We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Show Prices
#44 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Red Deer
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean. sign on front door saying there are renovations ongoing - not sure what or where. no inconvenience to guests at all that I could see. Very much appreciated the fresh cookies in the lobby. Front desk staff very friendly and everywhere I went in hotel, staff greeted me with a smile and hello.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happygetaway
Abdul M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a good experience while staying with us. The renovation sign was for the temporary doors that were up - on December 13th we should have our new doors installed. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good service just like every other holiday inn, but the property needs work. There was a sign on the front door stating that they're doing renovations, but can't tell exactly what they're doing. Hotel feels grubby and run down. Dirty hallway carpets, cheap or worn out mattresses, peeling wallpaper and shower tiles that look dirty (which was actually just dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alden P
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. Our hotel is undergoing renovations in early 2017 which should greatly improve your opinion of our hotel. At the present time we had an unexpected incident and are awaiting the delivery of the new equipment to be...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fast checkin and out, lots of parking, comfortable rooms. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Quick access to the #2 highway. Wifi a bit sporadic in the room, but apart from that, highly recommend for short business trips to the capital city of Alberta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. We will use your comments to help grow our hotel for all of our guests. Once again,...

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I was staying at the hotel for training for 2 days. I was worried the train track located on the back of the hotel and highway on front of the hotel, but the noise was not an issue. The restaurant attached was awesome. Room is modern and clean. I enjoyed staying at this location, and I would stay again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so very pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel clean sheets comfortable bed, soft pillows. Nice staff fast and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and wild definitely be back. Great price as well. Nice little pub in the hotel. Shower was good. No noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine D
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us. A quality and comfortable stay is what we aim to provide and so glad that is what you received. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I book this hotel every year for a group that comes to go hunting. They like that it close to the airport and that is has a restaurant and bar. Each time when they return I ask how the stay was and they say great...only place to book us! This hotel makes the stay very easy for a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaufortgirl1959
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased to be your hotel of choice and to provide you with a great experience while staying with us. We value all feedback and very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. Once again, thank you for choosing to...

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

In April there was a bad snowstorm and I had to make an emergency run into the Edmonton airport to pick someone up before the weather got worse. The news was abrupt and the weather was threatening, so I booked a hotel near the airport to ease the pickup. It worked out wonderfully. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a good experience while staying with us. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South and we...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Usually I walk into a Holiday Inn room and it is clean and welcoming. The entire hotel just seems dirty and the rooms are no better. The carpeting crunches under your feet. The room looks junky. Maybe because it is meant for rig workers who are rough on stuff or something but the furniture is worn and looks like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speerstra_k
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. Should you have not felt comfortable it is always encouraged that you contact the Front Desk or Management so that we can take care of things right away for you...

Hay River, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed for 4 nights, hotel was clean, staff was friendly, building was quite. The only complaint I would have would be the small parking stalls, if the person beside you isn't pulled in straight, good luck getting out of your vehicle. Back of hotel could use more lighting just for safety reasons. Kids enjoyed the pool, would be nice if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrah F
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are pleased that you had an overall good experience while staying with us. Our exterior parking stalls are standard size but dependant on how some guests park can make parking a challenge for others. We do have for your convenience, underground parking available which may...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Easy access to downtown Edmonton. Hotel is very clean, and surprisingly quiet for being located right next to railroad tracks..Would suggest requesting a room that is along Gateway Blvd as opposed to next from the railroad tracks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHL321
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. When making future reservations please feel free to request a room of your choice facing Gateway Blvd if that is your preference. We definitely are more than happy to accommodate all requests...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#17 of 93 in Edmonton
725 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Ramada Edmonton South
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
301 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM345 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for west facing - east facing rooms overlook the train tracks. I heard a train the first night but didn't affect my sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Happygetaway, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 673farrahf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room along Gateway Blvd, as the alternative is a room along the railroad tracks...”
 of 5 bubbles JHL321, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher is better and away from the hi way is best of two evils”
 of 5 bubbles BentO_12, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“be friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles pierreL326, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay