We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Excellant location, wonderful staff, beautiful new Hotel, rooms were wonderful! Nice Continental breakfast. Walking distance to great restaurants, McMahon Stadium, and train. Rooms were comfortable, clean & quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Laurence B
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we were happy to read that you had a great visit with the Holiday Inn NW Hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely,

Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed there this weekend with my fiancé. I expect the holiday inn to be great, as I stayed in them before and they were wonderful. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and set us up quickly for our room. We paid $160 I believe and I was disappointed when we got up there. The hotel appeared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariesnow8
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review, we certainly apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit. This past week we had encountered a sever storm and we apologize, our cable provider lost connection throughout the area and tried their best to repair, as well our HVAC system also experienced some issues. I am hopeful that these concerns were...

Reviewed 7 September 2014

We used this hotel before we started our tour of the Rockies. The hotel is a good basic hotel, nothing fancy but reasonable value for money. staff were very helpful when we arrived much later at night than expected. Carpet in the room looked like it could do with a good clean but otherwise it was ok. I agree with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattrina d
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your comments, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us, we hope you had a great visit to the Rocky Mountains. As mentioned we have placed an order to replace all corridor carpet and expect this to be completed in early November, in the meantime we apologize and have placed...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Incredible suite! We wish we could have stayed longer! Staff were lovely and helpful .. I wish holiday inn would not use so much styrofoam with thief breakfasts.. So wasteful and bad for the environment. But that is the only downside.. It is like a brand new resort, quiet and would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayoneonone
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

holidayoneonone thank you very much for your great review. We are so happy that you had a great visit with us. I will pass along your comments to our Kitchen team with regards to styrofoam and make every effort to look at other options where possible. Glad you had a great visit and we look forward to seeing you again...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Clean, comfortable bed, in room coffee, handy desk for using my computer. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and pleasantly surprised with the quality of our meals. Service was consistently very pleasant in the restaurant as well as the front desk. Conveniently located next to Calgary LRT, near Saddledome as well as the Calgary Zoo and Heritage Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very positive review, we were pleased to read that you had a great visit with us. Our location is great being located so close to downtown, the Zoo as well as Heritage Park, we have the transit system located right beside the Hotel. We are a full service Hotel with Restaurant and Lounge both...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked this room two weeks in advance. Our room was at the very far end of the building above the C-train. The carpets in the halls were so old they were stretched out and bunching up all through the halls. This is a safety concern for anyone using a cane, walker, or wheelchair. The room was quite small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miago62
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, we apologize if your stay was not satisfactory. We are aware the carpet is starting to ripple in many areas, we are replacing all corridor carpeting as well as all meeting and banquet space carpet during the first week of November. I will certainly pass along your comments about the cleanliness of the guest...

Richer, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed here from Aug. 29-31, 2014. We were attending a family reunion in the city, and found this hotel to be close to our family gathering. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the hotel and rooms were very clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and the mention of the service received from our employee. We are so pleased to read that your family enjoyed their visit, thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you again real soon.

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My family of 4 stayed there recently. We booked on line which worked really well. We bought the zoo package, that worked great also. Free parking!! kids ate free!! We showed up at 4 and our room was not ready. We had to wait about 10 minutes or so. No big deal though. Our room was supposed to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccergal14
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review, it was very unfortunate that the pet next door was barking, we ask all guests staying in pet rooms to sign a waiver confirming they will not leave their pets unattended, unfortunately this individual did not follow policy and we do apologize. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Well first off they posted a pic of the king size room online. It looked wonderful. But that's not what we got when we got there. We got a tiny little crappy room that smelled, the bed was awful, and there was a train or what ever it was went by every 15 min. But to get to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we apologize if your stay was unsatisfactory. We make every effort to advise our guests that we do not have an elevator in the Hotel lobby, unfortunately due to Hotel design our guests are required to take 7 stairs down to the 3rd floor where we have an elevator located in the middle of the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Most rooms have no microwaves or fridges. They apparently don't take cash deposits, so don't ever forget your credit card on your computer desk at home like I did. The layout of the building sucks, with only one elevator. The walls are paper thin on the first floor. I've been staying here mostly for the convenience of the LRT that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmac2014
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we apologize if there was any misunderstanding, we accept credit card upon check in, if a guest is not able to provide a credit card we ask for a $250 deposit which is usually provided to us in means of a Debit card payment. Thank you

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#79 of 109 in Calgary
167 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
222 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a Calgary Hotel that Offers Comfort and Convenience Take a video tour of this hotel! The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses - as well as the Calgary International Airport (YYC). We provide the ideal address while traveling on business with easy and close access to the downtown core, leave your car with us, we are adjacent to the Calgary Public Transit system giving you easy access to the Downtown Core, Calgary Zoo, Princess Island Park, Glenbow Museum and make sure you visit the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre plus many more attractions. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless/wired Internet access in guest rooms and wireless Internet in the public areas, meeting rooms and restaurant. If you wish to relax at the hotel please visit South 42 Restaurant & Lounge a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day. When it's time to relax at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center. We are also proud to be pet friendly. Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Address: 4206 Macleod Trail, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: RM394 - RM802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary-Macleod Trail South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Devizes, England
Fort McMurray, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floors for a quick in and out as the elevators were slow and full”
 of 5 bubbles argiequeen, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the prices of the rooms as advertised rates are often cheaper than reservation rates.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbU752BC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the 3rd floor as it is closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor near front of building had our quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Modestotrekkerl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Calgary side of the hotel will be much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildwilbo, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5