We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deerfoot Inn and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Reviewed 21 March 2015

My wife and I came to the Deerfoot Inn & Casino to see a show. The 2 nights we stayed were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly (as I have found all Canadians to be). The restaurant offered a variety of food including a Buffet which was very good. Although I didn't win in the Casino, my wife did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good Afternoon John A, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent hotel experience with us at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time in our facility. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to our hotel during your...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This is where my son and wife were housed when they had to attend a conference. I had to look after the grand-kids. I did not do any gambling but I did have supper with the grand-kids. Each in turn had to visit the bathroom and this is where the extremely hospitable staff helped out. They sat with the kids,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikoliGogol
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Good Afternoon NikoliGogol, Thank you for staying with us at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino, I am very happy to hear that the staff were so helpful and were able to make your stay enjoyable. We do pride ourselves on our customer service as well as the experiences that all our guest get while here. We look forward to welcoming...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at the Deerfoot with 2 other couples. We attended a concert there on Saturday night, which was our main focus for attending (concert was fantastic). When our friend booked the 3 rooms, she requested they all be near each other (we booked three months in advance) and upon arrival, they claimed they didn't have that request, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyP666
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear TracyP666, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. Well we do take requests for friends staying in multiple rooms to be booked as close as possible there are occasionally circumstances that prevent this from happening. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for the three rooms. We...

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

I live in Calgary and whenever I want to go to brunch with friends this is the place to go!! The rooms and pool along with the suites and meeting rooms are amazing! 11/10 I recommend staying here if you ever come to Calgary on business or for leisure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryanmartin55
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ryanmartin55, Thank you for choosing the Deerfoot Inn and Casino for your hotel destination. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brunch with us and are pleased you were able to have a look at our meeting rooms and pool. We do pride ourselves on the options we are able to give our hotel guests. We look...

Alberta
Reviewed 3 March 2015

we were only here for one night, but we were very pleased with the service and our room. We stayed in the room next to the elevators but didn't hear a thing. Room is big and roomy with two nice comfortable chairs, table, dresser and big desk with chair also. Closet is very small which doesn't matter if staying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyLetsGo
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear NancyLetsGo, Thank you for staying with us at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the slowness of the shower draining, but are glad you enjoyed our showers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Deerfoot Inn and Casino as our guest at...

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Have stayed here many times when we have business on the South end of the city. easy access, plenty of parking for hotel guests. Room was comfortable, clean and roomy. Front desk gal didn't have a smile and seemed to be just going through the motions, have had much better greetings, this was Friday night at about 10:00 pm, didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear dantanman, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here at the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. We are always pleased to hear that our guests had an enjoyable time. At the hotel front desk we are striving to follow up with our staff members about service excellence and quality provided to every guest that comes to visit us....

Golden, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Had a good stay in the hotel, room was clean and comfortable. Bedding has been updated since we last stayed here, much nicer now! Stayed on the first floor as far from the lobby as possible as we had our little dog with us. Reasonable rate for the room and $15 pet rate. Didn't get a chance to try out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omanaomi
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear OmaNaomi, Thank you for your comments and concerns regarding the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. We have recently replaced all the bedding in the rooms and I am happy to hear that you like the look. We are also starting renovations on the rooms as well so the next time you visit us the hotel rooms will be renovated and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I recently visited Calgary for Christmas and decided to stay near my families place. I would rather have drove an hour than stay here. The place is gross. Room are twice what you would pay for same quality anywhere else. My wake up call never happened.. Made me late for my brunch 2 days in a row. The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ICEMAN1978
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear ICEMAN1978, Thank you for your comments on the Deerfoot Inn and Casino, we do apologize that your stay with us was less then satisfactory. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facility and have won the Alberta Tourism, Parks, Recreation and Culture Housekeeping Award for the last four years. We do apologize that you did not find...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I recently attended the 54-40 concert at the casino. We paid a little extra for seats in the second row. The band was great and the sound was awesome. Unfortunately, from the beginning, people came up from the back of the room and started dancing and bouncing into everyone around them right in front of us all.Security made a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellinwinn
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear Shellinwinn, Thank you for sharing your concern relating to your experience here with us at the Deerfoot Inn & Casino. I would like to first express my apologies and disappointment in your feed back to us here as it is our wish that all of our guests have their expectations exceeded while enjoying the events we hold in our...

calgary, alberta
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We live in Calgary and stayed at the Deerfoot Inn since we were attending the 54-40 concert and decided to make a “staycation” out of it. I’m glad we did! Check-in was efficient and the front desk individuals were pleasant and helpful. We booked a mini-suite, which had a separate bedroom with a king-size bed, a small living room area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurrcyCat
JoleneWilson, Guest Relations Manager at Deerfoot Inn and Casino, responded to this review

Dear PurrcyCat, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our facilities and make your visit with us a great staycation. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#27 of 109 in Calgary
445 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#39 of 109 in Calgary
477 reviews
Grey Eagle Resort Hotel
#12 of 109 in Calgary
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Deerfoot Inn and Casino

Address: 11500 35 St SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3W4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: RM443 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerfoot Inn and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deerfoot Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Calgary
Deerfoot Hotel Calgary
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Calgary
#41 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deerfoot Inn and Casino staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Deerfoot Inn and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite much roomier and you feel like a celebrity!”
 of 5 bubbles ncr0cker, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi suites are on inside corners and have two rooms and a lot of floor space!”
 of 5 bubbles CraigPaq, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on a weekend with a lot of young soccer girls on the same floor. Never even heard them once.”
 of 5 bubbles 548larryy, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles 313Friendly, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“My tip for adults is to ask for a room on the top floor as there seem to be a number of groups with children who use this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles flamesgal, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay