We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Montana Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love the hotel. It is a very beautiful property with amazing views. It is very well located. The service from all the staff was incredible and the spa services great as well. I will go back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo M
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alfredo, We we are glad to know that your stay with us was pleasant and memorable. I will extend your compliments to the staff who attended you and hope to have you as our guest in the near future. Cordially, Karla Valadez General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thinking about visiting the Monarch Butterfly sanctuaries near Morelia? Then this is the place for you! The concierge will be happy to arrange a trip for you to see this remarkable miracle of nature. High on a hill the 36 rooms are surrounded by quiet gardens, fountains and statuary. There is a pretty pool which is solar heated. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank epdeitr
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Epdeitr: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. We are pleased to know you have memorable moments of Morelia and your stay at Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa. Be assured that I will extend your words to the Staff who daily do their work with great attitude to make our guests have nice...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent three nights in the Historic Centro and the hotel I was at was too noisy. Another review suggested taking a break from the cars and commotion and staying here so I took their advice. The difference is amazing. I needed to rest and wanted a quiet day before driving to Patzcuaro and this was in that direction so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejs92
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ejs92; We are pleased to know that Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa was the place where you found the atmosphere to rest and relax. Also, that you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool with the panoramic view of Morelia, and taste the gastronomy of our renowned Chef. We hope to have you again as our guest and to...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 8 February 2017

My husband and I stayed over the long holiday weekend in order to spend time with his family that lives in Morelia. The hotel is wonderful. We had a Jr. Suite which had a living area with chairs in front of a fireplace. The room also has a airconditioner that has cold air and hot air which is great as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieMoon
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, On behalf of the Staff, we thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased to know that you had a nice experience during your stay with us. We will be more than glad to have you as our guest again and hope you have the oportunity to enjoy our cuisine. Kind Regards, Karla Valadez General Manager...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Last night we spent the night in downtown Morelia in the centro Historico and we're less then impressed so last night I booked two nights here at the Villa Montana. Upon the minute we arrived I noted that paying the little extra to stay at the Villa Montana was well worth it. The attention to detail for the price is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valdezmark
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valdezmark We are pleased to read reviews and comments as the ones you describe because they are very satisfactory and represent a commitment of all workers in Villa Mountaña Hotel & Spa to continue working on the details and service to make your stay a unique and memorable experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Sitting on a hill overlooking Morelia, every room is different. Comfortable, most with a real large fireplace, 2 armchairs and a table, a step up to the bedroom, large closet, and a huge bathroom that includes a bidet. I wanted to bring the bed home with me it was so comfortable. Clean, very friendly and helpful staff abound. A unique...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocAndyHouston
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are more than glad to know you had a nice Villa Montaña experience. On behalf of the Staff we appreciate your comments and we hope to see you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards,

houston, texas
Reviewed 14 August 2016

While the rest of the world rockets toward ruin, Villa Montana remains tranquil and beautiful. Perched on the mountainside overlooking Morelia, this magnificent hotel and its exquisite terrace gardens are famous throughout Mexico and among the well traveled world-wide. (We were in a fancy restaurant in Paris last year and overheard the table next to us talking about how wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gilda-bebe
VillaMontana, General Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gilda, We are more than satisfied because of your comment, that’s what we work for every day. It is just so inspiring read this kind of opinions and to know that we got our main daily goal by giving the right measure of what we offer and this can be capable of fill your expectations so you can...

Acushnet, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2016

What a great place to stay while visiting Morelia, Mexico. While it is a bit removed from the Historic District the amenities on site are enough to keep you occupied. Great restaurant and restaurant staff! We were there for 6 days and got to know both the breakfast and nighttime crews. All very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bankguy1961
VillaMontana, Public Relations Manager at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bankguy1961, Before anything else said, let me thank you for your kind feedback, we really appreciate comments like yours, which makes us love our job. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to satisfy the needs of our guests by working hard every day to give you the best travel experience. Hope to have you...

San Diego
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I enjoy my short stays in Morelia and the staff here are a big part of that. It's a hundred or so years old and really charming. The staff will do most anything to please. In my case it's having very early breakfasts delivered to my room. My only complaint is that if you don't get room 124 (the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandGuySanDiego
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear IslandGuySanDiego, We are very thankful for your comment and we would like to inform that we have started to install air conditioner in our rooms as a new project in this year. We always are aware of our guests' suggestions because they help us to get better every day and give the service that you and all of them...

Metepec, Mexico
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our room was huge, colonial style decoration. The bathroom was ok but we had a problem with the WC (broken fountain) and our bathtub hosted a nasty insect so we didn't want to use it... We hosted a bikers rally and it was delightful. The kitchen is good I had a Ceasar salad with breaded oyster for lunch and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniBonit
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MoniBonit, We like to read coments like yours and know you really enjoy your stay with us. We really sorry about the details you found in your room and we want to let you know that we are working every day to get better and offer a unique stay for the next time you visit Morelia. Always at your...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morelia hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 67 in Morelia
331 reviews
2.7 km away
Cantera Diez Hotel Boutique
5.0 km away
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Hotel Horizon Morelia
#3 of 67 in Morelia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
#8 of 67 in Morelia
151 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gran Hotel Morelia
2.7 km away
Hotel Casino Morelia
Hotel Casino Morelia
#7 of 67 in Morelia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Montana Hotel & Spa

Address: Patzimba 201 | Colonia Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Price Range: RM500 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Montana Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Montana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Hotel Morelia
Montana Hotel Morelia
Villa Montana Hotel & Spa Morelia, Mexico - Michoacan
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Montana Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Montana Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 123 had pleasant morning sunshine and a view of the city. Reservations are amenable to a room change to meet your special requests.”
 of 5 bubbles epdeitr, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views of the city are nice, but you can enjoy the best view of the restaurant terrace or the Presidential Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles gilda-bebe, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite. The incremental cost is minor and the bigger room is worth it.”
  • View from Patio at night
  • View from Patio
 of 5 bubbles Bankguy1961, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“see review for room recs”
 of 5 bubbles IslandGuySanDiego, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book room 114, zero view...”
 of 5 bubbles titiritint, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5