We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Leaking Well

    On the A449, Worcester Road | Dunhampton, Ombersley DY13 9SW, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good24%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (17 reviews)
    “steak” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (154)
    There are newer reviews for The Leaking Well
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 154 reviews

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    My family and i (7 of us) stopped off for lunch on our way back from a charity event yesterday, we were not sure we would get in as on many occasions my partner and i couldnt get in due to how busy it was....More

    Thank Vicky H
    Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

    During a long journey, we spotted this pub and decided to call in. We didn't regret it. Very friendly and fast service. The lady taking all the orders was very polite and helpful. Our meal was served promptly. Generous portions of good quality food at...More

    1  Thank SewMissRuby
    Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

    Went for breakfast with our asd son. They were very accommodating to his needs. Great sevice, lovely full English breakfast..we will definatley visit again ! Prices good and food of excellent standard. The place is a little tucked away but we'll worth finding !

    1  Thank Hcc1976
    Reviewed 8 March 2017

    Had to book a table for 16 people following a family bereavement. Tried a number of chains who said they couldn't accommodate so many. However The Leaking Well were very obliging and helpful. The menu is extensive and sensibly priced and what was presented was...More

    1  Thank NannyAl
    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    I went to here with my partner, 18 month old son and two friends on Saturday evening. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and our whole experience was superb. The beer was well conditioned and delicious and the food was spot on. It...More

    1  Thank Dan C
    Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
    585 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Wychbold
     
    Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
    1,154 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Droitwich
     
    Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
    640 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Worcester
     
    The Crown
    462 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Worcester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$55 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Leaking Well reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Worcestershire >
    • Ombersley
    • Also Known As
    • The Leaking Well Hotel Ombersley
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
    640 reviews
    8.48 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
    585 reviews
    7.50 km away
     
    The Crown
    462 reviews
    9.94 km away
     
    Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
    1,154 reviews
    6.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Venture In
    318 reviews
    1.41 km away
    The Cross Keys Inn
    255 reviews
    .99 km away
    China City
    226 reviews
    .13 km away
    Kings Arms
    265 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Little Owl Farm Park
    272 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Ombersley Golf Club
    33 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Grimley Oval Raceway
    6 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Astley Vineyards
    9 reviews
    6.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tracy P
    Sorry but your response was really rude.... I had pre booked a table thank you... Under the name of my partner... I do not complain because I enjoy doing so.... I had previously gone to your establishment and it was the reason I came back ...... I found your staff amazing..... I just found the wait too long with no explanation. One meal was dropped on the floor and we were expected to eat in front of that person whilst we waited another forty minutes or more until his arrived ..... We came as a four and expected too eat as a four .... If that was you would you not feel disappointed ........ We were not offered the chance of our meals being re done and arriving with the one that was being replaced ... Sorry if you feel I was only writing a review because I enjoy being negative.. But you do not know me ... If you did you would realise I am not as you said... I am sure had it been you gone for a meal with friends you would prefer to eat together wouldn't you....... And as stated we had pre booked so you need to check facts before assuming we were walk ins ............. Your manner in response to this is rather rude.....
    12 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tracy P | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry was meant for manager as had a really rude answer off her basicly saying I was unreasonable please accept my apology
    0
    Votes
    Tracy P
    10 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Julie S | Property representative |
    I have replied to your review this will be posted shortly
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "sorry we only stopped for a drink & meal."
    Read review
    "For meal only"
    Read review
    "Do not eat there"
    Read review
    "We didn't stay, we were visiting for lunch"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing