We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Hostel Allende

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“nice interior”(2 reviews)
“hot water”(4 reviews)
“ventilation”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice interiorhot waterventilationtvcourtyard
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, very clean and amazingly low price. Very nice staff and very helpfup with any question. We stayed 2 nights in a very comfortable bed, very quiet, but close to the main cathedral. The well equipped kitchen is a plus as well.

Thank Graham5665
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I read a recent review that described their experience here as "worst ever." Their review was unfair--they must have been expecting a luxury hotel for a bargain price. I did not experience any odors. I stayed at the hotel two years ago, in March 2015....More

Thank DavidThompson20
Reviewed 21 February 2016

... I bet you won't believe this (mostly) horror story, with (probably) sewer gas and (of course) more thrills. (Spoiler: You'll have an idea of what you might get for that great price!) By the way, in almost 200 reviews over more than a few...More

1  Thank An0nyMs
Response from Ivan_RGR83, Community Manager at Hotel & Hostel AllendeResponded 24 February 2016

We regret that your experience was not pleasant , it's hard for our hotel Allende can control external situations like the street is dangerous, even if you are in the historic center and is one of the busiest streets of Morelia . You asked for...More

Reviewed 25 January 2016

We enjoyed being there. We were lucky to have a room with a window. This hostel needs some renovations, their amenities needs to be renewed like the showers.. his location from the center is good (6 minutes walk).More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank U4469ZZcatherinem
Response from Ivan_RGR83, Comunnity Manager at Hotel & Hostel AllendeResponded 24 February 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por haberse hospedado en nuestro Hotel, sus comentarios son muy valiosos y los tomaremos en cuenta para mejorar la...More

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

All I can say is that for $13 a night for a very clean room with a private bathroom, free water, 4 blocks from the Cathedral, and continental breakfast - grab it!! This very basic hostel/ hotel is a rare find. The staff are so...More

Thank luke47
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$11 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Price range
US$11 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel & Hostel Allende staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I would compare several rooms, since they have minimal furniture. Perhaps one will have more than another."
Read review
"uh... they're tiny. tip? be a very, very small person."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing