We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pandanus Palms Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pandanus Palms Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We stayed in a back older style unit. It was comfortable but dated. The units are individually owned and rented out which means they are all decorated and equiped differently. As a group of friend we had 4 units between us and they were all different. The resort had what you need in a resort, pool, tennis court, restaurant, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denene2013
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This was our fourth visit back, the first without the three kids. We have always stayed in the same villa down the front as you get uninteruptted views of the ocean and beach. In all our visits, the villa has been spotless and clean, nothing broken or in need of repair. Whilst I cant comment for the back villas, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAMARK111
Judy P, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments. We certainly enjoyed having you as guests.

Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom with ocean views. My Mother has limited mobility. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us. Judy was an amazing help during the booking process, she was very prompt and helpful. The gentleman at reception was very lovely when we got there, and helped ensure that access was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maf078
Judy P, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. I'm glad we were able to help you even though we are not set up for wheelchair access.

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Stayed two nights. Great spot and lovely views, but the unit was quite worn. Specially the carpets could use a cleaning, or even better, a recarpeting. Would need car or bus to get around to points of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silje G
Judy B, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are in the process of assessing carpets and those that need cleaning or replacing. Your comments are certainly noted. A car allows you to enjoy many of the island features.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed three nights in a two bed villa with "ocean veiws" it had almost everything bar air conditioning and no fans in bedrooms. It was a comfortable stay, it could do with some TLC as there was a light shade missing in the main bedroom. Could have done with a clean too. Staff were very freindly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NaeandStimpy
Judy B, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. A new cover for the light has been ordered. I'm sorry to hear you felt the unit needed a better clean. I will certainly look into this and hope that, should you choose to stay with us again, you will be happier.

queensland
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom self contained unit and it was great. Close to beach and shops, not on the beach though. It served our purpose for a 2 night stay, kitchen and all the facilities you need, would certainly stay again as I found it to be very reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kyanna
Judy554, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Currumbin, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in a two bedroom villa with ocean and beach views. We found the villa clean and comfortable. The views were amazing and we had kangaroos visit at dusk to feed on the grass just outside our fence. Would recommend to others and hope to go back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in an ocean front villa 2 bedroom for 4 days from Feb 10 2014 and we found the villa clean and comfortable. It was nice to be able to see the beach and ocean from both the balcony and back patio and hear the ocean at night. Would recommend and we will be going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle T
Scarborough, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in a 3 bedroom unit at pandanus over christmas, the place was infested with ants and mice. We noticed multiple mice on the 2nd night and found mice poo throughout every single bag and any items left on the floor. There was a pump toilet which was covered in ants, when we complained to reception they told us someone...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hannah B
Judy554, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

We appreiciate your feedback about your recent stay and apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations. We felt the ant problem had been dealt with by the use of spray and nothing more needed doing. As for the mice, we were only made aware of the problem when you checked out and we have taken steps to rectify...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in villa 23 a 3 bedroom for 5 nites,we had a wedding on the island and it was good as we had family staying in other villas we all were very happy with our accomadation.we saw whales and there were kangaroos in our back yard it was lovely.we will be going back,the unit was well equipped and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lookout
7.6 km away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
126 reviews
0.6 km away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
1.5 km away
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Point Lookout
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Samarinda
Samarinda
#1 of 3 in Point Lookout
32 reviews
1.4 km away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#2 of 9 in North Stradbroke Island
78 reviews
0.4 km away
The Islander Holiday Resort
The Islander Holiday Resort
#7 of 9 in North Stradbroke Island
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pandanus Palms Holiday Resort provides distinct private resort accommodation choices with our two bedroom and three bedroom villas. All are self catering with large living areas and private balconies with modern conveniences, own BBQ, undercover parking and unsurpassed ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pandanus Palms Resort

Address: 21 Cumming Pde, Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island > Point Lookout
Price Range: RM421 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pandanus Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pandanus Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pandanus Palms Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pandanus Palms Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unit 18 has no air con or ceiling fans”
 of 5 bubbles 780annemaried, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front rooms may have got a better view”
 of 5 bubbles janeamanda2016, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check rooms before you go as they look great in photos but when you get there well”
 of 5 bubbles blackcloud15, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unit 20 was very clean, modern, nicely furnished and had a gorgeous view.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy_Ottawa, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“unit 36 is a 3 bed as new . great views from deck.”
 of 5 bubbles shanyBrisbane, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay