We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Tower Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel during our last visit in Edmonton. It was our first time and it won't be the last! The location of the hotel was great and close to everything, if you don't have a care you can walk pretty much everywhere. The size of the room that we had was perfect for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janot
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Campus Tower. We truly appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear that your time with us was pleasant. As you mentioned above our suites are spacious and clean and ideal for larger groups traveling together. We are very proud of all our staff here for the exceptional customer service...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We have been here at the hotel since sunday night Nov 20 due to family member having surgery. When we booked we booked for 4 nights but said we may have to extend stay. So we were told no problem just to let front desk know. So we get back to hotel this evening and tell them we need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there were no rooms available in order to keep you here with us longer. The best way to ensure that your room is fully guaranteed is to ensure that it's booked for the full time required or more if you...

metro vancouver
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Excellent hotel inside U of A campus, accessible to everything, extremely nice and friendly staff, very helpful too. Staying here feels like home, very safe and comfortable. Great food at the ground floor with convenience store close by.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944rs2016
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful live like home experience with us here at Campus Tower. As you mentioned above it's a great location and ideal for business on U of A campus. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome back on your...

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I was there to stay while having appointments with a Cardiologist at the hospital. The Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming from the time my wife and I walked through the door from the front desk, to cleaning staff. The room was clean well appointed, quite and comfortable bed and pillow. My wife and I will be staying at Campus...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobL-FSJ
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of all of our staff and the hard work that they put into making our hotel as comfortable as possible. Your comments will definitely be passed on. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you on your next trip!

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Not clean, construction, noisy, not happy with the service, stay or Price. I stay in hotels on a regular basis. The hotel business must be tough. My particular room was terrible. Nice maintenance staff and location

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymouss561
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today to clarify your experience at Campus Tower Suite Hotel. I was disappointed that you did not experience our consistent, warm, friendly personalized service while relaxing in one of our spacious and clean suites. We take great care to keep the hotel clean and in good condition and it seems...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had a spacious two-bedroom suite that allowed my colleague and me to have separate bedrooms and interact in the living-room / kitchen area, this was perfect during our stay at U of A for project meetings. Everything was very good order.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhwagner1
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. As you discovered, our spacious suites offer a comfortable resting spot and include a kitchenette that is fully stocked for four people. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you on your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Attended a trade show at the university campus and wanted a place close by - so Campus Tower showed up on Tripadvisor - glad it did. The place is super clean and well maintained - suites have a kitchenette - living room and bed room - small but real nice. Restaurants are close by in walking distance - rates are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter d
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us at Campus Tower. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and our clean spacious suites. As you mentioned there are many restaurants to choose from in the area for whatever you may be in the mood for. Upon your next visit with...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Spacious and comfortable suite hotel 5 minutes from the U Alberta campus. Suite included a small kitchen, dining table, sofa and side chair, desk, and bedroom with queen size bed. All was very clean and up-to-date. The water temp. in the shower can be a bit tricky to modulate, but once figured out was no problem. Pleasant, competent staff.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunazeke
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review and for staying with us at Campus Tower. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious suites. As mentioned above we are located minutes away from the University of Alberta Campus making it easy to attend meetings if coming for business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

When I stayed at the campus tower suite hotel it felt like I was at home. Comfortable beds and great restaurants and coffee shops around the area. Close to all amenities.....only downside, fire alarm was pulled by someone. Recommended to all, it was even great just to have the option to cook in your own suite if you just didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunriseandsundown
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Campus Tower and were able to experience the live.like.home experience that we aim to provide on each and every stay. As you mentioned above there are many convenient restaurants and coffee shops in the area for whatever you may be in the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for the first time in August this year while we were bringing back our daughter to U of A. The front desk staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and well equipped with a kitchenette. The only minor fault was that the elevator was a little slow but that would not stop me from staying here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy A
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! We are very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience.

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (55)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Limited Kitchenette (50)
Viewed
Studio Full Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
1,253 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
985 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM640 - RM855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are affiliated with a university or hospital, make sure you get the discount for that.”
h0snaj, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the 14th the suite was quiet and I had a beautiful view of Edmonton at night.”
gamida17, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking east, with a view of the downtown skyline!”
ThisChris, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have nice views. Direct bill your morning coffee at Hood Earth to your room!”
jodim140, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cornet suites are large and was very quiet.”
janot, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5