We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lamorna Cove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of The Lamorna Cove Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just got back from a 2 night stay in this hotel, (although, more like apartments). didn't know what to expect as there was mixed reviews. we had room 14 and it was lovely, we even had a garden, a balcony in the smaller bedroom and both rooms had an ensuite. no phone signal at all but wifi very good!! literally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa N
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 15 such a great space with amazing views. Everything we needed and the staff were helpful. Pub close by serves great food and the beach is within walking distance. We all agreed we will be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrina w
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sabrina, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at Lamorna Cove Hotel. Best wishes, The Cove Team

Melbourne
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I don't often have to write a poor review as when using Trip Advisor we normally do quite well. This hotel (although the name is somewhat misleading as they are more like self contained apartments with no after hours reception) does have potential. It is set in some beautiful cornish countryside with big well appointed rooms. Unfortunately we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Travelling_Jag
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Travelling_Jag and we are sorry that you felt your holiday was less than perfect. The hotel was recently acquired in the last six months and is under new management so please bear with us whilst we make this beautiful place to stay everything it should be and please be assured that there is always a...

Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I am utterly amazed at some of the negativity these guys have been shown, from booking through to check out we loved it. Yes ok the staff are not around all the time but when they are they are great! Anna booked us and she was so helpful and very entertaining and although she doesn't work on site she happened...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank icecreaminthesun
LamornaCoveHotel, Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our special Hotel. All at Lamorna Cove Hotel

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in August 2016. We were in apartment 5 and feel that the hotel was very reasonably priced given its location, the size of the apartment and the heated outdoor pool - one week for what two nights in London would cost. We saw various reviews but thought that most people only write when they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmad_ad87
LamornaCoveHotel, Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our special Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All at Lamorna Cove Hotel

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed 1 night here but left a lasting impression. Very friendly owner who explained all the details well. Stayed here 1 night prior to week long stay elsewhere, owner was happy to extend checkout time and allowed full use off pool etc after we checked out. Luckily for us it was a very sunny day and as most people had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajamma
LamornaCoveHotel, Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words and review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our special Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All at Lamorna Cove Hotel

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Sadly has so much more potential, though unfortunately this represents poor value at £130 p/night self-catered accommodation. We were greeted on arrival to collect payment, and that was the last we saw of anyone over the 4 days. Like others, we were comfortable in our expectations beforehand, this was not a hotel but self-catered apartments. However it's one thing enabling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
LamornaCoveHotel, Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are sorry you felt there were no staff about the hotel. As a small hotel of self catering apartments, with no mobile service in the Lamorna Valley, its hard to always be on the exact spot in the sprawling hotel and grounds that our guests are at the same time. We are sorry you didn't choose to...

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The title of my review is a quote from a previous review by another guest. Sums it up perfectly. And I can't put it any better than this additional quote from that review "The place .... had a lonely feeling to it, beautiful and forgotten". As per the website, we were expecting a hotel with staff in attendance, a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trixie0
LamornaCoveHotel, Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trixie, We are sorry you were not entirely happy at the hotel. If you had let us know about these during your stay we could have assisted you with them. There is always staff on site, but given that are hotel is small and in sprawling grounds with no mobile service, you may not have been always able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

we had a ground floor apartment - sadly no sea view or terrace but there are lots of outdoor spaces and seating areas you can use the apartment was clean and well equipped with good quality towels and bedding and the bed was very comfortable. the heated pool was great and the area and setting are lovely. A bit difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina M
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Christina and we are glad you had a lovely break with us. There is always staff available via email and when on-site the wifi available can be used to contact our team. We would love you to come back and visit us soon so keep an eye on our Facebook page for upcoming deals on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The Lamorna hotel has probably been the biggest hotel I have ever stayed in. After a 7-8 hour long car trip, we arrived at the hotel and were guided to our room at the bottom floor. This had a nice pool but we didn't go swimming as it was cold in the time we visited. We went to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UntouchedShadow
LamornaCoveHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Lamorna Cove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon now that The Cove is under new management. You can now follow us on Facebook and Twitter 🙂 Best wishes, The Cove Team

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamorna
7.1 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
767 reviews
9.5 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
438 reviews
5.7 km away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
426 reviews
10.4 km away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
437 reviews
16.9 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lamorna Cove Hotel is a boutique collection of self catering apartments nestled above the glorious, historic and world famous Lamorna Cove. Take a dip in our amazing crystal clear outdoor pool with far reaching valley and sea views and then relax on one of the loungers and watch the yachts and fishing boats sail out to sea. Walk though our private wooded valley down to the small beach and harbour at Lamorna Cove in approximately 5 mins. Here you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner or just a Cornish tipple whist waiting for the Mermaid of Lamorna to appear on Mermaid's Rock. You can explore the cove itself or have access to Cornwalls legendary coastal path. The Local Pub, the famous Lamorna Wink, is a 2 minute walk though our private garden. They serve good food by a local chef and have a good selection of local Cornish ales. Whatever you choose to do, The Lamorna Cove Hotel is the perfect base in which to enjoy the best that the far west of Cornwall has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lamorna Cove Hotel

Address: | Lamorna Cove, Lamorna, Penzance TR19 6XH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance > Lamorna
Price Range: RM586 - RM758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lamorna Cove Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lamorna Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Cornwall Hotel Lamorna
Cove Hotel Cornwall
Cove Hotel Lamorna
Lamorna Cove Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lamorna Cove Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lamorna Cove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms are on the bottom as you can see the beach better, and hear soothing wave noises when sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles UntouchedShadow, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Aim to get rooms on ground floor for accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles Transappy, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Apartment 7 had beautiful sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles acgbes123, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The apartments do include towels (I couldn't find this anywhere on the website!)”
 of 5 bubbles dondon74, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room one is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles stevewQ570OO, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5