We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I just had a little problem when i did my reservation and i admit that it was my fault. Good thing that Kathreen was there to help me and she did an excellent job. Thanks for your help. Both the front desk are helpful Kathreen and Sheriff. Keep it up...two thumbs up. For sure i will be back in you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpecoro
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear gpecoro, Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us at Best Western Plus Westwood Inn. We will pass on your feedback to our leadership team. Thank you too for your loyalty. See you again soon. Anita Narayan

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have frequented this hotel over the years as I find the location perfect, it was noticeably dated in recent visits. I booked a single night stay last minute, for a discounted price via Trip Advisor, we arrived and the lobby/check in area had been completely renovated, the front desk staff as per usual, were friendly, courteous and efficient. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark M , Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay at the Best Western Plus westwood Inn . We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Feedback such as yours is extremely valuable, as it allows us to celebrate our successes, and continue to improve our hotel for all our...

Fsj, Bc
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and the price is excellent value. This hotel has been slowly updating and renovating. I like this hotel it is easy to find and drive to and from. Breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyFsj_Bc
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Wow! :) This is so awesome to hear! Thank you so much for all of your kind words ! It was our pleasure to have you here with us , and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!! Wishing you all the best until next time! Cheers! Anita Narayan

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Accessible location. Proximity to West Edmonton Mall and restaurants locally. Notable improvements in appearance and cleanliness since recent renovations. In-house breakfast a vast improvement. Bathroom sink area outside of the actual toilet / tub-shower room is a positive feature.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us! Thank you so much for your review! We hope you will join us again soon for another wonderful visit! Warm Regards, Anita Narayan

Hinton, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We went in and found out the hotel elevator was broken and our room was going to be on 5th floor...Really, not happening... Front desk extremely kind and helpful, and that is the only reason we stayed. We did get a room on 3rd floor. Room very nice, upgraded. But worried if seniors had booked, what did they do... walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiChatur
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear NikkiChatur ,Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to provide us review on Tripadvisor. We're very encouraged to see that our Front desk were extremely kind and helpful .Due to emergency break down we had to shut the elevator down .I really awnt to ppolozied from our entire team here . We hope to see you back soon....

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Convenient stay after a late arrival at Edmonton airport before heading to Jasper and the Canadian Rockies. The hotel was completing a renovation at the time of our stay but that had no effect on our stay. Hotel breakfast was excellent. Good value for the price. An above average Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halb706
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Wow! :) This is so awesome to hear! Thank you so much for all of your kind words and our Breakfast . It was our pleasure to have you here with our team , and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!! Wishing you all the best until next time! Anita Narayan

Martensville, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, good service. Nice rooms and decent Beds The pool was closed for work which we weren't informed of but would have been nice to know. All and all good stay other than that. The free breakfast was delicious and a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karter K
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for taking time and your review. We apologies for any inconvenience of our pool service.We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with our Best western plus family . We welcome you back when ever you are in Edmonton, Regards Anita Narayan.

Ab Cdn
Reviewed 3 October 2016

have stayed here a number of times over the years and was very pleased to see all the renos done and how great it is now! This is in great location for West end shopping etc. Staff was great and very accommodating. Newly reno'd room was very nice. Breakfast was very good - great selection and friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank langgb
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear langgb, I am happy to hear that we were able to exceed expectations in ensuring that your stay was as excellent as it could be. Thank you for your review. We welcome you back to The Best Western Plus westwood Inn Edmonton anytime! Anita Narayan

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights but not in the row as we went to Jasper in between those nights. The lobby was recently renovated and looks nice. The staff was very approachable and friendly. The only issues were both the pool and elevator were out of order. First night was on the first room so having no elevator didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebWI-Phoenix
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and providing us your valuable feedback.We apologized that our pool and elevator on tower side is down . Both service will be back in service soon ,It is feedback like yours that assist us in developing higher standards which we aim to implement within our service culture. We welcome you back again ..Anita...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My wife and me stayed overnight in BW+ located in Edmonton NW area. The front desk service, newly renovated room, and hot breakfast were very good. Swimming pool and elevator were temporarily not operating due to ongoing renovation. The wifi was bad. Although connected, we were not able to surf the web.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you so very much for your review of Best Western Plus west wood Inn Edmonton. I will ensure to pass along your concerns with the tray pick up. Thank you for reaching out. We have recently renovated and we love hearing from our guests that are experiencing them. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#55 of 95 in Edmonton
175 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#36 of 95 in Edmonton
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: RM354 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles LOVITA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and the room was huge and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor much better...”
 of 5 bubbles gpecoro, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel and make sure you know what is happening there, no surprises when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiChatur, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not a bizarre Airmiles punishment dungeon.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbL4966TN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay