We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We stayed in a renovated wolf room which was very nice. It was a little cramped for 4 people but everything was very fresh and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with amenities. The staff were very helpful and called us a cab and connected us to dominoes pizza. The lobby was a bit dated and the pool was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taysak
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We hope you will come back soon and see the renovations we will have complete by June in the lobby area. Excited about the changes and the new look we will have.

London
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Stayed in a 1 bed condo for 2 weeks. Perfect accommodation for a couple (perhaps a couple with one child but wouldn't recommend more) very well equipped kitchen and bathroom and comfortable lounge area. Small bedroom but comfortable bed. Easily cooked in a number of evenings (there is a Safeway's in town) very warm room and plenty of hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonKazza
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Your comments about the health club are valid. We will be moving the gym up to where area where you had drinks and are presently renovating the main floor and moving the restaurant up to the lobby area. We are excited about the changes and hope that you will...

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

On reading the other reviews I am wondering if we were at the same hotel. Our room was pet friendly but we had expected that on being charged an additional $25 per night it would have been cleaned thoroughly before we got there. Alas not. Booked 2 nights and decided oh well lets make the most of it. However breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lovefamily01
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your experience while at the resort. We appreciate the candid comments and will use them to improve the service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This property exceeded every expectation one might have. I was there for a 5 day ski experience with my nephew who fancies himself as quite a hotel connaisseur. The accommodations were superb and the dining room was excellent. We were centrally located to access a couple of outstanding skiing properties and could not have been happier with the overall experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragica G
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the review.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel through a deal on travel zoo. The hotel room was nice, clean and decently price. Although not located in the main road for Banff, it was only a 5 minute car ride. The hotel offered a free shuttle service into town. It made for a good weekend trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us. Thank you for your comments.

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We spent a very pleasant week here as II exchange. We had a one bedroom which had a kitchen. It was all very clean and had a log fireplace . The unit is quite small, ok for two but not really suitable for more. The outdoor hot tub was not working which was disappointing and, although adequate, the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grantravels
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Nanton, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Stayed at the RMR this weekend, from Friday to Sunday. We booked one of the 2-bedroom Wolf Suites. The room was very good - wood burning fireplace ($7 for a small bundle of wood!!!!), 2 bedrooms + pullout sofabed, and a full kitchen that actually surprised me for its "completeness" split up over 2 levels. The property was overall very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin M
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I totally agree with you about the restaurant . I am not sure why it was not built in an area where you can see the view. We are in the process of renovating the main floor of the gatehouse and moving the restaurant up to the lobby area. It should be finished by June. We are very excited about...

Dalton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We stayed at the Banff Rockey Mountain Resort for a week. Found the place clean and the staff friendly and eager to help. Nice ammenities. I liked the location because you were just out of town, but easy access to the highway. Though we had a rental car, I noticed a lot of the guests took advantage of the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John T
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. Hope you have the opportunity to visit Banff again in the future.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2015

My family and I had stayed here for one night while confirming my wedding booking at your location. We had a wonderful time and probably one of the most pleasant check in's I've experience! (Coming from a fellow front desk agent) I wish I had gotten the guy's name working on PM shift the night of January 24 but let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paige S
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate it.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed for a Sunday night to get away. Room was clean, and shuttle service to town was very convenient to allow us to have a few drinks with dinner and get back to the room safe. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful in providing insight into the local food/nightlife scene.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAE30M3
vickilynn_10, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff. We have some great, kind, and friendly staff working with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Banff.

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (326)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite Two Double Beds (37)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (61)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Wolf Two Bedroom Condo (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,955 reviews
2.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,057 reviews
2.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
1,079 reviews
3.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
838 reviews
2.5 km away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the meaning of a mountain getaway at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, a relaxing retreat in the heart of Banff National Park. Ideally set amid eight acres of private parkland and surrounded by the glorious scenery of Canada’s oldest national park, while just minutes from downtown Banff, the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort’s breathtaking location and extensive amenities are certain to provide a casual and memorable stay in the Canadian Rockies. •Indoor 15m swimming pool•Indoor and Outdoor hot tub•171 well appointed rooms with configurations to suit everyone•Mountain Health and Fitness Club with full gym, sauna and massage therapy•Tennis and squash courts•Onsite Laundry Facilities•Free parking and wired or wireless internet access•Complimentary shuttle to downtown Banff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Address: 1029 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: RM430 - RM1,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Banff Rocky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Rocky Mountain Hotel Banff
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banff Rocky Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Banff Rocky Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper unit so that you don't have to listen to every footstep above you.”
 of 5 bubbles DancingDivaJudy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has a nicer view”
 of 5 bubbles mvmaithai, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont think you could really have a bad unit. Lots of stairs!!”
 of 5 bubbles D2943WMkimo, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the highway would be best.”
 of 5 bubbles ABCalifornia_dreamer, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Selection of the room size is critical depending on your family size, Generally the layout of the property is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Value1234, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5