We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Ixtapa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Krystal Ixtapa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Got there and first thing we had to do was buy beer?!?!?? What!!! If you don't like draft don't go here. Bottles or Can Beer is not apart of the package. Fridge is a paid service. Taking water out of the fridge is a service charge. Air doesn't work. The room is average of 26'C good luck sleeping. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frankie O
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not what you expected and we offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented to you. We appreciate your comments as we can realize that areas of opportunity should be strengthened. Best regards.

Canal Flats, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small resort with friendly staff eager to please. There wasn't a big variety of food in the buffet but what was there was good. It was suggested by Nexus to ask for a room change because the adjoining door did not lock. The bell boy (man) was there to collect our luggage and take us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I maybe made a mistake booking a small resort in the first place so I will not sit here and complain about the fact that the resort was small. Check in was very easy, we were helped to our room, our room had the most beautiful view I have ever had in any hotel. The room itself was shaped like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for the time you took to leave us your comments on service, we know that you had a vacation of your liking. We hope to have your pleasant presence for future vacations and continue to serve them as they deserve. Have an excellent week!

Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First I hate all inclusive hotels. I don't eat or drink enough to make them worthwhile. We only stayed here because my wife liked the location (which is very nice). They were doing some work, but no problems. Everyone was so nice and friendly they really did go out of their way to make our stay great. Food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mexidog
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third straight year staying at the Krystal for a period of one month, from mid January to mid February. Great beach, the Krystal's location is excellent, you can walk out the front door and you are in the middle of Ixtapa, for shopping, and excellent restaurants/bars abound. The weather is consistently 30*C >> 33*C, sunny every day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We just want to say that we will be more than happy to welcome you once again at this your home away from home, Krystal Ixtapa Resort. Best Wishes!!!

Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Krystal Ixtapa March 16 th for a week. When we first booked this I was a little skeptical but we were going with 4 other couples . When we first got there the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. But then our holiday began. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not what you expected and we offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented to you. We appreciate your comments as we can realize that areas of opportunity should be strengthened. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely noisy between renovation going on daily. Drills, saws, hammers all day long and noise based on general resort design. The absolute worst food I have ever experienced at an all inclusive. We ate out every night, luckily Ixtapa itself is wonderful. Front desk removed our wrist bands and told us we could still grab something to eat before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not what you expected and we offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented to you. We appreciate your comments as we can realize that areas of opportunity should be strengthened. Best regards.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel: You can tell that this place used to be absolutely amazing but has definitely been weathered by its years of service. The amenities offered are very inconsistent. We had booked with the same agency and room type with another couple and got very different rooms and amenities which was pretty annoying. The beds were comfortable though, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reyyce
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We will continue to work to provide better services

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to the Krystal 6 times over the past years, coming from snowy Chicago weather....I've always found it to be excellent. If you think of the thousands of guests who stay there yearly, it puts the few negative comments on Trip Advisor in perspective. Just my two cents. Enjoy !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTerry
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments about us, we appreciate the time that you took to let us know your experience in our resort. We are happy to know that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable. Be sure that we will share this information with them. We just want to say that we will be more than...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, nothing at all like the glorious photos on all the different websites. We are still here and quite honestly can't wait to go home. We asked for a fridge at check in and was told we would have to pay $36 per night, which I very reluctantly agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karenvanbeers
Mireille Alondr... S, Maitre de Lobby at Krystal Ixtapa, responded to this review

We regret that your stay was not what you expected and we offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented to you. We appreciate your comments as we can realize that areas of opportunity should be strengthened. Best regards.

616 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.1 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.3 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 22 in Ixtapa
384 reviews
0.9 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#9 of 22 in Ixtapa
756 reviews
0.8 km away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,364 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Royal Ixtapa
Park Royal Ixtapa
#13 of 22 in Ixtapa
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Ixtapa awaits you with 255 recently refurbished rooms & suites, all offering cozy contemporary style, and extraordinary ocean views from your private terrace. You can truly relax with your choice of one of the best beaches or the most spectacular swimming pool in Ixtapa, with its own waterfall & waterslide! Located very close to the golf course, marina, and shopping, you will be able to truly experience all that Ixtapa has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Ixtapa

Address: Blvd Ixtapa, s/n 4 y 4A Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range: RM339 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Ixtapa 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Hotel Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Resort Ixtapa
Nh Krystal Ixtapa
Ixtapa Krystal
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room higher than the 5th to get a better view.”
tapwhite007, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are from the 6th floor and up.”
G2233ASsuzannec, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We preferred the room away from the A/C machinery.”
Lyle321, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms overlook the ocean, so there really isn't a bad room!”
UnhappyinWI, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 201 through 207 (they overlook the air conditioning system and are noisy as a result)”
Sizaphitz, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5