We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inns Of Banff

Orbitz.comUS$132*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$132*
US$148*
US$219*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inns Of Banff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Nottingham
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We thought the Inns of Banff Hotel was ok, the room was very spacious for two people, the bed clean and comfortable, towels changed and bed made every day and there was a good view from the balcony. I agree with other reviewers that the bathroom floor grout could have benefited from a good cleaning, the decor and furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLacey
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments KLacey. I am pleased to learn that you found your room clean and comfortable and appreciated the housekeeping services throughout your stay. I also appreciate your feedback on your bathroom floor and will most certainly follow up with my team. The hotel restaurant can at times become very busy with inclusive tours. I am sorry that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed there during Easter long weekend. It is ok if you are looking place in budget. My room was at Swiss village. Positive points. It's in budged. Friendly reception and restaurant employees Negative points. Hotel is really outdated needs serious renovations. Unfortunately in the night you can wake up with noise people. My room was at 117 I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarisSenol
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am pleased to learn that you were able to find accommodation within you budget over Easter weekend. Swiss Village is indeed one of the older hotels to be found in Banff and large renovations are planned for sometime in the future. We do believe that rates reflect our product though, and in the mean time we will continue to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This hotel may look very basic from outside, but inside it is surprisingly good. The rooms are spacious, with a large balcony, non-obscured view to the Norquay and Amphitheater mountains. Bedding and mattresses are top notch. Parking is free, but may be hard to come by if you arrive late on a busy day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimJacobson
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us JimJacobson. I do agree that we have surprisingly large rooms, some with the most amazing mountain views. We have replaced our bedding and mattresses recently and I am pleased you found them to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to document your recent stay with...

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We booked this room weeks ago to overnight in Banff. The price was good. The room wasn't. The room is outdated but I don't care about decor at all. The sheets were clean as were the tub and sink, however....there was a layer of dust on the nightstand and lamps. The light switch, hairdryer, in the bathroom were grubby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo Jo M
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Than you for sharing your feedback Jo Jo M. I am sorry that you found several housekeeping issues during your stay with us and I do hope you brought these to our attention whilst you were here. It would always be my preference to address such issues immediately so that our guests can enjoy their stay in our beautiful town....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Booked on short notice between seasons. Price per night was very reasonable, room was cozy and beds were comfy. Yes this is one of the older hotels in Banff and could use some updates to the bathrooms in the rooms, particularly the ventilation, IE: bath fans. The room itself was reasonably clean, the bathroom floor could've been mopped a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyPeterson
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am delighted that you have found our hotel comfortable, clean and value for money CaseyPeterson. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and I hope you will have the opportunity to return soon.

Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were excited to go on a lovely ski trip in Banff as a family of four. We did not expect much from this hotel since the price wasn't not high. Unfortunately, at night time, the terror began. Random door knocking noises, but there was no one outside the door. I personally read reviews and they stated that the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read about your 'terrible, horrifying experience' John B. I am unable to explain the knocking noises at your door throughout your stay and have never received similar feedback before your comments. Please do accept my apologies for this very strange occurrence. Our front desk is indeed manned 24 hours a day. Perhaps the agent working...

Dublin
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here twice, the first time in a suite and the second in an ordinary double room! The suite had fabulous views of the mountains and a sitting area, but the bed size and room so she were similar in both! The one issue I have with this hotel is that they don't use proper duvet covers, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hootwink
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to document your stay with us hootwink. I would agree that the mountain views from are Junior Suites are absolutely magnificent and I am pleased to hear you find the hotel great value for money. All of the beds in our superior rooms are now triple sheeted instead of using 'proper duvet covers'. If you...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

All considered I enjoyed my stay at inns of banff hotel, room size was great. The food available in the bar after skiing was nice(bar food burgers pizza etc).The staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint i have is regarding the morning breakfast available in the restaurant My first two days were fine i had breakfast around 7-30am and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Mark T. It is disappointing to read that you were unable to be seated at your desired time for breakfast during your recent stay and i do hope you will accept my sincere apologies. During the time you were with us we did have several large school groups staying at the hotel for a ski trip...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I wish the rooftop hot tub was still open. They need to update their signage. Gift shop is reasonably priced. Pool and hot tub is nice. You can get a bus pass from the front desk. Very very comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharie V
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Sharie V. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary ROAM bus passes offered by the hotel and that you found our beds to be comfortable. I do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Banff.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

This is a really old hotel and it shows. I think my biggest complaint or issue would be that the bathroom floor grout was filthy. The floor in the bathroom also seemed to be slanted. There are other hotels that offer similar rates and are a bit nicer so wouldn't pick this one again. Room temperature was too warm too,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmin H
IOB_Manager, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Yasmin H. The hotel is in deed one of the oldest in Banff. We do have major renovations planned for the future including a new and modern pool area with unbelievable views. In the mean time we believe our rates to be appropriate to the product offered and great value for money in our busy...

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (118)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Mountain Views (51)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Double Beds (33)
Viewed
Superior Room Two Queens Mountain View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
703 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,095 reviews
0.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
759 reviews
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
552 reviews
0.4 km away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: RM332 - RM1,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inns Of Banff staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Canadian, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Inns Of Banff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor in building B”
  • View from room
MrsLePew, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a balcony with view stay away from the main floor of the Swiss Chalet Building”
CaseyPeterson, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Swiss village”
H5839ZRjohnk, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“RM 410 View is amazing”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay in the main block”
pompeyhants, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$148
TravelocityUS$132
HotelQuicklyUS$219
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates