Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport

Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport

Chef Rana having his picture with us...so very accommodating and an excellent chef.
Traveller (225)
King Suite
Room & Suite (265)
Chef Rana having his picture with us...so very accommodating and an excellent chef.
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
RM 497
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 497
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#15 of 110 hotels in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Best Western welcomes you to the Premier life. At the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport, our biggest priority is leaving a lasting impression, long after you check out. You'll notice our Premier's distinct style the minute you walk in. Our elegant hotel offers the highest quality amenities and service, sure to win over even the most refined traveler's favor. Located in Calgary,AB the Premier lifestyle comes with a fully equipped fitness room for the active traveler, an exquisite on-site dining experience for the culinary aficionado, and ample amounts of meeting space suited to accommodate any large gathering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Ukrainian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!
2,040Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,393
  • 492
  • 86
  • 40
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JohnOmaha_Nebraska wrote a review Jul 2023
Omaha, Nebraska133 contributions92 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Flew into Calgary on our way to Glacier Nat'l Park, with our ultimate destination, Jasper AB. Very comfortable room and luxurious bedding. Very early morning coffee available in the lobby. Had breakfast and dinner with great service and reasonably priced. "Suresh" was a very busy and accomplished Server/Bartender duties and performed them without a glitch. Thanks You!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 28 Jul 2023
Dear JohnOmaha_Nebraska, thank you for choosing to stay with our Best Western Premier Freeport. Hope your trip to the fantastic Glacier Park was exciting. We are delighted to see your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for praising our amazing team members. Come again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean C wrote a review Jan 2020
Red Deer, Canada2,249 contributions340 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I live an hour and a half away so when I have to go to Calgary it is usually best to stay here for a few days as it is like a home away from home. You may see people point out there is a $8.99 breakfast charge although I believe some room rates are higher but include it. I'll put their breakfast up against any hotel you will ever stay at with a breakfast included. There is an omelette bar as well as lots of tables so it has never been an issue to get a seat.
The rooms are spotless and the staff incredible.
I just booked in for another 2 night stay although where I visit is right across the city. If you are looking for an hotel close to the airport this one is a two minute drive. Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Airport noise is not an issue!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hello awayIgo2travel, Thank you for your overwhelmingly positive feedback. We are delighted to hear your thoughts on the hotel and appreciate the kind words regarding overall cleanliness, service levels and the breakfast offered in the morning. You are correct regarding the two different rates. We continuously received feedback from our guests that as an Airport hotel it wasn't fair to charge one flat breakfast inclusive rate for guests who may not be able to enjoy the breakfast (IE. guests who depart between 4-6 am) As of April 1, 2019, we modified some of our rate options to include breakfast or not include breakfast. We now offer a "bed and breakfast" package for breakfast inclusions and also a significantly lesser room rate, with breakfast optional at $8.99. We have put forth large efforts to ensure that all websites and booking channels reflect the two options and or separate charge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as a repeat guest, thank you for booking again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel D wrote a review Feb 2020
Nanaimo, Canada224 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked one room one night through Hotwire for an overnight connector while on vacation. Most important - bed was very comfortable for this level of hotel. Shuttle and driver were very helpful and convenient. Breakfast was $9 for buffet but when I got there everything was gone - 730am...so I recommend either getting their earlier or go somewhere else. Mgmt did not charge me for the coffee I had. Since it was hotwire I was put on the ground floor but the room what quiet safe and comfortable so I have no complaints their. However when I randomly googled for a last minute room I found a room for $64 that day for this hotel, whilst I used hotwire 5 months earlier and paid $110. So dont bother booking in advance unless the extra money is worth the piece of mind
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I always try for one floor up for quiet and safety but this place is in the middle of nowhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hay1St0rm wrote a review Jul 2021
