We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Calgary South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Calgary South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Calgary South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486candacer
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449irenaw
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglaspR2010NB
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
Sampej, General Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Ponoka, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncanf463
Sampej, General Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

.
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Coming in everything in lobby and pool looked nice. Front desk clerk was in training and alone. He was very nice but it was a crazy busy night at desk. The room was clean but carpet wasn't properly stretched was a tripping hazard. Then something closed at 3 am people were loud and horn blowing from taxi went on for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447kenc
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let us express our deepest apologies for the inconveniences caused by the loud noise and horn blowing from the taxi's. Any time the Flames perform very well; the fans goes bizarre . We are very sorry.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 206bretta
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

A little apprehensive at first because the neighborhood didn't seem the greatest and when I was parking my car I noticed a couple peering into vehicle windows. The eggs served with the continental breakfast were yuck.... On the plus side, it was clean & the staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana B
Montague, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksmurdock
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The room was very noisy, and small. They promised us a upgrade because we had check in problems and did not upgrade our room at all. The front desk manger was very rude and would have been content watching us leave rather then help us out. Overall vey bad experience and I will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206candacel
Sampej, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is truly disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay with us due to the other patrons in the nearby room being noisy. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to discuss further with you about your experience and analyze the options available to make you patronize us for your next stay....

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#79 of 109 in Calgary
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
222 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
144 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary South. Our hotel offers 134 Guestrooms and Suites, Meeting Facilities, Heated Indoor Salt Water Pool/Hot Tub and Fitness Centre. We offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast including Belgium Waffles, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Parking, and Free Local Calls. A Valid Credit Card is required at Check In. All of our rooms have Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV, Hairdryer and Clock Radio. Refrigerators are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Microwaves are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Pets allowed in some rooms for nominal fee. We offer a shuttle service for nominal fee. The Transit system is within 1 Block of the hotel. The Atlantic Trap And Grill Pub is located on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: RM269 - RM704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, no matter the deal”
 of 5 bubbles EhCanadianGal, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 536tammiej, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get breakfast early in the morning to avoid crowd.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthAmericaTravel, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never sleep that good in any hotel room. Always too hot and dry. Pool temperature control”
 of 5 bubbles CaptCod, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3rd floor....very quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles jodyc971, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5