We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

5.9 km from Edmonton centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Convenient location if you are looking for a hotel in Edmonton close to highways leading in and out of town. Reasonably close to Whyte Avenue by car. Hotel was under renovation in sections when I stayed - didn't bother me much though. The original red cedar ceilings and trim in common areas and brick walls in the rooms lend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnivison
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

That's the first I've heard about our cedar ceilings, and thank you for the review! The designers for our renovations actually liked the ceilings so much they insisted that we keep them as part of the renovations instead of replacing them. Thank you again for your patronage, and I'm very happy to hear that your experience was positive even through...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Location was easy access to airport and easy to get around as close to two main roads Calgary trail & Gateway. Hotel staff was friendly and restuarant waiter was very helpful and service was great. Unfortunately food was not that great. I ordered Butter Chicken and it was so bland and the only flavor was salty. Waiter actually took it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236shelleyg
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Shelley, Thank you so much for your review! I'm very pleased to hear that the service and lodgings were up to your expectations, but disappointed to hear that the food was not up to the level you were hoping for. The positive is that we are completely recreating our food & beverage concept, and in just a month or so...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights with my family with 2 young ones age 4 and 12. We are very disappointed. When we arrived late around 2am on our first night, we found out that our room doesn’t have air-condition unit. I talked to the front desk and that front desk staff was very helpful. They offer us to moved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V S
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about this whole scenario. It sounds as though we really did not meet your expectations while you were here, and I wish I could have done more to help. I will be certain to speak to the agents that handled your situation. If you could please contact me below so I might get some details as...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

My partner and I were very disappointed. with this hotel it smelled of mould and was not up to the usual Best Western standard.We will not stay there again. The only positive comment is the newly updated bathroom was clean.The maid did not make the bed for our 2nd nights stay..and I had to ask for more tea bags as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy D
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Wendy, Please accept my apologies that your stay was not more positive. I wish there was more I could have done for you while you were here. However, you will be happy to know that our hotel is in the midst of full-scale renovations, and some of these old sights and smells will soon be replaced with top-quality, modern amenities....

Hinton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Had stayed in this hotel a number of times. The front desk staff were more professional this time. However, a Filipina front desk staff in the past always gave the extra mile, and always with a smile. I hope she is still employed there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delia K
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Delia, I'm so happy to hear that you have seen the improvement with our service standards! We have been training and exerting ourselves to maintain the highest of standards within our brand, and I am so pleased to hear that it has made the difference! AS far as the girl on the front desk, I do know of whom you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

A decent hotel that is reasonably priced with good access to the main roads to move through the city. Breakfast buffet is fine and overall experience is fine, but you are not at a four or five star - keep expectations in line with price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Steve, An excellent review. Thank you. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations, and you were able to enjoy yourself. I do always advise my friends and family not to judge the hotel they're in against the best hotel they've ever stayed at, as the differences vary tremendously in the industry. I appreciate your honest review, and only...

Victoria, BC, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Great time in Edmonton and at Cedar Park Inn, We enjoyed the indoor pool and had it to ourselves. It was so easy to get around from there, into downtown to their awesome Saturday morning farmers market, over to the Heritage Festival which was super fun with great food (but too many choices!)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdh60
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you! I love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stays to such an extent. This is our goal for everyone! You'll be happy to know that we are undergoing full-scale renovations, with our first guestrooms ready for sale in the next few months. I'd love to speak to you directly and see if...

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Hotel was good, staff were very helpful and professional. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hallway smelled funny but the room did not. The restaurant made no attempt to see if there was anything they could do for me as far as gluten free. Waitress was very abrupt on that point.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P. H
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about the issues you had in the restaurant. However, I must say I am grateful for this review and your time in writing it. I was able to use your review to better train my food & beverage staff, and help them to understand what our Best Western standards for service really are. The Best Western...

Warman, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Room nice and price was cheapest. A/C needs work, any hotter would have had to ask for another room but was OK. Slow drain in tub. Beds very good, room very clean. I would stay again. It is tricky to get in parking lot from certain directions, once you know where entrances are its ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Darrell, Thank you for your review. You'll be happy to note that all of the A/C has been upgraded, and issues such as the one you experience are now a thing of the past! I'm glad to hear everything else went so well for you. We are working hard to not only renovate our entire building, but to offer an...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This is an older hotel that is showing it's age. What appeared to be pipe stubs protruding through the floor for an old hot water radiator. We asked for a quite room where we would be able to get a good night's sleep. The clerk put us at the rear of the hotel. The first problem are the high powered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roadrat1948
GENERAL M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was not more pleasant. We are striving hard to make everyone's stay relaxing and seamless, and I apologise that we did not meet those standards with your stay. You will be happy to know that the whole hotel is under renovation, with our first brand new guestrooms to be completed in just a...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton South
#62 of 93 in Edmonton
319 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range: RM334 - RM477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whitehorse, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is good or back of building which gives you a very quite sleep with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles montanasinger, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“show your Best Western loyalty card”
 of 5 bubbles nloughead, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the North side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 365marjorieb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room without checking the shower water pressure and temperature.”
 of 5 bubbles fussybob, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best. Or, try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Regall66, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5