We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Louise Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Louise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Louise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,008: English reviews
Washington State
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Very conveniently located in the heart of Banff National Park close to many local attractions. Nicely appointed room, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very welcoming and courteous. A very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Darren Thank you so much for your kind review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the service our team provided you was to your satisfaction. We do hope that we see you again in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is a large property in a very popular park where no doubt they can abuse on the high price and the poor service. Not very clean, towels (all) were freeing, only one ice machine in the 3 storey main building and not working, kind and friendly waitresses in the one of two restaurants that was open but food expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jorge b
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great location, grounds, and dining area and service. The rooms were small and filthy.Tiles surrounding the tub were chipped. The grout on the bathroom floor tiles looked like it had not been cleaned in the over 40 years the place has opening. There was green mold covering a large portion of it. The carpet looked like it had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjcram
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was very small without any ventilation, hence, creating a moisture problem. There was only a very small fan to move air. The bathroom had some issues because of the moisture. This really needs to be addressed. I'm not sure if this was a problem in the unit that I stayed in or not. The Lodge was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAK828
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Ok. Expensive as always for this area. Nice furniture in room. Spa and pool uninviting. Dining options ok...but expensive. Medioka value for the money. Good location. Probably would search for a better value for money place next time. Good parking and wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Alison Im sorry to hear that you did not find there to be value in what your recieved relative to the price paid for the room and dining. I can assure you that our rates are amongst the best in Lake Louise during our peak season and probably the best price bar none. We are planning a renovation for...

Home
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Lake Louise is a beautiful place and I think this is the only reason this hotel gets away with having substandard rooms. This was our next to last stop on a 3 week trip travelling through Canada and we had stopped at many hotels. This was by far the worst of the lot! I have stayed in much better budget...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JTtraveladdict
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We in a party of four adults stayed here for one night in August. We had chosen one Bedroom place. It was comfortable, lots of space with double and a single bed upstairs and double and single bed downstairs. The overall experience was great. Couple of small issues (window upstairs was open and would not close and running tap water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nagpurwala
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Great to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and that the staff gave friendly and attentive service. We hope to see you again in the near future should your travels see you returning to the area.

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Comfortable, rooms good size. Booked through an agent, was an hour hike from Lake Louise but nicer to stay in town and walk there. We found Lake Louise and the chateau very popular with tourists and you missed the scenery up there. Much wildlife around the area too including bears!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiecouple525
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Aussie Couple! Thanks for your review. I hope you had the opportunity to see plenty of wildlife during your visit. We hope to see you again should your travels see you returning to the area in the future.

Whistler, British Columbia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The reservation for the second night was somehow no visible for the frost desk officer. But overall, we really enjoied our stay in that hotel! You have to sit on the red chairs and enjoy mount temple!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florian426
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Hello Florian Sounds like you had a great time in Lake Louise and took in some of the spectacular scenery. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

It's really good that the manager responds to comments on here. Sadly he and his (sometimes friendly) team haven't addressed the one big complaint from most reviewers --- with the exception of a few, the rooms here are TINY. When the website says 'cosy', read ABSOLUTELY TINY. There is simply nowhere to put anything. No wardrobe, no space for cases...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PBeastie
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, while I wish your stay was more favourable your feedback and concerns are valued input. Our room sized do vary building by building. Our original buildings were built in the 60's and are smaller in size, conversly our newer buildings do boast fairly spacious suites complete with full kitchens and fireplaces....

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (419)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.6 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,220 reviews
2.2 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,513 reviews
36.0 km away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.7 km away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
679 reviews
5.1 km away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: RM415 - RM1,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Louise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a spider bite on my cheek after second night😣”
 of 5 bubbles 968leahw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room in the main building is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Musccsparky, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool are loud. If you're not in the main building then you'll need to walk outside for the pool or breakfast, -20C.”
 of 5 bubbles 460ww, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building mean not walking outside to get to the pool, but most of the buildings are close.”
 of 5 bubbles jag343, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Small but had what you needed. Tight around end of bed to wall in a two double bed room”
 of 5 bubbles reneeh625, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5