We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Calgary

ElvolineUS$113*
View Deal
#28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$113*
US$117*
US$117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,306: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Calgary
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on a 48-hour layover to see Banff National Park. It was close to the car rental locations. The bar and restaurant were convenient. The rooms were nice, with plenty of electrical outlets. The reception area was nice, with early morning coffee at the desk, or more at the Starbucks location in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavageRider
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've stayed at many Westin this one not as good as the others. Great location (restaurants, shops and views close by) plus friendly staff. Driveway staff exceptionally helpful. Starbucks off the lobby is a bonus for busy workers. Our room was quiet, and seemed freshly refurbished. It had usual Westin quality beds and bedding except the pillows. Hard, inflexible, could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Helen P, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your visit. I hope you are feeling better. Please do know that our team is here to take care of our Guests and ensure they are comfortable. We appreciate your comments about...

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's downtown location is a real advantage. Our room is well appointed but not overly spacious. The bathroom is an issue - you have to back in and you couldn't swing a cat in it. Keg adjoining is convenient. Common areas are bright and staff were obliging. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Jon L, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We will share your feedback with our team regarding the bathroom. Our team can help you update your preferences in your profile. I hope you were able to see our city! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disclaimer; I plan events for a living so I spend my fair share of time in Hotels these days. I visited the Westin Calgary for work last week. This property could probably use a refresh, though the lobby and common areas were lovely. Service from in room dining was excellent and fast. I will say, most annoying is the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntrtaynr
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear ntrtaynr, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that the service from our in-room dining team was excellent and fast. I will share this positive comment with our team as well as review your feedback regarding the business centre payment policy. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed several places in Calgary and have always had good service but the staff of The Westin downtown are exceptional. They make checking in and out, ordering room service, asking for information or help etc... truly quick and with great friendliness. Any staff member you meet in a hall or on the elevator is courteous and friendly too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artandshoes
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear artandshoes, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that our Associates made you feel welcomed and your stay was comfortable. Please visit again soon! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Calgary in March for a week on business. Calgary is a great town. This hotel had the heat on and couldn't turn it off. I had to sleep with windows open and the thermostat didn't work. Apparently they turn the heat offf at a certain time of year like schools do. Nice room but couldn't get comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Craig T, Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry you were disappointed and uncomfortable during your stay. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com regarding your stay. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a short visit on business. The room number was 513. He room was smaller than most, but close to the elevator. The worst part of the room was the small bathroom. When seated on the "throne" your knees were against the wall. The space to get in and out of shower(no tub) was tiny. Essence breakfast was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BC_Todd_11
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear BC_Todd_11, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate your feedback with will share this with our team. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the Calgary Westin before and I can say the hotel has improved a lot. This time my room was spotless. The decor was updated. The front desk was very friendly. The doorman was helpful. Room service was quick. Now, this time it did not appear that the hotel was very busy despite 5 Young & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CyndeeLaw
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear CyndeeLaw, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear our Associates were friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again soon! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on business. Excellent service from start to finish. Good service at the front desk and valet parking which was nice. Large, comfortable room. Bed excellent and pillows were some of the best I've had for a while! Loved the mood lighting in the bathroom. Good selection at breakfast including omelettes cooked to order. Range of continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Caroline K, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in the city! We will share this with our teams! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though I was only in Calgary for the one night, I was impressed with The Westin. The location in downtown Calgary is excellent. Close to the business centre, restaurants and bars. Also, a couple of blocks away is the river which has many walking/biking paths nearby. The room was well appointed and very quiet considering the amount of city traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdcurler
Andrea F, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear gdcurler, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear we made an impression on you during your stay. I hope you enjoyed the great weather and our city. We hope to see you again soon! Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Business Room (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite with Balcony (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
0.7 km away
Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel
0.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Calgary
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#14 of 109 in Calgary
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Fairmont Palliser
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,058 reviews
0.3 km away
Regency Suites Hotel Calgary
0.2 km away
International Hotel and Spa Calgary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Essence Restaurant
Essence Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Address: 320 4 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: RM586 - RM1,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Calgary staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Calgary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead.”
gdcurler, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
Salmsh, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about free parking!”
WineandAirplanes, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size bed was great :)”
MH_Toronto, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no excellent views - either industrial over Eau Claire or downtown. The sauna takes about 15 minutes to warm up, no hot tub!”
judithc345, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
getaroom.comUS$140
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates