We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We went for my husbands medical visit and stayed here. The room was just over $130 a night. Breakfast was not included. The room was dated and gross. I went to ask for some milk in my sons bottle before we left (he's one and a half) and it would have costed $4!! Staff was friendly though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our vehicle was stolen right from the parking lot in front of the hotel. Several other vehicles were damaged as well. Two cameras were pointed at our truck and there was a security guard on duty that night. Would never stay again nor recommend to other teams travelling for tournaments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aja S
TKippen, Revenue Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that such an unfortunate incident occurred while staying at the hotel. Regrettably car thefts are increasing and occurring throughout the city.

Silver Springs
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed numerous times at the Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre due to its logistics initially and it's comfort, friendly staff, well appointed rooms, and the general feel of it. We are always comfortable, well received, the beds are very comfortable. The cleanliness of the facility also impresses us. Please stay there if you have the opportunity.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayleen E
TKippen, Revenue Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us.

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed her for a conference. Great location for that. Simple and clean room. Housekeeping was knocking on the door just after 8 to clean the room, and we hadn't even checked out yet. So make sure to put up the do not disturb sign.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LemonCalgary
TKippen, Revenue Manager at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed the location and facilities.

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoy staying at the Coast Plaza in Calgary. It has everything I need, including free coffee in and the Metro newspaper is in the lobby every morning. The room is quiet and clean. The temperature in the room, unlike some other hotels, can actually be adjusted be me to the right temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelr979
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Such great comments, thank you for sharing, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in fairly late for a 2 night stay after several hours of driving. Staff were friendly, room was fairly nice, good sized, and clean. Thought the fan for heating was a little loud, but since I was exhausted, went right to bed. In the morning, I discover the room fan isn't on, there's an enormous HVAC unit right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing Coast Hotels. At Coast, we strive to deliver a refreshing stay each and every visit, we truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great parking, the staff was very friendly room is big and very clean but ...... Really cold even when you ate able to adjust the temperature did not change at all so it was like 19 C since we were there for only one night after driving 8 hrs we really needed to sleep! So i didnt said anything !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bimmer_M
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear that you had a good night sleep. Thank you for sharing your comments, We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing Coast Hotels. At Coast, we strive to deliver a refreshing stay each and every visit, and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good deal for the price on booking.com. I would not spend $130 a night as was the regular price. Hot tub wasn't "hot" Call it a Luke warm tub and it was very small. The pool was a decent size though. The Room heater unit sounded like it was on its last legs however and was disturbing during the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay, and we appreciate you choosing Coast Hotels. We strive to deliver a refreshing stay each and every visit. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team to celebrate our successes,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older style rooms, but very clean and comfortable. Loved the Crossiron Mills shopping package. Lots of room to spread out. Great bed big and very comfortable after a full day shopping. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonique F
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Such great comments, Thank you. Terrific to hear that you enjoyed the shopping package, we do offer many different packages throughout the year, and hope you will come back and enjoy one of our other packages in the near future.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool towels were non-existent. Both the children's water feature and the hot tub jets were non-functional. The pool was clean. No soap or changetable in the bathroom. We had to change the baby on the pool deck. The key accesses to the change rooms didn't work, so you basically get locked out and need to walk ALL the way around...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianne H
Jeannie G, Director of Sales at Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. At Coast, we strive to deliver a refreshing stay each and every visit, and are disappointed that we fell short on your time with us. We truly appreciate knowing about your experience so we can share with our team and work to continually improve. Just wanted to share...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Cavalier Hotel
#39 of 109 in Calgary
317 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
466 reviews
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located between the Calgary International Airport and the city center, in the heart of North East Calgary's business community; The Coast Plaza Hotel and Conference Centre is your home away from home where you will experience contemporary accommodations, friendly service and exceptional dining. Within minutes from the Trans-Canada highway and in the midst of two shopping centers, dining and entertainment and within walking distance of the nearby light rail transit system. As well as within very close proximity to the Calgary Zoo, TELUS Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Stampede. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1316 33 St NE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 6B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: RM389 - RM794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Plaza Hotel And Conference Centre
Coast Plaza Calgary
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Calgary
#32 Family Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room doesn't face the parking garage, or bring earplugs.”
  • Nice big loud HVAC unit.
 of 5 bubbles paullT1594DD, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My tip for choosing a good room...go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 520charlien, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles corrinaisaac, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We gave a fair room tip. Ther lady was very nice and the service was prompt and the food wes good and it was nice and hot”
 of 5 bubbles 516ernieh, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had King Jacuzzi Suite, it was beautiful! ”
 of 5 bubbles 320edithh, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5