabo to Club Regina?
We have always had a rental car. Many people from The Club share an Uber. There’s always the bus is a private cab
1 vote
Show all answers
Is this a swimable beach? I know a lot of Cabo has bad riptides. Thanks!
Do not even put your feet in. It is so awesome to look at and listening to the waves at night is my favorite thing to do, but the surf is very dangerous there. A fee years back my aunt went down to put her feet in and was swept off her feet and into the surf..thanks to my sister and two great employees they were able to pull her out. Check out chileno bay or Santa Maria if you want to swim. We take a taxi there every year and spend the day. Have a great trip you will love all club regina has to offer.
1 vote
Show all answers
I think the gas grills are on the westin's property, but you can probably use them, but like the other guy said, it's a LONG way from your room. Unfortunate oversight.
0 votes
Show all answers
We took a ride from the Cabo (international) airport to the resort, and then just took the city bus either way on highway 1... a fun adventure for sure! The bus runs often but stops very frequently, and no one on the bus speaks english, so that's a challenge too. Both properties have car rentals, but are rather expensive. Take the bus and have some fun for a few dollars (or peso's).
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes, you can access Westin if staying at the regina.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345619
"Couldn’t hear anyone else while in our room. Quiet."
"Lots of walking and stairs "
"All rooms face the sea so I don’t think there are any bad rooms. "
"Maybe get Novaform Toppers for the beds"
"All rooms have unobstructed views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club regina los cabos hotel san jose del cabohotel regina los cabosresort regina los cabos
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing