We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baker Creek Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
Golden, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great, no tv or phone in room. The room was decorated in log cabin style which was fantastic. Spa bath was great nice and big for two. No noise. The restaurant was the best and the food was unreal the best. Overall 11 out of 10 yes its 15 minutes drivs to ghe snow field but who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marktG6336XW
Baker_Creek_Resort, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good morning marktG6336XW, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review! We're glad our team was able to take care of you and you were able to enjoy your stay. When you plan on returning please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. All the best, James

Stony Plain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Baker Creek was exactly what we were wanting for this winter get away. Was nice and cozy, loved the fire. Was very easy to relax and enjoy our selves. Have nothing bad to say about this place and the food was beyond fantastic!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richelle D
Baker_Creek_Resort, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Richelle D, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience the Cabin Café. If you plan on returning with us please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Safe travels, James

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this resort. Set in the tress up the mountain, it was very peaceful and tranquil. The rooms were gorgeous and clean. The service everywhere was outstanding. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 733traceye
Baker_Creek_Resort, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good morning 733traceye, Thank you for your glowing review! If there's anything we can do in the future to make your stay more enjoyable please let us know. All the best, James

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A gem! We thoroughly enjoyed five nights at Baker Creek Mountain Resort recently. Our two bedroom cabin was well equipped, with small kitchen area, living room, full bathroom, fireplace, deck. Keurig coffee maker, small fridge, microwave, oven and stove top, dishes etc in kitchen. The knives could have been sharper (not easy to cook with but OK for basics). A...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrogandMojito
Baker_Creek_Resort, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good morning PortandMadeira, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We love reading and understanding what our guest are experiencing and why they are staying with us. Our remote location is something that attracts the team to an experience like this so it's great to hear you were able to enjoy it as well! We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled upon this gem after the Johnston Canyon hike. We received a warm reception from Michael our host and the best food we've eaten during our 10 day stay in Canada. Fresh, delicious and excellent value for money. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank socrocs
Baker_Creek_Resort, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good morning socrocs, Thank you very much for your review and your great comments about Michael. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us and feedback like this can make it all worthwhile sometimes. We have passed this along and it was greatly appreciated. Please let us know if you plan on returning and...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location - secluded, in the park, but close to Lake Louise, is perfect. The rooms are very nice. (we stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite). The staff was good, the restaurant was very goo. Everything is great here, except the beds. The beds are so horrible I will never go back. If you can't sleep half the night, then wake...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris812374
Baker_Creek_Resort, General Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Chris812374, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize that you did not have a restful sleep. We purchase luxury pillow-top mattresses to try and ensure that our guests are comfortable. We have addressed this with our leadership team and a currently reviewing the bedding in all our cabins. If you have a moment, I would appreciate...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've always enjoyed Baker Creek regardless of the cabin we have stayed in. The location provides a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. If you are looking to unwind then this is the place to go. The staff has always been friendly and make you feel like you're welcome to this slice of heaven.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davido252
Baker_Creek_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi davido252, Thank you for writing a review of our resort. We are glad that you are a Baker Creek regular - amazing knowing customers come back and back again. We hope to see you soon again! Best, Valerie

Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an amazing stay Would come again Recommend to my friends as well Must increase the time of check out tho Had amazing time with an elegant wooden carved room, jacuzzi and the art work done in the rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brikhnat
Baker_Creek_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi brikhnat, Thank you for taking time to review our resort. We are glad to hear you had a great getaway with us. Hope to see you again! Best, Valerie

Saskatoon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great visit to Lake Louise at Baker Creek. A short drive from everywhere and away from the busy traffic in Lake Louise and Banff. The wood burning fireplace is a huge bonus and it was stocked with firewood and set up with paper and kindling when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 497douglast
Baker_Creek_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi 497douglast, Thank you for reviewing our resort. We are glad you had good getaway in our cabins. Hope to see you again! Best, Valerie

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Baker Creek and stayed in one of their cabins. It was excellent. We had the fire on every night and it was very cozy. Some comments said that the place was outdated, and I can see why, mainly in the kitchen and bathroom. But we didn't go there to cook or expecting a "spa bathroom" so for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MilaLuna1
Baker_Creek_Resort, Public Relations Manager at Baker Creek Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hi MilaLuna1, Thank you for taking time to review our resort. We are glad that you loved the cabin so much - we do too! When you plan on coming back, make sure to check out our packages on our website for great deals. Best, Valerie

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (576)
Viewed
Room/Suite (156)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (217)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
4.5 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,221 reviews
4.9 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
894 reviews
6.0 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
5.1 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,235 reviews
5.3 km away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baker Creek Mountain Resort is the best kept secret in the Canadian Rockies. Our Cabins/Chalets are located along the scenic Bow Valley Parkway, a stretch of mountain road that connects Banff and Lake Louise. "A little harder to find.....but the better places usually are." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Address: Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Price Range: RM611 - RM1,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baker Creek Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Baker Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker Creek Chalets Hotel Lake Louise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baker Creek Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Baker Creek Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins by the creek seem to have the best views. I am not sure the same advice is valid during summer when there is no snow”
 of 5 bubbles MilaLuna1, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cabins 1 through 7 perhaps have the best views. They are on the outter ring. All are great, however.”
  • Making the complimentary gingerbread house
  • View from down the road, very close
 of 5 bubbles T9011XHandrewb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawnmmc2016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your mobility is not that good you may prefer a ground floor room if staying in a lodge - avoids stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ctimes2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the Jacuzzi Suites facing Baker Creek are good sized with great view of the creek.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisIdaho, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5