We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Calgary University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Calgary University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Calgary University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Balfour
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed the down-home hospitality of the management and staff. Didi in housekeeping went above and beyond! The room was spacious and comfortable..and very clean. I recommend this property snd would stay here sgain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake M
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Hello Jake M, On behalf of my staff and myself we want to thank you for mentioning us and for taking the time to review us. It makes me so happy when customers mention my staff, that for me means they made a good impact on you. and yes, rooms are clean and comfortable!!! Thank you and I do hope...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights from july 5 to 7. clean and large room, fast wifi, near the train station, free breakfast, in-room microwave, fridge (with free bottled water) and coffee maker. 'will definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marilou g
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear marilou g, I thank you very much for letting other people about our property. I am sure we will see you next time you are in Calgary. Thank you and have a wonderful day!!!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Overall rating is only based on the hotel being a low budget hotel, should it think it is anything else than that - it would be poor overall rating. Firstly, upon arrival, the standard mistake of guest agent - can I help you? Well, I have my bags- how about a WELCOME and appear happy to see me! Then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencertraveller
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Hello Spencertraveller, Thank you very much for your review. The only way we can get better is to get feedback from our guests and believe me, we always do our best at this property to please each customer that walks in! Thank you for being a Wyndham rewards member, I do love this program because it has a lot good...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kootenay16
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very clean very welcoming knowledgeable staff and good quality breakfast.. looking forward to going back in August will recommend this hotel to family and friends very close to Calaway Park in the zoo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummieof4
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear mummieof4, Thank you very much for staying with us and for talking about our property. I am happy you had an excellent stay with us. We are looking forward to see you back in August! Have a wonderful day.

Roblin, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Location was very convenient. Check-in was easy and quick. Bed was poor, we rolled to the middle. Room was basic. Fridge was cold which was nice. Breakfast was basic toast, cereal etc. No hot choices. Older, not updated. Paid $138 + taxes which to us was not great value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, Thank you for your review and thanks for the pointers. We are looking into upgrading a few more things in our property so customers have a more comfortable stay with us. As per the rate you are posting, I am positive you stayed with us during the Petroleum Show. These type of events in town have an...

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great... Walking distance to the C-Train and restaurants. Also well located to head out of town on a trip to the glorious Rocky Mountains! The room was clean and well-equipped. The breakfast was a bonus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Citizens
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear Citizens, I thank you very much for your nice review! It makes us very happy when people love our property and of course the location. I hope you had a wonderful time in the beautiful Rockies and I hope you think of us next time you are in this beautiful city. Have a wonderful day!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Handy location with restaurant options near by. Comfortable beds, clean but older rooms and some recent renovations done onsite. Affordable rates, decent price for what you get. Free breakfast isn't too bad or you can go to Phil's next door.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyb754
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear hollyb754, I want to thank you for taking the time to write about our property. I am happy you decided to stay with us and I'm happy our hotel was up to your standards. Please don't forget about us and we will see you next time you are in town! Have a wonderful day.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

it was very precious family trip. We were group of 11 including two 6 years and one 2 year old very active and curious kids. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. Mini freeze and microwave was very useful for us. Breakfast was decent, enough of what we would eat at home in everyday...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994saritab
Gustavo A, General Manager at Travelodge Calgary University, responded to this review

Dear 994saritab, We don't have enough words to say thanks. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, thank you for bringing the whole troop, thank you for realizing how hard we work at our property, and thank you for letting the world know what we are about! I am happy you liked and enjoyed our property. And yes, you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#42 of 109 in Calgary
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN PLUS Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Northwest Calgary
Aloft Calgary University
Aloft Calgary University
#44 of 109 in Calgary
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Calgary University

Address: 2227 Banff Trail NW, Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2, Canada (Formerly "Holiday Inn Express")
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: RM245 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Calgary University 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Calgary University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary University Hotel Calgary
Travel Lodge Calgary
Calgary Travelodge
Calgary Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Calgary University staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
HUGHENDEN
over a year ago
Prince George, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Calgary University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rates under $90”
 of 5 bubbles dwaineg2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I found our room in 325 to be very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 220marceld, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“better to be on third floor so no footsteps will be heard”
 of 5 bubbles older72wiser, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe the room would be less smelly if you ask for a room that was never a smoking room. Like never.”
 of 5 bubbles Stiklette, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be warm and the air conditioner is noisy, but the windows do open.”
 of 5 bubbles hollyb754, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5