We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trabolgan Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed in the caravan park area in April 2015 and kids had a great time so we returned August 2016. Again we stayed in caravan park area. My husband and I felt it had deteriated since we were there last. Children who are 8 and 5 Didn't enjoy entertainment said it was silly. There was other things that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisaor2001
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 4days in trabolgan and I found it a great place for families .the reception staff are the forgotten ones as they are there for all the problems and do their best under difficult circumstances and go that extra mile to help . I would also have to praise the team in the adventure centre who are so kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigeonmad1964
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Our 5 year old had an absolute ball in Trabolgan. There was something to do from dawn till dusk. The kids evening entertainment was right up her street and it was a joy to watch her enjoy herself and be so adventurous all weekend. But my 5 year old didn't notice the nauseating smell of damp in house number 56...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank chefsmrs21
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor and delighted that your daughter enjoyed her time with us. We are only sorry to hear that things were not to your satisfaction and that you did not speak with us to voice any concerns you had. Our team are on hand 24/7 to help guests out...

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We arrived on friday for the childrens dancing competition and after reading some reviews we arrived in Trabolgan with a lot of concerns, these proved to be unfounded. We stayed in a 2 bed apt, it was clean, had everything we needed pots,pans toaster microwave etc, yes the place is a bit dated and you will find minor faults if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor and delighted to hear that you and all the family enjoyed your time with us and the facilities on offer at our park. We do look forward to welcoming the dance event back again next year at Trabolgan and hope to see you all there. Many thanks...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The house was filthy, and made of breeze blocks that were so thin I could hear everything that went on next door. All of the facilities were run down and dated. The entertainment was like something from a warped horror movie. They made me pay 50 Euros deposit for a towel and a key, but refused to give me a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wanderer2012
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to the recent review you posted to Trip Advisor we are little surprised as to some of the comments that you made in relation to our facilities. All our houses are cleaned before guests arrive and our housekeeping team call to all houses to check if everything is to your satisfaction once you have checked in. This is...

Sallins, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We went on a day trip & stayed locally overnight. The grounds are lovely but staff not informative or friendly. No baby facilities in the pool area (where are you meant to leave your baby?), very run down generally. Nowhere to shower afterwards except beside the pool. Really felt some of the staff dod not want to be there. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LollsM
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to the recent review you posted to Trip Advisor our indoor pool paradise has both a baby changing area and a toddlers pool for smaller children and babies however parental supervision is required at all times as with all swimming pools. We provide a communal shower area once you leave the pool and then both single and family...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I'm not one to complain EVER but after the week I've had something has got to be said. I stayed in Trabolgan the weekend of 23rd -26th September, house number 83. I was 12 the last time I stayed there and had been looking forward to taking my daughter who's now 16 months to stay and enjoy the pool etc....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EmmaJen93
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to the recent review that you posted to Trip Advisor and as we said on the Facebook message we sent to you in reply to your review , firstly we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We are just sorry that you didn't come and speak with us. Our contract...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After almost 5 years going to tralbogan. Worst year ever . We went for 3 nights had 2 night's no sleep had a fire alarm battery beeping then a mouse or rat run around the bedroom. I understand fields are all around. But it doesn't take away from the fact it ruined the weekend..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley Y
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to your recent review as we had explained to you unfortunately if windows are doors are left open for long periods on our park as we are located on 140 acres of woodland this may occur. And we do suggest to guests particularly if they are leaving their houses not to leave windows and doors open especially in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The accommodation was very nice here. The pool and facilities could do with being a bit cleaner. The staff were lovely. The food in Cotters bar was very nice. Didn't try the other place. Weather wasn't great during our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and take on board your comments and feedback. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Visited with daughter and grandchildren ages 8 and 6 both have special needs booked with autism group was grandson birthday but could not get in touch with others for his party as on 3 network no signal seems unless your on Vodafone or meteor you get nothing! Fridge needed sorting set on 4 and froze all our food turn it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue J
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to the review you posted to Trip Advisor we are certainly sorry to hear that things were not to your satisfaction. We got such fantastic and positive feedback from your group that we were disappointed to read this was not the case for you. Unfortunately we do no have control over the phone signals at Trabolgan however we...

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trabolgan
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
1,946 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
619 reviews
Midleton Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Midleton
630 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self catering holiday village and touring caravan park located on 172 acres of woodland near the sea in East Cork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Address: Whitegate, Midleton | Cork, Trabolgan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trabolgan Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Trabolgan Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose somewhere else...”
 of 5 bubbles luckyshamrock_7, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noble fir ...but all are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Magpie35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views take a walk out by the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles jimbohan69, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get your wristband at the start of your holiday”
 of 5 bubbles Y4496VUelizabethm, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own food and anticeptic wipes and plenty of money!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles charlenemcmahon, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5