We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Grande Cache
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Glad they are under renovations this will take care of some of the minor issues. The only thing that really disappointed me was when we asked for a microwave they dropped one off, we hooked it up, went to heat up our food and to our surprise was a plate of old food with saran wrap on it. Really things...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandeCacheJames_M
Kyle L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We too are very happy and excited about the renovations we are undergoing to provide a great experience for all of our guests. After transferring ownership, much work has and continues to be done to improve all aspects of a guests stay including newly...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This property is worth for the price I paid. Nice location, close to West Edmonton Mall. They are renovating it and so you can expect a better stay in future. I expected a bad experience until I stay in this property. Last month I stayed at the same hotel in Brampton, ON. It was one of the worst experience I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salimrajg
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know your stay with us was great. If you are coming to Edmonton again, please consider staying again. My number is below. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you again in near future. Henry You Front Office Manager 780-483-7770

Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

All employees were well presented and professional. Courtesy was genuine! Key cards kept failing just about 95% of the time my key did not work in my door and i i had to go to front desk to get another one. Hotel will be better after renovations are completed. Smoking outside front door not too appealing though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. As you aware, our hotel is under mass renovations. We are working on replacing, updating and fixing many of the amenities including our door lock system. We apologise for the inconvience this has caused you during your stay. In response to the people smoking near the front doors, we do have "non smoking"...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This hotel is close to all amenities on the West side of Edmonton. It is clean, fairly modern and well equipped. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast was well prepared and delicious. However, breakfast was not included in the price of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene V
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Thank you for your great review. I am happy to know you are pleased with the service we provided. We do not offer complimentary breakfast at this property, but we do sell breakfast coupons at the front desk. I apologise if the agent did not inform you. If you are coming to this area, please consider staying with...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

I recently spent the weekend here, and used Hot wire as I have previously gotten lucky with a nice room for a great price. This trip was not the case. First of all I was largely disappointed in the small pool and no hot tub. However I will now point out the poor room features: 1.Very hard beds, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 121Tarans
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tara, Thank you for staying with us. I apologise for the inconveniences you have experience at our property. We recently took over the hotel from previous management. Since then, the hotel is under full scale renovation and the issues you have address will be fixed and replaced within few months. I will address this review to Kyle, so he...

Alberta
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Bedbugs!!!! Unhelpful management & Staff. Must be fumigated for bedbugs. Must not continue to accept visitors until cleaned and entirely rid of bedbugs. Should take care of paying visitors. Customer service is number one.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank NorthernSunrise
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you felt the staff are unhelpful. We believe the guest service is most important factor, and we try to help the guest the best we can. I appreciate your concern for the hotel and future guests. The rooms have been inspected by Orkins and the inspector did not confirm...

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel !! We stayed on the third floor for 1 night .. In the morning I found a bug crawling across my mattress , I killed it and it looked like it just fed on me or my sister. We left out belonging and told the staff immediately. They refused to give us any compensation...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Natasha C
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you so much for your review. Comments such as yours give us such a great learning opportunity to better increase our guests’ satisfaction, as well as train our staff to be more helpful in the future. I’m so sorry about the concerns you had regarding the possibility of pests in your rooms, and that it affected your...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The hotel is a bit old and the room arrangement is really bad. The desk was on the side on the bed and there was no space for the chair even when the rest of the room has a lot of space. There was a lot of noise from the room across the hall. The bed was really comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lpdrafael
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We are under renovation and we are going to re-arrange the rooms with new furniture. I am sorry other rooms were loud. Next time, please call front desk and we will calm them down. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you again in near future. Henry You Front Office...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I stayed one night in this hotel for a business stay. Pictures of the rooms are nice, but the rooms are actually old. The rooms window did not open, despite following the directions and trying numerous times- as well as having a friend try (this is a very dangerous fire hazard). Bathroom door barely cleared the toilet. Shower/tub was in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura A
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura, I apologise your stay did not meet expectation. The hotel in under full scale renovation, and the issues you have mentioned will be solved. I would like to apologise the front desk agent's behaviour. I will speak to him regarding his attitude. The renovation will be done by end of this year, and I would like to show...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The one is very old and the new owner is renovating to make it better. We stayed for location as it is close to the WEM and the in laws. The service is ok and the staff aimed to assist. Lots of parking for big vehicles or trailers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngeloZBeijing
Henry Y, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. As you know, the hotel is under the renovation and it will be done before Christmas. If you are in Edmonton again, please consider staying with us. My number is below. I promise you next time, the service will be excellent! Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you again...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
187 reviews
Ramada Edmonton West
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#43 of 93 in Edmonton
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: RM336 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Daqing
22 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you use the dryer for washing you may need two cycles. Also it is better to use liquid soap.”
BruceM357, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed with our dog in a pet friendly room! which was very easy to take her outside to go to the bathroom.”
maybememories542, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another property”
  • See the nasty scars left by the bed bug that bit me!
jimsZ6061DM, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for renovated room”
Q2936JRandreaw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end of hotel at far end are nice and quiet.”
283tracyb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5