We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel San Pedro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Pedro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel San Pedro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Magnificent building in an excellent location. What can go wrong? Stay here and you will find out. Absolutely no maintenance to the building and personnel that really do not care. Loud music and all kinds of noises. Took one hour to get authorization from the manager to print out our plane tickets. In a civilized country this hotel would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arturo R
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The bathroom was not very clean and had mold., No wash cloths were provided and the towels were so dingy, they looked like rags. Bed was hard as a rock. The positives were the free parking on site and the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adela S
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect and the lobby looks nice, now the rooms are tiny. I travel with my husband and our 5 month old baby, so we brought our own mini playpen for him to sleep in that it's about 2ft by 3.5 ft. Well between that and our luggage we could not walk/move within the room. The matress is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique R
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for having given me your valuable comments about your Last visit to our Hotel San Pedro, which certainly helped me to review And to make the necessary adjustments to guarantee the quality of service Which we strive to achieve. I am very sorry for this bad experience so I offer you a sincere apology, personally I...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Wifi didnt work in my room, reception desk doesnt speak English, thanks god I was with my Mexican friends. Also my friend left his phone in the room and it was gone. Never again. Trust me, stay away from this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawid W
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

I am grateful to have sent you your valuable comments on your Last visit to our Hotel San Pedro, which certainly helped me to review And to make the necessary adjustments to guarantee the quality of service. I am very sorry for this bad experience so I offer an apology, personally I will take care of giving solution to the...

Marseilles, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel twice. The first time there were no problems. The second time we took all of our belongings down to reception so they could keep them until we left town. They said it was no problem. When we returned from excursions my backpack was gone. Inside my backpack was my laptop. It was never recovered. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pescadito13
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

Dear Customer, accepts my more sincere excuse personally I will take charge attending and giving solution since it has not been brought me, he would be grateful it was allowing us to put us in touch with you, with information on to what name it did his reservation, I number of assigned room and date of stay to be able...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This was a horrible experience. The room is too small, but that is the least of the problems. Not hot water, the bathroom with jacuzzi was really dirty. The pillows were dirty and smelled, couldn't sleep because of the hard bed. They woke us up and we did ask for that service. I don't recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

Dear customer, I send a cordial greeting from Hotel San Pedro Puebla, Mexico . Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback . Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment. It is through constructive criticism such as yours that we were able to take steps to correct and thus ensure that such situations do...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Well lets start with the positives..it's very central and it has a balcony..now the negatives. We have been traveling through Mexico and had some AMAZING stays in hotels along the way experiencing the great mexican hospitality.., then we arrived at Hotel San Pedro! When we checked in they immediately wanted payment, not that it was the worst thing they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

Dear Customer: I send a cordial greeting from Hotel San Pedro Puebla, Mexico . Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback . Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment. It is through constructive criticism such as yours that we were able to investigate and can take steps to correct and thus ensure that...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I would say bit overpriced for what they are offering. Little bit old-fashioned, I can image this was top, but 20 years ago. Also the room was bit dirty as well as around the pool outside. Very bad warm water stream and the water was smelly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenka H
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: ¡Muchas gracias por tu amable contribución! Sin duda alguna, el que viajeros tan experimentados como usted nos regalen...

Mexico City
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Nice hotel, very centric one block away from the Zocalo, good parking. The highlight of the hotel is its location, lots of restaurants around, excellent locations, walking distance away from almost everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maialaia
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

Dear: I sincerely appreciate your kind comments , it is for all our guests we strive to be with a great experience and a very nice souvenir of your stay at Hotel San Pedro Puebla, Mexico . On behalf of all my team, we hope to have the honor to welcome you again. Best regards, Roberto Cabanas General management

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed for a week in the of summer 2015 and loved it. It has a wonderfull cosy colonial admosphere that brings you back to the 1600's. You can taste wonderfull local food and international food as well. Their friendly staff speak English and are very helpful. Is a good choice if you care for the historical down town, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
Saira P, Gerente at Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review

Dear: I sincerely appreciate your kind comments , it is for all our guests we strive to be with a great experience and a very nice souvenir of your stay at Hotel San Pedro Puebla, Mexico . On behalf of all my team, we hope to have the honor to welcome you again. Best regards, Roberto Cabanas General management

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.1 km away
San Leonardo Puebla
San Leonardo Puebla
#44 of 95 in Puebla
185 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.1 km away
Hotel del Portal
Hotel del Portal
#40 of 95 in Puebla
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#12 of 95 in Puebla
107 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#27 of 95 in Puebla
253 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Royalty Centro
Hotel Royalty Centro
#75 of 95 in Puebla
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel San Pedro's building dates from 1542, is located in Puebla City, Mexico, in the heart of Historic Down Town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Pedro

Address: Avenida 2 Oriente No. 202 | Col. Centro, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Price Range: RM245 - RM303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada San Pedro Puebla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Pedro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the old part of the hotel, it has the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliagX3216ZG, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Indoor rooms with courtyard/pool views are good”
 of 5 bubbles anne_lune, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter:”
 of 5 bubbles allendorf, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quieter rooms face the courtyard...pool closes at 8pm so active during the day, but not noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles nanm00, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“"Make sure the water flow is strong enough to shower"”
 of 5 bubbles Caminante0709, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5