We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn West Edmonton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
SLAVE LAKE
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel and had two rooms booked. the rooms were very quiet and clean. There were no issues with the hotel rooms. I didn't have to use my ear plugs at this hotel. The breakfast was complimentary that included waffles/ pancakes, hash browns, bacon, cereal, muffins, oatmeal, eggs, toast. There were plenty of choices for the basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl42
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Reception was good and check in was easy. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is nice and quiet and centrally located. The included breakfast buffet was quite good and gave us a great start to our day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy430
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Hi Cathy and thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn West Edmonton. I am happy to hear you had an easy check in and that you enjoyed our location and especially our clean rooms and breakfast. We hope you come again! Best regards, Lillian Pushor, GM

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked this through the Choice Hotels App on my phone; it was a low non-refundable rate, although I eventually found a cheaper rate about a week before I was to travel, which was a bit frustrating. The location is excellent for the West Edmonton Mall (walking distance) and many restaurants and bars. Because of the zone taxi system, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_in_Nova_Scotia
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. The advance rates can be great if you completely sure that you are going to make your trip on that date but rates change and unfortunately advance rates cannot be cancelled or changed. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review and hope to see...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

After driving all the way from Saskatchewan Crossing we were happy to find a hotel with vacancies. We finally crawled into bed and when I pulled the blankets up a piece of dried pepperoni fell on my face. I sat up to find out what else there was to find and discovered the blanket to be filthy with melted chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairspraychhchh
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Our staff call each room after our guests have checked in we do this so that our guest is aware that if they have any concerns they can call us any time. We are there 24 hours a day. We did check your room and the Executive Housekeeper...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

I liked this hotel it was quiet, peaceful, the rooms quint and comfortable and the sleep was absolutely the best on our 6500 km long trip. the staff excelled in trying to make us feel at home. I am not going to list all the attributes, but this place does it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marius o
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words and review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We are so happy to hear you had good sleep after a long drive! We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Best regards, Lillian Pushor, GM

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Average hotel close to shopping, dining, and highways. Has a decent free breakfast and WiFi. Good if you get at a room sale not so good if you are paying top rate for rooms. Had a number of issues with room and check in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again! Best regards, Lillian Pushor, GM

Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I love staying at this hotel - the staff are extra friendly and helpful, the rooms are updated and comfortable and the breakfast included is fantastic! It's my go to hotel in Edmonton! The hotel is close to Mayfield Common, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Toys R Us, and the West Edmonton Mall!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tspencer9
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments and review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our staff really take their jobs seriously and always want to give our guests the best service they can. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Lillian Pushor

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Needing just a couple of nights' accommodation in Edmonton, Quality Inn was close to the main roads and Malls. The rooms were clean & tidy but some were in need of a modernisation which is occurring for the whole place now. Breakfast was included and served in the dining room and was adequate for most folk. There weren't many choices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret D
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton I appreciate your comments and yes we are constantly remodeling. Breakfast includes a protein that alternates of either bacon, sausage or sausage patties, alternating pancakes, waffles or French toast, hash browns, scrambled eggs, cold cereals, apples/oranges, yogurt, muffins, pastries, assorted breads, juice, specialty coffees, coffee/tea/milk and Almond Milk. We...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed in a room with a king-size bed. The room was spacious and very well kept up. Staff was courteous and informative. Located on one of the busiest roads in Edmonton, so some noise is to be expected. Still, it was quieter than I thought it would be. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank A
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. We appreciate your kind comments and glad to hear you will come again. Best regards, Lillian Pushor, GM

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Was in town for weekend get away, very clean, the staff where very poilite and friendly, the service was good along with the food. the beds where super comfy, i had a good stay id deffantally be back again,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla S
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn West Edmonton. Our staff take great pride and joy in providing great service to our guests. We hope you will make us your choice of hotel when visiting Edmonton. Best regards, Lillian Pushor, GM

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#55 of 95 in Edmonton
175 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#47 of 95 in Edmonton
217 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17803 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn West Harvest)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: RM334 - RM528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all good. but higher floors probably”
 of 5 bubbles mariuso45, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If possible, get a room furthest away from Stoney Trail, on the 3rd (top) floor. Must be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles frankaE6951IJ, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the back will be quieter as front faces Stony Plain Road which is busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 159royc, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Free hot breakfast is far better than most I have experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles tooner_1L1, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertaRick, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay