We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coral Maya

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Maya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had an amazing time at this location , we rented a 2 bed 2 bath villa for my wife's BD and shared with another couple , we also had our brother and his family joined at a different villa. The setting is perfect private beach, golf , Dolphins very inexpensive and amazing food and drinks , it is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fredperez35
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Fredperez35! Greetings from sunny Puerto Aventuras, We are really glad to see you and your family enjoyed your time here in Coral Maya. We really hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, More 

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Excelent Hotel and rooms. Perfect for family vacations. Good service and comodities. I´m planning a second trip next year and i will return to Coral Maya. I have three kids and they enjoy the pool and all the atractions we have near like the dolphinarius.

Helpful?
1 Thank kirchner2016
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hola Mr. Kirchner! Greetings from sunny Puerto Aventuras, We are really glad to see you and your family enjoyed your time here in Coral Maya. We really hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Safe place. Great area. Gaurd out front every night. Great price. Nothing extravagant but we spent most of our time out of the room. Nice pool area. No ice trays. Overall we were very satisfied. It is about a mile walk to the exit. You can rent a bike in the front but if test drive it first.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea S
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hello Chelsea, Thanks for your feedback, the security of our guests is highly important to us. We hope you had a great time at the bikes and we hope to see you again soon. Greetings. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

This condo-hotel exceed my expectations. It is clean. Well located. It does not have beach but it is very very very close to it. Very near to the marina where there are a lot of options of resturants, etc. We had great vacations I would go back there without seconds thoughts. I am very "picky" type of person and this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Dear Carlos B, We love to see you enjoyed your time in Coral Maya. We have a high quality in everything we do so we can exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon, More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I and my wife were totally satisfied to spend our honeymoon in this apartment complex. Our habitation was perfect and clean. The service is also on the highest level. This place is really quiet, so if you wanna hide away from the world it is a perfet place. The building is located in a small, closed holiday resort. The center... More 

Helpful?
Thank eli-y-thommy
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hello eli-y-thommy, thanks for writting a review to us. The costumers experience is really important. We love to hear you had an incredible honeymoon and you enjoyed all the nearby experiences available. Hope to see you and your wife again soon! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My husband and I stayed in a studio condo at Coral Maya for 4 days. This unit was very spacious for 2 adults and could have easily accommodated one small child. It had one king size bed and one large dining table with 4 large chairs. This condo complex is well maintained with good air conditioning, comfortable bed, nice decor,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeaTraveller45
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hello SeaTraveller45, thanks for writting a review to us. The costumers experience is really important. We love to hear you had an incredible experience in your vacations. Indeed our luxury condos are very well maintained and we work with the highest standards so all our guests profit their vacations properly Hope to see you and your husband again soon! More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The wifi was free but it wasn't working. Everything is far from the condo and we couldn't search because we didn't have internet. The property (Coral maya turquesa condo hotel) offer some facilities, but bicicleta were not free. They recommend us a rental car (go carrito) that wasn't realible. They charged us for a broken headlight that we didn't broken,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliana Paula F
Management response:

Dear Juliana first of all i appreciate your comments, we are making our very best to improve in our weeakness. i would like to answer some points of your letter, you are right we had several problems with internet supplier (telmex) now we changed supplier and seems to have an improvement, Coral maya do not have bikes, so we just... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Coral Maya during our honeymoon. We were looking for a place to regroup for a day after 4 nights of concerts at the Hard Rock Hotel and Resort which is in close proximity. It was very affordable for the area and because all we wanted to do was take it easy that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RollinDownHWY41
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hello RollinDownHWY41, thanks for writting a review to us. The costumers experience is really important. We love to hear you had an incredible experience in your vacations. César sends you his regards and hopes you get back soon. We hope you return and see how we've improved so you can rate us higher next time. Best wishes. More 

Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I was provided an one bedroom, one bathroom unit with a full kitchen and living room The pool was seven steps from the slider and color lights an night Families reside here so be prepared to meet children and families who are very friendly

Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
Coral_Maya_PA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coral Maya, responded to this review

Hello Thomas, thanks for writting a review to us. The costumers experience is really important. We love to hear you had a great vacation. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Comments based on our stay at Coral Maya in Feb 2015: 1. small complex, easy check-in/out, it helps to email ahead of time to let them know when you plan to arrive 2. clean & spacious, wi-fi good, since this is condo/apartment not a lot of extra services 3. location in Puerto Aventuras gated community is safe & peaceful 4.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mustseew0rld

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
1.8 km away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
201 reviews
0.3 km away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,322 reviews
1.2 km away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#9 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,038 reviews
0.7 km away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
5,674 reviews
0.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coral Maya is a Condo hotel, located in Puerto Aventuras, a gated community, only 15 minutes from Playa del Carmen, in the Riviera Maya. With a Marina surrounded by dolphins and Cozy restaurants. With only 20 units that provide privacy and comfort just steps from the sea on a beautifull lagoon on a protected inlet of the ocean perfect for swimming or kayak. Each studio, one or two bedroom unit is nicely furnished and supplied with every item necessary, so you can enjoy your vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Maya

Address: Bahia Kantenah 38, Puerto Aventuras 77733, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: RM325 - RM1,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Maya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coral Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Maya Mexico/Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Maya staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Maya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call inadvance”
 of 5 bubbles Fredperez35, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the ground floor have direct acces to the swimming pool and the barbecue area.”
 of 5 bubbles eli-y-thommy, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to walk a mile to restaurants and shops”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasR431, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“if you have never been get directions from the owner because it is a little difficult to find but once you arrive you will be set.”
 of 5 bubbles YF1030, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Choose another place to stay. Really”
 of 5 bubbles WilfredD177, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay