We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Southgate Centre
    1.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Quite/Clean/Nice
Stayed for 4 nights, hotel was clean, staff was friendly... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Usually I walk into a Holiday Inn room and it is clean and welcoming. The entire hotel just seems dirty and the rooms are no better. The carpeting crunches under your feet. The room looks junky. Maybe because it is meant for rig workers who are rough on stuff or something but the furniture is worn and looks like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speerstra_k
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. Should you have not felt comfortable it is always encouraged that you contact the Front Desk or Management so that we can take care of things right away for you...

Hay River, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed for 4 nights, hotel was clean, staff was friendly, building was quite. The only complaint I would have would be the small parking stalls, if the person beside you isn't pulled in straight, good luck getting out of your vehicle. Back of hotel could use more lighting just for safety reasons. Kids enjoyed the pool, would be nice if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrah F
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are pleased that you had an overall good experience while staying with us. Our exterior parking stalls are standard size but dependant on how some guests park can make parking a challenge for others. We do have for your convenience, underground parking available which may...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Easy access to downtown Edmonton. Hotel is very clean, and surprisingly quiet for being located right next to railroad tracks..Would suggest requesting a room that is along Gateway Blvd as opposed to next from the railroad tracks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHL321
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. When making future reservations please feel free to request a room of your choice facing Gateway Blvd if that is your preference. We definitely are more than happy to accommodate all requests...

VICTORIA
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a typical no surprise HI property, clean room no frills. Downside is the being framed between the tracks and a major highway Another negative is the lack of a breakfast, you can walk next door to the Humptys restaurant which only does breakfasts. The chain pseudo Irish Pub on the end of the property is good for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRENT B
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience while staying with us. Our breakfast program is part of the Holiday Inn Brand Stand and we do our best to cater it to all of our guests preferences. We do have...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Surprising to see a recent review of bad service, since our's was great. The front desk staff (Davindra??) was excellent. He and others in the hotel were a noticeable and appreciated down-to-earth friendly bunch compared to typical Vancouver interactions. We got a great deal on this hotel, which is strategically located near Gateway and Whitemud. It appears from the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsetska
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. Definitely will pass along your kind words to Davindra the Front Desk MOD. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The smile and friendliness of the staff here from the janitor to the heart of the hotel which is front desk is very expensive here. I am dissapointed that I picked this hotel so I can be satisfied with my stay but I was not due to not welcoming staff. I am not coming back here, be ware as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blank_blank21
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We devote a lot of effort internally and on a brand level to providing great customer service and our apologies that this fell short with your stay. We value all feedback and...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Okay so it was the long weekend but I didn't expect to pay $229 fri, $179 sat and $139 for sun and mon. No breakfast included. I went down on Sat for Breakfast - what Chaos all the tables were uncleared and the two waitresses were So busy clearing that after I got a seat I had to go get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I required a place to rest before my next day flights to the South. I stayed at the Holiday Inn across the parking lot. An equally nice place to stay. Reasonable rates, nice friendly staff. Helpful staff that were trying to help the Fort Mac evacuees. The hotel was well kept and clean. The hotel has a free shuttle and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre L
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are pleased that you had a good experience while staying with us. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with yours. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South and we...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We visited right after the evacuation of Fort McMurray and the staff mentioned they had spent the past 5 days dealing with an overwhelming influx of "refugees". Nevertheless everyone we talked to was friendly, efficient and very helpful.... so kudos to all the staff!! The heavenly, pillow-top beds (with feather-light comforters) were so freakin' comfortable I would love to give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelinMan314
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are so pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us. Sorry that the attached restaurant hours did not meet your expectations. Sundays food outlets tend to close earlier than other days of the week. We value all feedback and appreciate you taking...

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a hockey team. The rooms were clean, front desk was friendly and all went relatively well. We enjoyed having Fionn MacCool's as a dining option but we're disappointed with the ABC. Loved Fionn's and the convenience of being right on site. Most hotels of this nature have an included continental breakfast. ABC is usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommalou4
HolidayInnCCtr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. ABC is no longer the restaurant in the hotel and while the kitchen was undergoing some changes there was only a morning buffet available. That has since been corrected and it is back to...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#17 of 93 in Edmonton
735 reviews
Ramada Edmonton South
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#68 of 93 in Edmonton
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South

Address: 4485 Gateway Boulevard, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 5C3, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Edmonton)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM417 - RM524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Hotel Edmonton
Greenwood Inn Edmonton Edmonton
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#31 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms would be at the front side of the hotel. Train tracks are to the rear, and can be quite audible at times”
 of 5 bubbles fuelairex, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for west facing - east facing rooms overlook the train tracks. I heard a train the first night but didn't affect my sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Happygetaway, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 673farrahf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room along Gateway Blvd, as the alternative is a room along the railroad tracks...”
 of 5 bubbles JHL321, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher is better and away from the hi way is best of two evils”
 of 5 bubbles BentO_12, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5