We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

Holiday Inn Hermosillo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hermosillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
795 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This place felt more like a motel than a proper hotel. Overall the feeling was not pleasant at all, making us having a terrible night at this place. Extremely cheap toiletries, bath towels and bed linens.

Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

Dear draghignazzo, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I happened to go to Hermosillo sometimes during the last year for work and I, fortunately, booked this hotel by mistake once, because actually what I wanted was to book in Holiday Inn Airport. They were so nice and the service so good, that I still book this hotel instead of the airport nowadays. No complainings to Holiday inn Airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank GiovanaArone
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here while visiting for first time in 19 years and was pleasantly surprised by the quality offered by this hotel at the very affordable rates. Will definitely use again next time I visit Hermosillo.

Helpful?
Thank cgmanriquez
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I had an OK stay. The grounds and pool looked very nice and the TV was good. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was OK, and the bed was comfortable. The location was fine, nothing special. The biggest flaw was the shower which wasn't super clean and the water was cold. I waited 20 minutes and tried again... More 

Helpful?
Thank TitanShane
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

Dear TitanShane, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about breakfast, pool and room. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower condition and experience. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The bed was very good. The rest room was in good conditions. The staff were very kind and it has a large parking lot. The TV's channels were just OK. It has a decent amount of restaurants near. -------

Helpful?
Thank Jesus R C
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Personally, I will not stay again. It depends on the room but Drain in bath was terrible in my room. Also internet is not fast. Room is acceptable but not perfect. And I found many leakage. Business room and restaurant. In case of breakfast, it is acceptable but not delicious.

Helpful?
Thank sung ho r
HolidayInn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, we are taking action on those opportunities areas that you mentioned, we will do our best, to offer you the best option for your stay in Hermosillo, we would be glad if you give us a new opportunity. General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Hermosillo hotels

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I was not expecting much from this hotel because it was “far“ from downtown. So, I just wanted to have a quiet room to rest. This hotel is quite nice. Located in a trendy avenue you can find very good restaurants and bars within walking distance. I stayed at this hotel with two other colleagues and we walked every night... More 

Helpful?
Thank anmegk
HolidayInn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments about your stay with us, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities of the hotel, the System Manager is already verifying on the problem that you mention, if there is anything that I could do for you, please contact me, we hope to... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located and convenient. It has been recently renovated, so it has nice atmosphere and rooms are very good. Service is great. The down side is that hotel has many stairs and paths, so it is very uncomfortable to move around, specially with heavy luggage (if you like to move your luggage by yourself) and long distances from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joaxos
HolidayInn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about the rooms and the service, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, we have an Executive section where we have elevator or if you prefer ask for an special request ground floor or a room from the executive section, we will do our best to offer you the best option for your visit, if... More 

Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Good and nice hotel Good location Still quiet and very Convenient Excellent Breakfast both quality variety and freshness Kind and friendly staff The rooms are fine, the bar is better Mixed visitor of locals and foreigners

Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience; we would be glad to welcome you back in your next visit to Hermosillo and if there is something that I can help you with please let me know. Gerencia General More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2015

First the positives: Friendly staff with great attitude, nice service and good food (breakfast) in restaurant, comfortable bed, lots of outlets in the room. But then there are the negatives: We stayed at this hotel a year ago, and at that time we put up with the construction throughout the property. We were surprised to find the hotel was still... More 

Helpful?
Thank mossyfy
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this review

Dear mossyfy, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. It is nice to read that your have regarded our the great service received from our friendly staff and the comfort of the bed is up to your par. We are always... More 

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
3.6 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 32 in Hermosillo
108 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 32 in Hermosillo
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#11 of 32 in Hermosillo
187 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto
7.0 km away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#2 of 32 in Hermosillo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn hotel is located in the heart of the hotel district of Hermosillo, the capital of Sonora in northwest Mexico. The Holiday Inn is just 20 minutes from the International Airport and 8 minutes to downtown. We are the best place to combine business and pleasure. Our beautiful property of 132 rooms is surrounded by lovely garden settings which can be seen from the balcony of your room, a cozy pool view restaurant, a sport terrace bar with live entertainment on weekends and 6 meeting spaces. Our friendly staff always try to make your stay a pleasure. To satisfy all your needs, we feature wireless Internet in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hermosillo

Address: Blvd. Francisco Eusebio Kino s/n y Ramon Corral, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Price Range: RM259 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hermosillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosillo Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hermosillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the courtyard and pool area”
  • View from room facing courtyard
 of 5 bubbles Cars1079, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“all the rooms are good even the old rooms have very good beds and have been updated, there is construction so you need to ask. Two floor has no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles V8183LVclaudiac, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Request a room in the 100s or 200s -- those surround the courtyard and have a shorter walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieG958, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
“do not stay in the back wing”
 of 5 bubbles Aerovergalineas, 27 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Bad, Bad, Bad...”
 of 5 bubbles Chvalp, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay