We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,857: English reviews
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a lovely experience away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Banff. You can easily access the downtown via bus but return to the tranquil atmosphere you dreamed of. The surrounding area is perfect for an evening stroll .The pool and spa offer spectacular views of the mountains. We had an amazing time as we chose this location...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViaReggio28
Netanya, Israel
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed at Hidden Ridge Resort in August 2014, and it was lovely. After Trans - Atlantic flight and a drive from Calgary to Banff we were very tired, yet the room was ready for us. We got Deluxe Condo, 1 Bedroom (Loft) - 3 beds. The room was good but for the asked price we expected for more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saar_teboul
Rueil-Malmaison, France
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice resort on top of a hill above Banff. Chosen based on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The queen room was spacious and well equiped, the only downside is that the room was on the groud floor with car parking right in front so a bit dark. It is such a shame that the resort does not make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank px0152
Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were looking forward to staying at Banff and Hidden Ridge Resort provided some great accommodation to enjoy this lovely community. Rooms were very spacious, comfortable and well appointed. This would be a great place to stay with children or for a special family gathering. Complete with pool, BBQ, bike hire and so on it would make for a memorable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ros P
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel removed from the hustle and bustle of Banff, although still accessible with transit passes or a beautiful 25 min (Downhill) walk into town. The places are spacious and the the pool and facilities are beautiful. Nights are quiet and the beds are really comfortable. Its pretty in the summer, and I would definitely give this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank THartwell
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Was upgraded to a 4-Queen bed condo, which was plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Used the kitchen, which was well-supplied. The location is a bit remote, but a bus (included) brought you downtown in no time. Had great service at the reception and from maintenance, as one of our 4 (!) TVs did not work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goulz
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words and share your happiness in having chosen us for your stay in Banff.

Ascot
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall a good weeks stay here. We did have a 3 floor condo, so nobody above us, which definitely seemed like a good thing given the other reviews. Accommodation was good sized, generally clean, and the location was great, out of the hustle and bustle of Banff, but with a great (free with passes from reception) regular bus service into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon J
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your week here and thank you for the review. It is very pleasing to see reviews from guests who have such a strong presence on Trip Advisor and those who have stayed for such a long period of time, such as yourself. I'd like to investigate the niggles you had a little further if I could as...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Six of us stayed here in June 2014. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. The beds were all queens, 2 were downstairs with their own bathroom, the third was in a loft above the lounge area with its own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with a large refrigerator. There was an adjoining dining area and lounge area, where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KesFrequentTraveller
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay in our premium two bedroom with loft condo with three queens.

Reviewed 9 August 2014

My family of six (myself, son and 3 grown granddaughters) stayed at Hidden Ridge during our recent visit to Banff. Staff was very helpful, the condo met all of our needs and the view was incredible. We would definitely return if we happen to be visiting Banff again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are happy you enjoyed the condo, the staff and the views with your family. We specialize in family stays and we are glad you were not disappointed!

Sao Luis - Brazil
Reviewed 8 August 2014

No air-conditioning? Please. Unacceptable for a hotel that charges 500 dollars daily/rate. Rooms were hot all night. Not even a fan could help. No restaurant. No room service. No service at the pool. No breakfast. Not even a convenience store on the premises. Nothing. Not my type of hotel. Pool and tub too small for the number of guests. Slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edu_cavalcanti
HiddenRidge, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the resort but we appreciate the review nonetheless. We only have air conditioning in our king jacuzzi suites. There is no food and beverage license on site, as such, we have no restaurant or liquor license for service in the hot pool area. Our full kitchens are a substitute for...

1,317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (808)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (290)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.8 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,030 reviews
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
1,050 reviews
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: RM464 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor to avoid hearing foot steps.”
  • Watching the Jays game!
  • Enjoying a beer in front of the fire.
 of 5 bubbles B4988VPmartinb, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower units can be noisy due to heavy walking upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 781jeremyc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the upper suite, not the lowest level suite, to avoid noise from the suite above you.”
 of 5 bubbles SAS_Allen, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for getaways! Not for those who want to be in the centre of town but with free transit passes and 10 min bus ride it's not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles TharanE, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor unit!”
 of 5 bubbles confused99, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay