We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 737: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa
 Click to rate
Victoria B.C.
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent one week at this lovely resort April 5- 12. We got a really fabulous deal with Air Canada vacations , knew it was a 3 1/2 star and were prepared with open minds. We have been to Ixtapa the last 3 years staying at The Park Royal which we loved. We had been to Park Royal Huatulco in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luaulady495
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Luaulady495 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just back from 7 days at Holiday Inn and overall we were pleased. The resort was very busy over the Easter weekend, but that was to be expected. We stayed in the tower (10 floors) and had a fantastic ocean view. We had no issue with the elevator, never waited long. The room was totally updated, very nice, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinGer123_11
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear GinGer123_11 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am sorry to have to say I wont be back! Our family went in April and the weather was fabulous! The hotel is fairly clean and quite small. The employees are great and will help you anytime. When we arrived we were given a room that brought tears to my eyes as it was horrid! We were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlene S
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of...

Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for 7 days and traveled with Air Canada Vacations. Arrived at the airport around the same time as another flight so getting through the airport and picking up baggage seemed to take a while but probably no longer than anywhere else. Our transportation to Hotel was a full sized bus that was filled to capacity,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alistair B
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Alistair B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mexican friendly resort. Caters to alot of inland Mexicans. Food is average, dull after awhile.. Beach is awesome. The ocean is rough. Drinks are horrible- too strong and they didn't know how to make most drinks we asked for. The resort gets flooded with Mexicans on weekends.. the service starts to suffer as a result. Lots of restaurants and shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thought about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory of your expectations. We give the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a 4 star resort FYI. It's not even a 2. Horrible resort. Food is bad. Service is bad. Pool service is bad, no towels, no chairs. Says all inclusive, however half of their menu you have to pay extra and to have water in the room is extra. No mini bar fridge available. No 24 hour snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ericka M
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fun and friendly to all. Lots of local flare. Restaurants were varied, staff attentive, rooms clean, festivities a highlight, weather constant and not too hot, pools clean, wonderful walking beach. Negatives few - mosquitoes in rooms with garden view, waves a little strong and noisy rooms around sports bar. Pluses included local mercados, safe environment and close daily excursions. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Alan C
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Glenn Alan C Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, The General Management.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really thought I am getting a room in the high rise building. I had no clue this resort had also set of small 2 stories motel-like buildings. The room smell " stale" or rather moldy. The air condition unit broke the very next morning. It was fixed promptly but broke again in a few hours. I could not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seona2203
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear seona2203 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, The General Management

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in definite need of updating. Rooms are looking a bit old and tired but as we didn't spend much time tin the room we were okay with it. Cleo the towel man was amazing and Marilou at the lobby bar were amazing. Food was good...would not recommend the fiesta night as the only food I saw was deep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjgraham80
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear kjgraham80 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and foods. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, The General...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Super staff, very friendly and accommodating Wet, smelly pool view room, comfortable bed though, thank God. Food: only keeps you alive, it does not satisfy. The cheapest quality buffet we have ever experienced. Thighs and soup and grisly pork. Pool: Big and Beautiful! Activities: Great! really professional with perfect English throughout Beach: Sublime... The Saturday Night Mexican Fiesta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travllindude
patricia032158, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Travllindude Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and foods. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, The General...

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront King (49)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (138)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Poolview King (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.3 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.4 km away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#19 of 22 in Ixtapa
695 reviews
0.7 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 22 in Ixtapa
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 22 in Ixtapa
650 reviews
0.4 km away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,363 reviews
1.3 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa

Address: Boulevard Ixtapa S/N | Lote 2, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico (Formerly InterContinental Presidente)
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range: RM559 - RM1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Presidente Intercontinental Ixtapa
Intercontinental Ixtapa
Ixtapa Presidente
Presidente Hotel Ixtapa
Presidente Ixtapa
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
80 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (80)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had second floor with a garden view. It was quiet and lovely. Some rooms have tiny balconies, we were lucky to get a large one.”
Luaulady495, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The tower is all update, including great beds and AC and all have ocean view.”
GinGer123_11, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the highrise building has only ocean view rooms and that was spectacular.”
seona2203, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't pay too much - it is and old hotel”
Travllindude, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was by the court yard.”
bones6969, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5