Kelowna, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The overall cleanliness and comfortability of the room was above average. However, We booked with this specific hotel as we understood from the website that the swimming pool was operable & available to clientele, as well as that breakfast, Grab & Go at the least, was complimentary. However, Non of this was the case when we arrived, and I found the staff quite rude and less inclined to help simply because we were dressed in casual attire. Compensation, given the price our King Jacuzzi room per night, should've been offered due to the pool closure and lack of breakfast inclusion, should have been offered as a thank you for our business. Additionally, I was appalled that the name of the "server" on our breakfast ticket was that of the manager. If I am to tip, I 100% expect it to go to the server, who also happened to be the cleaner, and head chef, given that she was running around exhaustedly, and not the manager trying to collect all the tips. I do not intend to stay here again, nor would I recommend it for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Randall, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 9 Jul 2021
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us! First and most important I, as the manager, do not take tips from my staff!!! You can ask any of them... I will assume they just used my sign in and as a result the check printed with my name on it. I would never take money from my team when they are working hard to look after out guests. I am sorry that the closure of the pool wasn't more obvious on the website but we do have it closed until parts arrive for issues that were discovered when we started the system after nearly 1 1/2 years of closure. I'm sorry that it wasn't clear on the website that breakfast is not included in the rate - There are three BW's in the airport area that do not include breakfast with your stay but we do offer a bed and breakfast package as an option too.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mehakchopra wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We extended our stay for over a week and were very satisfied with our accommodations. Due to covid, we didn’t request room service on a daily basis but when our room was serviced; the housekeeping staff did a great job. The housekeeping staff were overall very helpful daily with accommodating us with the stuff we required. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Matthew was super helpful at the time of booking and provided us with all the information we needed. The coffee at the hotel was the best; gave us a fresh start every morning!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dishn’-It-Out wrote a review Aug 2021
Edmonton, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 nights on a little vacation and it was a reminder to us not to stay at a Best Western again. Being Best Western members, we frequented staying at the dependable Best Western hotels- but have seen a decline in the care and service in the last few years. Unfortunately this was no exception. Our room did not have that professionally cleaned look - the covers of the bed did not looked tucked neatly, there was dust on surfaces, stained (blood?) on towel, fingerprints all over the windows. We found out when we got there that the usual breakfast was not included in the price, nor was there offered any breakfast grab bag. We ended up going for breakfast anyway at the restaurant there, the first morning. It was a small menu so should be simple enough to get the order correct. I ordered the yogurt parfait which comes with toast- I ordered rye. I will mention that we were the only ones at the restaurant at the time of our order. My husband got his breakfast and I got the parfait with no toast. I ate my parfait while waiting patiently for our server to come around again. With my parfait now eaten, my husband flagged someone down who was whizzing by (who we found out was the manager of the restaurant area) and my husband brought to her attention that I was still waiting on my toast and she just acknowledged with a nod and that it was on its way. We waited again several minutes and still nothing, so my husband went over by the kitchen area and let them know I was still waiting for my toast, and the response was that it was almost ready. Several minutes later I receive a plate with flattened, cold whole wheat toast which is not what I ordered in the first place. My husband went to the front desk to put in a complaint and the restaurant manager put up a tantrum, crumpling the bill and telling him he “you eat, you pay.” We have never been treated so poorly at at Best Western, as we were here, and it definitely soured our time away. We didn’t complain to them about the unkempt room because usually we put up with a lot of things. But the lack of good customer service, put this over the top. We are going away for the September long weekend and guess what hotel chain we’re not spending time at?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Randall, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear BradnJoanne, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 4032649650. Sincerely, Kim Randall General Manager Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg Mattson wrote a review Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada73 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 1 night in one of the King Jacuzzi Suites at this Best Western. This hotel is near YYC Airport in Calgary, but there is not much aircraft noise. Room had a spacious bathroom with a rain shower, as well as a mini fridge, microwave, A/C, and a comfortable Jacuzzi Tub for 2. There’s plenty of parking close to the entrance, which is good because a car is necessary as this part of NE Calgary is a bit remote. Unfortunately their pool was closed so couldn’t try it out. In the morning, we tried to order room service breakfast but there was a mix-up/breakdown in trying to contact the restaurant. If a few of these small issues are fixed, this would be a great jetted tub getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: This isn't a "view" hotel so any room or Jacuzzi Suite is fine; no difference in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deni5e wrote a review Apr 2020
Leduc, Canada57 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a good hotel. I arrived late after long flights from Glasgow. Courtesy bus picked me up even after 10pm. Reception staff were very obliging and allowed me to keep my room on next day until my son in law picked me up at 4.30pm. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately breakfast was in a bag but this was due to Covid 19 and safety first. I could not fault good customer service and a lovely room. Well worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 15 Apr 2020
It was a pleasure meeting you during your visit! Thank you for the lovely review and welcome to Canada as a permanent resident!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edwin F wrote a review Apr 2022
Calgary, Canada1,703 contribution587 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Five of us stayed at the best western premier freeport inn for one night in two rooms. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The pool is small but OK. This hotel no longer provides complementary breakfast. You can get breakfast in the Liberty lounge starting at 10am for about $20 per person. Because of the hotel location in an industrial area you will have to drive for 10 minutes or so to find a restaurant or coffee shop.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear Edwin F, thank you for choosing to stay with our Best Western Premier Calgary Airport. It's great to see you enjoyed the service received by our staff as well as the cleanliness of the facility. Indeed, after a significant rate reduction due to oil recession and COVID pandemic, we have made a decision to implement a la carte breakfast. Surely you will still find our rates very competitive in the area for what we offer. In fact we have Tim Horton's just down the street if you are looking for breakfast options. Our amazing staff is always there for you to guide you and assist. We hope to see you again in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davidbaker809 wrote a review May 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This Best Western charged for meals and gratuities on meals that were not received. Other hotels providing quarantine services provided refunds for nights not utilized and meals not provided. Do not use this hotel - they are only focused on revenue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Randall, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Responded 31 May 2021
I'm sorry that you chose not to stay for the three nights of your prepaid, non-refundable reservation. It is very clear at the time of booking that these packages, which are required by the government, are not refundable if you decide to depart early. When the government changes the requirement from a three day reservation to a one or two day reservation we will be happy to only charge for that length of time. Unfortunately, until then its very difficult to book last minute quarantine reservations for three days into one or two day slots.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mlbcruiser asked a question Apr 2023
St. Louis, MO3,357 contributions58 helpful votes
What hours does the hotel’s airport shuttle operate?
Answer from Sherri
8 contributions
Yes there is a shuttle available you book it when you check in. No cost Parking is available but you need to call them ahead and book it. It was $50 a week.
Answer from DonnaRubio
Regina, Canada20 contributions4 helpful votes
The restaurant was closed when I was there
Answer from DM61081
Calgary, Canada7 contributions
No, I'm sorry but our pool and hot tub remain closed. We are concerned about being able to keep the waterslide area clean with multiple users. Sorry
BP4066 asked a question Oct 2020
White Rock, Canada1 contribution
Are you pet friendly
Answer from DM61081
Calgary, Canada7 contributions
No, sorry we are not a pet friendly location.
canadian travels wrote a tip Nov 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Follow the directions and call the shuttle after your baggage arrives."
Read full review
Greg Mattson wrote a tip Jul 2021
Vancouver, Canada73 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"This isn't a "view" hotel so any room or Jacuzzi Suite is fine; no difference in views or noise that we could tell."
Read full review
ALEXEI M wrote a tip Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada88 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room was 423 with Downtown view. If you are sensitive recommend 3rd floor since on 4th you can hear fan noise. I"
Read full review
Daniel D wrote a tip Feb 2020
Nanaimo, Canada224 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I always try for one floor up for quiet and safety but this place is in the middle of nowhere."
Read full review
219wilfredb wrote a tip Jan 2020
Okanagan Valley, Canada82 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stayed on third floor!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Calgary area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 485 - RM 692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier freeport hotel calgary, best western premier freeport inn and suites
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCalgaryNortheast Calgary
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PREMIER FREEPORT INN CALGARY AIRPORT: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 492 Photos (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Nearby attractions include Pixie's Candy (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pacini Calgary Northeast, Burger Theory, and Taj Kabob.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Calgary HotelsCalgary Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CalgaryHotels near Best Western Premier Freeport Inn Calgary Airport
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire