We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Between the Sleep-number bed, the jacuzzi and the pool it's difficult to pick my favorite thing about this hotel. It's a really good value for a restful sleep. The front desk staff is a little difficult, but the rest of the staff more than makes up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tiffany P
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the front desk was difficult for you to deal with. I have shared the comment and have retrained them. We tend to follow the policies and sometimes it may get not easy to deal...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

This place was absolutely FILTHY!!!! Looks like the place hasn't been cleaned in years! Not even a deep clean would be enough to clean it. NEEDS A MAJOR RENOVATION!!! These filthy rooms ARE NOT worth $100/night!!! Never going there again. The inside of the coffee maker had nasty stains in it. The shower hadn't been cleaned and was filled with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusieyyQ
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SusieyyQ, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. I have passed on your comment to approperiate members of the team and it has been looked after. It is hard to look back on the poor stay, but if you are back in...

Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2014

This hotel proved a great value. It was clean, well-run and in no way reflected the budget hotel quality. It is a good distance from the airport however there is a shuttle (you have to go to post 16 or 17 outside the door where there are phones to contact the hotel). Wayne the shuttle driver was very helpful. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SportPsychDoc
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SportPsychDoc, Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review on Trip Advisor. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience ensures we are going into the right direction. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back as...

Leader, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The airport shuttle was good, picked us up on time. We did have to wait until 4:30 am to be picked up at the airport but we only phoned them at 3:45 so - fair enough. Our stay on the way to Mexico was good, efficient checkin etc. However, when we got to the hotel at 4:45 am on Sat....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjfeeders
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rjfeeders, First I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations.I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its’ team for your stay. We do unplug the lamps and all other electric machines in...

Crestline, California
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed here the night a snow storm rolled over Calgary. The staff was friendly and the lobby was recently remodeled and friendly. The rooms were a bit outdated, but we loved the balcony it offered. Around 2 am we woke to a very cold room and a bit of snow, the seams on the sliding glass door had separated causing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristaketter
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kristaketter, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us at Clarion. We had unexpected freezingly cold weather in Calgary and we certainly were not prepared for this cold weather. However, we have had our maintenance staff and some professionals came into the hotel and made sure every room is good to...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I had a great stay, the staff were excellent the building was clean and well maintained and one of the most comfortable nights sleep i've ever had. The lobby is absolutely beautiful with the skylight and natural sunlight lighting the lobby. Kudos to the GM and his staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vik V
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear CN352Management, Thank you for taking your time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of us. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Customer satisfaction is the foundation of any hospitality company and a practice we take very seriously at our property.One of our goals is to exceed guest expectations and your...

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

We get to calgary at the clarion hotel and conference center.... They tell us we can't have three kids in the room. ... But that was what we booked?..But apparently boiled through a third party agency. ... Who said they confirmed with hotel. .... so hotel offers us 10% off of a room that now costs 50 bucks more..:$ So...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marciewhitney
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear marciewhitney, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. It is very disappointing to learn about the incident that took place during your stay with us. Rest assured that additional training and coaching has been done in order to avoid any re-occurrence. As...

Lethbridge Alberta
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We booked last minute to fly out Friday morn. We got upgraded to a king room Thank You. We were informed about the hotel shuttle service and parking. For one night stay we could park our car on the side of the hotel and get shuttles both way . This just saved us $55.00 for park2go For future reference a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rudi2go, Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review on your recent stay with us. I am and our team is glad to hear that you stayed with us again and had another good experience. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again! Kind Regards, Ashley Lee

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2014

When deciding on a rating, I was struggling between a 4 or a 5. Then I thought I couldn't really think of anything bad about the hotel, so I went with 5. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nice rooms. Excellent water pressure in the shower, which is a huge deal. I supposed the pool area could be renovated, and I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen Z
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glen Z, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. Next time you are staying with us again, which we really will be appreciated if you do, hope your stay goes absolutely smooth and perfect 100% including the Wifi. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley...

Reviewed 17 October 2014

The service at the front was terrible. The room only adequate and the billing was wrong. I asked that I be allowed to book an extra night but was told the hotel was booked up. I checked out of my room and then two days later got charges for a restaurant tab that wasn't mine. Three weeks later a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dlow22
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dlow22, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. According to my knowledge, we received your reservation request through your company. You have booked 2 nights with them (1 night is paying by the company and 1 night pay on own for all charges) and that is why it was booked for 2 nights and there was no cancellation...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#57 of 109 in Calgary
351 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: RM299 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Canada
3 months ago
Fort McMurray, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Deina0803, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anything on the 9th or 10th floor is pretty decent”
 of 5 bubbles 229jonathanv, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel - go with another Choice Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles iowaaggie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want a good room, stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles LucC10, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have been asked if I wanted a room on the front (hwy side) or back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles PrincesseEm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5