We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Show Prices
#47 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Devon
Reviewed 25 July 2016

A quick, one night getaway with the timber falls/calaway park package Staff were very helpful and friendly Hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing, pool and hot tub was a nice addition after a long day to relax. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grey3300
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Calgary. Hopefully we can welcome you back for another adventure filled getaway. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

hotel room was clean, beds are a little lumpy. Pool had no towels for the entire time we were there. There was a problem with my booking. I even paid extra for an upgraded room. Chris Bates the operations manager needs to take a few lessons on customer service. He was very rude and accommodating. When asked directly if he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heckules
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is regrettable that your stay was not an enjoyable one. As per our numerous discussions while you were a guest at our hotel; we would have been more than pleased to provide you with the package breakfast vouchers had you reserved your room by booking with the group that you were claiming to be part of. Unfortunately...

Hunterville, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were staying in Calgary for the Stampede. The Glenmore was great value for money and even though 1/2 hour by bus from the centre of Calgary it was very convenient as the bus stop was right outside and we didn't have to change buses. We even caught the bus home in the evenings after midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942mariannef
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you feel like we provided you with great value and a convenient location for your Stampede excursions. Looking forward to seeing you again, perhaps for another weekend getaway! Yours in hospitality, Chris

St.albert
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I have used this hotel on a number of occasions and they continue to provide excellent service. The room was ready early; the staff are knowledgeable about the area and go out of their way to assist you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 841gloriav
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments. I trust we will continue to have you join us in the future. If there is anything I can do to assist you with your travel arrangements, or if you are not yet part of our VIP program please do not hesitate to contact me directly for further details: guestfeedback@glenmoreinn.com Yours...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed here on a business trip. This is a nice hotel to stay at, the only drawback is the location. I didn't find any nearby restaurants or things to do, it seems a little secluded from the bumble and bustle of the city. You definitely have to drive to go out exploring, wherever you want to go, as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_junkie266
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoy our hotel and felt we provided you with a comfortable stay. While there a few restaurants directly across from our hotel, there are many other excellent options in Riverbend, which is a quick five minute drive from the hotel. If you...

New Sarepta, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Location not so great especially with all the construction. BUT this hotel is lovely inside, very clean, rooms were great. Also offer great prices for packages for the zoo, and Calaway Park, we would recommend for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, and willingness to recommend us to friends and family. We do apologize for any inconvenience the road construction may have caused you, however once completed the access to the hotel will be much easier and well worth the wait. We're also pleased to hear you've enjoyed our travel packages, and hopefully you'll...

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We enjoyed the lay out of this hotel. Staff were very friendly and our room was very comfortable. The location was close to the soccer arena that the lacrosse tourney was taking place. It is not so close to downtown but it wasn't that far away either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicquinn
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you and your team were well taken care of, and our location was perfect for the tournament you were part of. We hope we'll see you and the team again soon! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed here as we attended a sports tournament. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. It was located closed to our tournament spot and was close to malls and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proxboxplaya .
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments; it's great to hear our location worked well for your team. Hopefully we can welcome you and your team back in the near future! Yours in hospitality, Chris

Caranbrook
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We will be coming back at the end of the month again really enjoyed the stay we will be coming back at the end of the month to stay again. The great thing about our stay was the zoo , we had an awesome day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9177AAbriand
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We definitely look forward to seeing you again. Ensure to check our website frequently as we often have great package deals that include passes to the Zoo and other outstanding family attractions throughout the city. Yours in hospitality, Chris

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Extensive renovations have been done to the interior of the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Beds are not the most comfortable. Very convenient place to stay if you are participating at an event at that venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan M
TheGlenmoreInn, Manager at The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic comments, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the updates throughout the hotel. I am pleased to let you know that we are almost finished adding new mattresses to all of our rooms, and it'd be great to have you stay with us again to enjoy a very restful night on one...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#27 of 109 in Calgary
445 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 2720 Glenmore Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2C 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: RM402 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmore Hotel Calgary
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Calgary
#33 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Glenmore Inn & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor. Never near the Ice Machine or the Elevator !”
 of 5 bubbles rocketman000, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the garden wing is in the process of being renovated, but in the meantime I suggest a room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles neuven, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool, any floor is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles walth488, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go above the "garden floor".”
 of 5 bubbles Redeemed777, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Can only speak for rooms surrounding the interior courtyard at west end of hotel. Can't speak for tower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles G6501DCroberts, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay