We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (15)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
45
34
14
10
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
34
14
10
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisible securitythe actual resortclean resorthour securitysmall grillfront officebath condofantastic staysandy beachfull kitchenwasher dryerhot tuboff seasonbajavillapoolutensils
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week and we loved our room, we had a two bedroom suite that came up with a sofa bed, full kitchen and two bathrooms. We were on the ground floor. The only reason I'm resting a star is because I...More

Thank Pablo M
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Our stay was in the Coronado tower in February. The unit was beautifully appointed and was very spacious. The wifi in the unit worked great. Fully equipped kitchen was with everything pots, pans, dishes, glasses etc. even two coffee makers (regular and kuerig) and a...More

Thank bcdownie2
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I expected a much better experience than we received for our $2000.00. Very little management Sparse beachfront access to construction starting at 5:40 AM Condo echoed; no art, no rugs, no heat without complaint Unheated pools; broken hot tub, 2 other scalding hot tubs. These...More

2  Thank darcygreene
Response from LasPalmasResort, Guest Relations Manager at Las PalmasResponded 30 January 2018

Hi Darcy, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Las Palmas. There was construction because the HOA is building a beautiful negative edge beachfront pool. This type of construction activity must be undertaken during low season. We would have been happy to assist...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

I understand building a new pool. I don't understand workers running heavy equipment at 6 am. Yes, they are running a loud cement pumper at 6 am on Thursday! So much for customer satisfaction. This customer is very dissatisfied.

5  Thank DanBacon
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I've stayed at Las Palmas several times in both the condos and the homes and while accommodations have always been adequate this last visit was the last time I'll stay there. We stayed in a house right on the beach and opened various UNLOCKED closets...More

5  Thank Fisksara
Response from LasPalmasResort, General Manager at Las PalmasResponded 22 November 2017

I’m sorry you are upset about the $150.00 charge, but before and after every guest check-out a thorough inspection is performed for damages. Upon inspection after your check-out it was found that someone in your group had pried opened the locked owner’s closet and photos...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (15)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Las Palmas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ocean front, sunset view"
Read review
"We were very disappointed in management"
Read review
"Don't stay at the Condos"
Read review
"Although we could 'see' the Sea of Cortez from our condo, next time will definitely book something..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing