We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
PRINCE ALBERT
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This was a very clean hotel great for families. It had a very big hot tub and a pool with a waterslide. It was quite and had a great breakfast with a lot of choices, more than others I have been to. The pool opens early which was great for early risers and they have a late (12pm) checkout which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad B
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your comments. We are Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were success to accommodate you at your full satisfaction. We are grateful to have guest like you and it will always...

Stettler
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We would certainly recommend this Hotel to others. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well presented and tasty. One of the toasters was not working properly and when brought to the staffs attention the Hostess very politely thanked me for telling them and proceeded to check on the problem. We certainly would stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your pass-on...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The elevators are a bit annoying, but overall I enjoyed this hotel. The staff are very friendly and if there is an issue they do take care of it. We had one issue with housekeeping - they came by to clean at 11am and we asked them to come back at 12. They didn't. But there was one housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our recent stay with us. I apologies for inconvenience happened during your stay and really appreciate for giving us a chance to improve. We will look forward to see you...

Reviewed 16 September 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a few times before and each time has been enjoyable. The staff was friendly, check in - check out was easy no waiting. The complimentary breakfast was good quite a few food choices, it was very busy when i was there and the staff did a good job at trying to keep up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnettecarson
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your comments. We value your feedback incredibly! It is very great to hear that you enjoy staying with us and found our hotel and staff nice. It motivates us to serve better. Thank you again for taking the time to...

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stay at the best western south every time we visit Edmonton. Our family love it. rooms are always clean and comfy. We have three young children and they love the pool area. Breakfast is always great and the kids love the pancake printer. would recommend this hotel time and time again. See you guys this weekend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna P
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South every time you come to Edmonton and for taking the time to share your Glowing comments. We are Thrilled to learn that we are successes to make your feel like home away from home for you and your family. There is nothing better than to see kids...

Midland Ontario
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This Best Western displayed to us superior personal service and were helpful beyond the usual scope of duties. While the weather could have been better, the personal service made up for it. The included breakfast was adequate and did make a difference as it was the decision-maker in choosing our accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our recent stay with us and enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast. I know the weather is not doing any favor for all of us at this movement. I hope see some...

Kitscoty
Reviewed 15 September 2015

A great stay here again. We were here for two night to attend a wedding. Room were spacious and tastefully decorated. Great breakfast included in the room rate. Close to Highway and shopping. Not many restaurants within walking distance but lots of choices within minutes by car. Parking is a bit cramped at present because of nearby construction but should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your comments. We are Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were success to accommodate you at your full satisfaction. We are grateful to have guest like you and it will always...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The Staff was very professional and accommodating at the front desk. Room was perfect and quiet. Breakfast was nice. A room assignment error was quickly corrected and made perfect with a room upgrade. That's customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula W
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your glowing comments. We are Thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all work hard to earn your satisfaction. It is very encouraging and motivating to see a comment of appreciation. It motivates us to serve...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Our stay was fabulous, very clean hotel. Location is best. Biggest part was friendly staff along with manger. We will stay at this hotel any time we come to Edmonton Thank You Best Western Plus South for our accommodation .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagdeep H
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your amazing comments. We are Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were success to accommodate you at your full satisfaction. We are grateful to have guest like you and it will...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great. Perfect for families with the pool area and also to have adjourning room made it very convenient . The area is clean and tidy. As well the staff were friendly and helpful. As a large area for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevis P
Mandeep K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN Plus South and for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us and also hope for the same in future. We will look forward to see you back so that we may have the opportunity to once again serve...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business King Suite (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM332 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor near stairs... nice and quiet. Get to breakfast room before 7am to miss the rush.”
 of 5 bubbles D3025RJjohns, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner suite, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Karawling, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor but we did not hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles S8668GHmichellem, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose east end rooms to avoid highway noise on west end of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenCWade, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway or you will not sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Spencertraveller, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay