We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Banff

Castle Mountain Chalets

247 reviews
Save
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (411)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)Write a Review
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
122
72
15
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
72
15
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween banff and lake louisetrain noisefire pitbedroom cabinfrench doorsfull kitchenlight sleeperosprey nesthot tuboccasional trainjohnson canyongas grillpoop bagshuge bathroomthe trans canada highwayfront officedvd player
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at this property (previously stayed in March 2017). We chose a bigger chalet and paid the extra money because last time the shower roof was too low to shower in. I was a bit disappointed this time in the...More

Thank Pam A
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pam A, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable. The Hot tub has be gone almost a year now we have removed it from all our sites, and asked 3rd parties to do the same however we can not...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

On our little getaway this was the most expensive place we stayed, I know we were paying for the rustic aspect which I was okay with. The train does go by frequently, not a huge deal. The horn hounds pretty cool echoing off the mountains....More

Thank pascal2m
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pascal2M, First of all I would like to apologize for your experience with your last stay. There should not be traps in the vent and I will be looking into that. We are located in the middle of the mountains and surrounded by wild...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

You must be a hard sleeper. The train is right next to the chalets and come through about 3 to 4 times a night. I'm a light sleeper but did get used to it by the third night. Clean and easy to get too.

Thank Joe S
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Joe S, I am glad everything else was satisfactory with your stay. We have ear plugs if you are ever back in the area and choose to stay with us. Thank you.

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We first stayed at the Castle Mountain Chalets on our honeymoon, 18 years ago, and wanted to return here with our three children! We had a fabulous stay.....the receptionist was very accommodating and gracious… They allowed for us to arrive late, and made us feel...More

Thank Roiselaa
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Roiselaa, So glad we can be a part of you and your families memories. Hoping there are many more to come. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed at the chalets for 3 days and 2 nights in early September as an anniversary getaway. I originally booked this place since it's further in Banff National Park and a closer drive to some of the trails and things we wanted to do....More

Thank Christina B
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Christina B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would agree with you we do have a great location especially if you want to be out of the busy crowded streets of town. Our WIFI is definitely not the greatest...More

PreviousNext
12345647
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (411)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite