We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Edmonton

Show Prices
#21 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Edmonton
The Westin Edmonton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,066: English reviews
Leduc
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Loved the location and the proximity to Edmonton Centre. We loved the Westin and were treated very well from beginning to end. We arrived and were assisted immediately by the valet attendant. Checked in before noon and were treated like honored guests. Our room, on the 18th floor, was wonderful. We spent the rest of the day, shopping, and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth K
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Sounds like you and your daughter had a wonderful shopping getaway. What fun. We are very glad we were able to play our role in ensure your stay was relaxing after a full day of mall fun. We hope to welcome you and your daughter back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband had his teacher's conference at the Shaw Centre. We stayed here with our dogs and they gave us a doggy bed and bowls. Excellent customer service! The pool and gym were clean. Great location! We were able to walk mostly every where. Definitely staying here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Tommylicious
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_Tommylicious, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am so happy you and your dogs were able to enjoy your time here with us. We hope to welcome you all back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over 20 times this year already and by far the best hotel in Edmonton.... Worth every dollar. Once you arrive you will be greeted with a smile from the valet, then treated like royalty at the front desk.. Amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your glowing review of your experience at the Westin. We strive to ensure all of our guest leave feeling better then when they came and I am so happy to hear that you have noticed. We hope to welcome you back again soon. For a better you. Melissa.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for the first time, in a king room on business in April. Starting from the underground self parking, don't expect anything special. It was dank and dirty. Through a few doors to the single wobbly elevator to the lobby, with limited signage to confirm the correct direction. As a first impression, this was not your typical high Westin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobS2011
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear RobS2011, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Westin. I am sorry to hear that it was not the kind of experience you were expecting. I would like to connect more with you and your stay please email me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. Thank you for your loyalty to the Westin brand. For a...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was SO looking forward to staying in this hotel after being in a tent for a week, camping in BC. I envisioned a nice hot bath, a cool air conditioned room with a comfortable bed and all of the nice amenities you'd expect from a Westin property. But this property made my heart sink. It desperately needs a renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chefdixie
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear chefdixie, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent Westin Edmonton stay. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your customer service expectations - customer service that I know that we are capable of. We are heading into a hotel refreshing, in which our deluxe rooms are being completely renovated. Other...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The beds are terrible. Hotel advertises the bed as queen size. These are much smaller than queen, I'm not even sure there doubles. Upon checkout I was asked how we enjoyed our stay. When I did not answer the question the desk clerk asked me what was wrong. and I mention I didn't think the bed were queen. He didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A May M
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear A May M, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your night here was not what you were expecting. Please connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com if there is anything I can do to help. For a better you. Melissa.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2014

because of road closures, we had to do a detour by Edmonton to get to Jasper. We booked last minute via Hotwire and got a room for $100. From the staff who welcomed us who were nice to the size and cleanliness of the room, everything was fine. I would go back any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lau1967
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Lau1967, Thank you for your comment - I am happy we were able to help you feel welcome during your detour. Hope you come and visit us again soon sometime, maybe on purpose. For a better you. Melissa.

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed there for a conference. The hotel was very nice, the deluxe room was large (loved the desk), and the bed was so very very comfortable. That's really the most important thing for me, next to cleaness. The Westin was very clean. But don't expect this hotel to be artsy or magnificent. It's a business hotel. And my only gripe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshBird
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear MarshBird, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Westin Edmonton. Sounds like you had a great stay and the staff was able to help you out with your conference rate. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and our amazingly comfortable Heavenly beds. You can connect with me by email westinedmonton.01079@westin.com anytime...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this downtown Edmonton property in the past and enjoyed a 5* experience. Unfortunately this was not one of those visits. I came in from a very long drive and drove in to the Westin to find a valet. I was greeted by a man in a green tshirt. Westin is supporting the street performance festival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarieJean
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear KarieJean, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your last stay with us went. I am so sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your 5* expectations - expectations that I know we can meet. Please connect with me at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com, I would like to know more about what we could...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Westin is just off of Jasper Ave in the downtown core. The hotel looks very stylish from the outside and the lobby area has a nice appearance. The rooms are quite large and include black out drapes, coffee maker, etc and I have to say.....an extremely comfortable bed. The decor is very drab though which makes the room look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vansportsfan
WestinMelissa, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Vansportsfan, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are entering a season of renovations and refreshing of the hallways and wing rooms. I am excited for you to see the changes that it makes for the feel of the hotel. Please connect with me before your next stay at westinedmonton.01079@westin.com. We love hearing ways we...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe King (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional King (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
869 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#25 of 93 in Edmonton
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,239 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM637 - RM1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for renovated room and make sure”
 of 5 bubbles jeff_s131722, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ Room 919 had No view”
 of 5 bubbles 613donb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the views!”
 of 5 bubbles SvetlanaY945, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I miss the Green soap!! Some noise overnight with Hockey teams and fans. Kind of a problem when you have to get up at 5am to run an event. Maybe it is quieter through the week, as I was there on the weekend. However I would stay there again. A club lounge would have been nice for breakfast and evening snacks, as the buffet is great if you are really hungry, but if you just need a quick slice of toast it can be pricey at $25.00”
 of 5 bubbles susanmF3549QB, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They charge for internet but when I checked out they comped that for me.”
 of 5 bubbles leoneg847, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5